Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I know this sounds weird...

Options
  • 10-06-2007 8:27am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2

I know that this sounds weird, but I thought I'd give it a try.

I'm an Australian teacher in Dublin. While I was in Dublin in April (originally on hols - loved the place and came back!) I met an Irish guy in Davy Byrnes' pub in Duke street. I spent hours talking to him but couldn't get up the nerve to ask him for his email/number etc. And, now, I regret not asking for details.

So, it was a Friday night and he was with work mates (stock brokers/investment bankers etc)There were about 6-8 of them. His name is Brian. I can't remember the name of the firm he worked for. I was with some crazy Americans who dared me to talk to him. He's about 6ft with dark hair and eyes.

I remember that he's going to watch Ireland play Argentina in the Rugby World Cup in Paris.

On the off chance that anyone knows who I'm talking about, I'd love to hear from you.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 11,344 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

I'm an Australian teacher in Dublin. /QUOTE]

Wow, the education system really has moved on sice my day. We were only taught French or Irish :p

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

The best advice is to go to the same place at the same time next week with a few mates and hope that you bump into him again.

You could also try convince the Herald or another newspaper to run a little "Have you seen this man" story for you. They've done it in the past.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason