Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How can I mimick this effect? Its just what I need!

Options
  • 14-06-2007 6:07pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

I was trying forever to get the vocals removed from a song. Well, I was asking audio pros like you guys because Im a video editor and don't know smack about special audio effects.
    Most of them told me it was immpossible. I downloaded vocal remover and it dosent do anything.
    Well i was listening to the song one day on my mp3 player and I guess my little son had been messing with it because the headphones were all messed up-you know how one headphone doesnt have anysound and you have to wriggle the wire to get it?
    Well, with one headphone out-I couldnt hear any vocals! All I heard was the music> THATS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!!!

Is there anyway I can recreated that in an audio program?
    If so, what program should I use and how do I do it?

Is it something to do with left and right channels?
    I'd give anything right now to recreate the "screwed up headphones" effect....

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭TelePaul

dionnemay wrote:
    I was trying forever to get the vocals removed from a song. Well, I was asking audio pros like you guys because Im a video editor and don't know smack about special audio effects.
    Most of them told me it was immpossible. I downloaded vocal remover and it dosent do anything.