Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post your Forza 2 pics...

• 13-06-2007 2:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭

Vegeta wrote:
    we should have a thread dedicated to forza pictures

I didnt rob the idea or anything :p

Got the game yest, fav car I have at mo.. SC Golf GTI

543890280_4274ad0dba_o.jpg

543890276_81e3ddaecc_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

Niiiiiicee :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,117 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Anyone gone to the trouble of coming up with any interesting paint jobs yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Might aswell repost these then:

Dawn of the Dead (1978)

Zelda: Wind Waker early paintjob, think I'll work on this a bit more when I have time

Resident Evil 4

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,117 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

I figured that I should at least attempt to try and create something of a paint job for my car. Now it's not the most intricate of designs ever, but it's a start.

clicky

I was possibly getting a bit carried away when I went to the trouble of adding all 12 stars though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stokolan

I did this one the other day. its still work in progress..

RX-7%20Side.jpg
    RX-7%20Front.jpg

Tried a different color today

rx7-sale.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭BFassassin

Looks nice Stokolan
    Here is my latest attempt. Its not finished yet and i plan to put the logo on to an Audi RS4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,558 ✭✭✭The tax man

Pathetic work in progress:D :D
    f740cfaf-7d59-4baa-959a-391143387f31.jpg

Seeing alot of cop car paint jobs around,so thinking of doing a Garda patrol car paint scheme. I'll probably end up being rammed of the race track.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

My Gallardo!

There are some talented artists here. I, am not one of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

How do you design these lads? Do you need to be good at photoshop to do it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

Its not done in photoshop they are all made in the game with a different selection of shapes and stuff :D Those cars are lovely looking guys must have taking ages to do some of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Furp

Enjoying the Photo mode so far although I don't think Ill have the time to create anything too complex with the paint editor. So far I love the driving physics in this game it feels very natural.

547424071_88c1884d1e.jpg

547408720_0c5bb6177a.jpg

547422391_671bf35447.jpg

547409182_e5b8ecbff5.jpg

547424733_d9982ff4f6.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ro_chez

Here's my 2 starter cars..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,892 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭Julez

Wow, some of them are class, how does it work wasn't gonna buy this, but this looks cool, can you take pictures from your HD and put them in?

You cannot import any pictures from any other source and all the artwork you see on the cars is mostly made up using a lot of rectangles and circles. Here is an explanation of how to create the fancy paintjobs that I found on the Forza forums.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭jodolan

Here is my little mini

that's class

how do you get the pics into your post like the ones above i seem to only be able to put on links

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭unklerosco

upload to flickr, imageshack etc n then just link to the pic..

f_89b72e0025dm_759529a.jpg

f_1b147139970m_e57f094.jpg

f_c7122935844m_4bdbc2a.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

Nice job.

I'm driving the Mk II Gti as well. I started designing a camouflage type style then got bored (because it looks crap) and decided to start crashing into walls to look at the damage effects.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

c06b258edb1548fcab91e06my3.th.jpg 79ecad9c84644c91b44e34cxu5.th.jpg

My current baby :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,065 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

After messing around with the paint editor for about 5 minutes Im speechless at how good some people are at it...amazing.

Got this little guy now with my mini , not one for the big super cars i like the little ones

f_d2402e7f8dbm_a466f55.jpg

f_155e0e2b266m_2cd6d31.jpg

f_6cd50c49008m_30016f2.jpg

The Boards R32....:D

r32frq2.jpg
    r32crp8.jpg
    r32dcz2.jpg
    r32bro4.jpg

Doesn't look much,but christ it took fecking ages to do.Far from perfect but I've had enough art for one day. Don't have an artistic bone in my body.:D

The Boards R32....:D

Doesn't look much,but christ it took fecking ages to do.Far from perfect but I've had enough art for one day. Don't have an artistic bone in my body.:D

all that lettering good god man it must have pushed your patience :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭lafors

Posted this on xbox360-ireland earlier!
    I saw an american cop car and a french one...so why not our own :)

Now time to get run off the track :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 377 ✭✭CarefulNow

Looking good lafors. Now you can make siren noises when you are playing online.

the boards.ie car is class, nice work

jodolan wrote:
    all that lettering good god man it must have pushed your patience :D

You're not wrong there. It doesn't look like it would take long but trying to get angles and sizes all the same adds to the time.

@lofars....Damn you beat me to it.:D :D Was going to start a Garda car last night but didn't fancy trying to draw the logo on the door so came up with the Boards R32. Fine job BTW logo looks brilliant.