Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert Holiday?

• Registered Users Posts: 784 ✭✭✭Peleus

I'm going for a short two week interrailling trip. Flying to Belgium then Amsterdam > Munich > Prague then flying home from Prague. Its gonna be mental especially since a pint in Prague is about €0.30. Costing me about €1200 tho so i'll probably have to pay some of that back to to parents.

• Registered Users Posts: 784 ✭✭✭Peleus

Mark200 wrote: »
    Portmarnock...

Loads of people in my year are going there.

wow... Portmarnock, sounds like one hell of a holiday. is it nice that time of year? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 always&forever

eoghan h wrote: »
    we're going there on 27th of June!!! When ya goin???

We're staying in Piskipiano which is like 10 mins from hersonisis

Im going on the 15th of August till the 22nd! every1s going then! pity u didnt book then. its gonna be mental.. why wud u go b4 the results lol! wen u dont do as wel as u expected u can run away 2 crete :P x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 woods32

izzyflusky wrote: »
    Brasil for a month and a half then Spain for 11 days
    im goin der with 12 for 2 weeks!!,where u goin!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 xjazzyx

im going to Hersonnisos the 15th till the 22nd too!!!!! were stayin in da manos maria aparments....shud be class!!!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭rm_2008

y do ye all giv ur apartment info so easily,so stupid lads anyone cud be going thru this thread...im goin 2 the port neway after de LC shud b mad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 meanoiX

mangled wrote: »
    flat 2 gran canairies 4 two weeks at d end of july!!10 lads headin out!
    lets not 4 get bout ****** first!!!
    any one else goin 2 canairies??same time??:D:D

10 of us girls are goin but havent booked anythin yet. Where aboutrs ye goin??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭melboix

Berlin, post-results! Woot, woot! :D We would go after the exams, but there's no chance we could all afford it. So it's working all summer and then a holiday reward ;) Should be a good laugh, only going for a week like. A final lash as a group since everyone seems to be leaving next year :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Peleus wrote: »
    wow... Portmarnock, sounds like one hell of a holiday. is it nice that time of year? :D

id personally like that :)

(as a keen disliker of heat)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭thatone!

I can't go anywhere, i'm too young :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭mattfender

Mine's insane... Half Road trip in me ford fiesta through England and the TGV's everywhere in france. 3 of us.
    • Glastonbury Festival
    • London
    • Paris
    • Provence (France)
    • Corsica (80km Hike)
    • Toulon (France)
    • Argelés Sur Mer (France)
    • Reading

And starts from 25th June... gonna be insane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 LilLorna

Going to Portugal with about 8 friends in July. I'd rather stick pins in my eyes than go to Palma Nova / Santa Ponsa with the rest of the country and get drunk for the week... Just my opinion...no offence to anyone who is looking forward to doing that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 axel-offbeat

I'm not going abroad, all my friends wanna do is go camping in Tramore and I don't really mind:D

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

I'm going to Bratislava with my football team in July and then Crete in August, both either side of race week, and getting my results 2 days after I come back from Crete, greatness indeed.

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭emmie-lou

im going to ibiza for 2 weks on the 28th of june!:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭MattD

Crete in August, both either side of race week, and getting my results 2 days after I come back from Crete, greatness indeed.

Where are you going in Crete? Sounds like your going at same time as me! First week of August with a good few mates to Stalis

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

Were goin ta Hersonnoses, 6 of us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Erica-smiley

McDonagh wrote: »
    thats where i am stayin!!!

in the sea front apartments!!!

quote]

Good luck staying there :D:D:D

Jesus! My month and a week trips only costin a bit over a grand!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 mrs.vandoorn

any1 goin 2 santa ponsa 21st june ?

8 girls need male escorts 2 bcm in magaluf heard its a bit scary 4 irish peeps !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Livo

going inter-railing for two weeks with my best friend and my boyfriend :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 mrs.vandoorn

oh no its ok were all models ! all blonde with great racks !

• Registered Users Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

McDonagh wrote: »
    big enuf for a titty wak and a cumshot to the face?????

its called a creampie ;) someone hasent been watching enough porn !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 MrsSDelonge

Woo O.XEGEN, Linkin Park, Queens of the Stone Age and Coheed and Cambria...The Killers and a weekend in Doolin (we have a house for the seven of us) should be aweeeeesome! I'd love to go to a music festival in Europe though...I'm pretty obsessed with concerts!:p

^^Sure you wont get slaughtered for mentioning the festival we shall not name?? I got a 4 week ban for doing it...:eek: or is that only in the gigs/events thread?

Going to Glastonbury :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭Becki-Jay

any1 goin 2 santa ponsa 21st june ?

8 girls need male escorts 2 bcm in magaluf heard its a bit scary 4 irish peeps !!!

BCM is a bit freaky! And i wasnt comfortable in there at all, in fact on our way out, we saw a man after getting stabbed, they dont like the Irish ! But we found a grand corner in the club, its a massive club and the music is unreal, Scott Project was playing the nght before i flew over,
    Theres more sleezy Italians really than anything else.. And watch yer drinks,,, Dont leave them unattended!!
    The bar is free once ya pay so drink all ya can !!

Have a Great Holiday ! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭life_is_music

Hersonissos on 28th of June :)

Then the concert that shall not be named....

Hopefully camping in Galway or somewhere too

• Registered Users Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Flyer1

Florida for a month :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭BaRcOe

HERSONNISSOS :D CRETE!!!!!!!!!! gona be mental

Reading through all the posts and Finally, someone who knows where its actually going down!

The bebo page of HERSONNISSOS in CRETE says it all, it is the most popular destination this year and soo many schools are going!! Can't wait, i'm bringing the owl Handycam, gonna make a nice video to relive the memories. Although the cam is worth 700 quid I will have to take great care. Anyone know anything about How I could get it insured/put on my insurance?

We're heading over on the 24th of August because everything around the 15th-18th..etc was booked up completely back in late september!

Crete 08 Here we come

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭BaRcOe

emmie-lou wrote: »
    im going to ibiza for 2 weks on the 28th of june!:D:D:D

Most clubs cost around 30-40 quid to get into, drinks can cost up to 10 quid! God, did no one see that episode of No Frontiers on RTE!!
    Only go to Ibiza if youve won the lotto!