Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tues June 26th 20:30 St Columbas -v- Inter Yeraulwan

• 25-06-2007 2:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭

Well I guess I better get this going...

Jules - unknown
    Carl (keeper) - unknown
    Colm Larkin - unknown
    Michael - unknown
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - unknown
    John - unknown
    Mikie - unknown
    Colm Field - unknown
    Niall - unknown
    Ed - unknown
    Keith - unknown
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - unknown
    Russell - unknown
    Others - none yet

Anyone know which interyeraulwan this is???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

Jules - unknown
    Carl (keeper) - unknown
    Colm Larkin - unknown
    Michael - unknown
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - unknown
    Mikie - unknown
    Colm Field - unknown
    Niall - unknown
    Ed - unknown
    Keith - unknown
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - unknown
    Russell - unknown
    Others - none yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Wobbler

Jules - unknown
    Carl (keeper) - unknown
    Colm Larkin - unknown
    Michael - unknown
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - unknown
    Mikie - unknown
    Colm Field - still fookin' injured and getting fatter by the day :(
    Niall - unknown
    Ed - unknown
    Keith - unknown
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - unknown
    Russell - unknown
    Others - none yet

• Registered Users Posts: 4,031 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

I don't really care who we play to be honest - we're outta contention for the league so just getting a competitive game is my main concern.

Was away for the weekend and my home broadband is down at the moment but as I said I couldn't play either way but it doesn't look like the 5 a-side training we discussed on Tuesday went ahead?

Jules - Will be there
    Carl (keeper) - will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Colm Larkin - unknown
    Michael - unknown
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - unknown
    Mikie - unknown
    Colm Field - still fookin' injured and getting fatter by the day
    Niall - unknown
    Ed - unknown
    Keith - unknown
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - unknown
    Russell - unknown
    Others - none yet

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Colm Larkin - unknown
    Michael - unknown
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - unknown
    Mikie - unknown
    Niall - unknown
    Ed - unknown
    Keith - unknown
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - unknown
    Russell - unknown
    David - will be there (texted him and he said he'd be there for 8)
    Others - none yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 niallnow

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Colm Larkin - unknown
    Michael - unknown
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - unknown
    Mikie - unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - unknown
    Keith - unknown
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - unknown
    Russell - unknown
    Others - none yet

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Colm Larkin - unknown
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - unknown
    Mikie - unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - unknown
    Keith - unknown
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - unknown
    Russell - unknown
    Others - none yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Colm Larkin - unknown
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - unknown
    Keith - unknown
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - unknown
    Russell - unknown
    Others - none yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Colm Larkin - unknown
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - Will Be there
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - Will be there
    Russell -Has pulled out of the squad - some people have money to burn tbh.
    David - will be there
    Others - none yet

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭LoBo

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Colm Larkin - wish I could but still screwed by work
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - Will Be there
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - Will be there
    David - will be there
    Others - none yet

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - unknown
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - Will Be there
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    Geoff - Just called me, He'll be stuck in work and can't play
    David - will be there
    Others - none yet

I'm going to text the rest of them that haven't replied here and see what the craic is.

So far that's only ten players.

Could Des be making a guest appearance? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - Will be there
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - Will Be there
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    David - will be there
    Others - none yet

Tried to post up this morning but boards wouldn't load up.

Des: Vodafone deactivated my account :confused: so I cant text ya back. Ill be there tonight though.

Des: Vodafone deactivated my account :confused: so I cant text ya back.
    Pay your Damn bills.:D
    Ill be there tonight though.
    Ah well, it was nice while it lasted. I won't be living the dream tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭Quball15

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - Will be there
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - Will Be there
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - Can't make it, previous commitments
    David - will be there
    Others - none yet

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - Will be there
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - IS STILL INJURED
    Joe - Will be there
    Enda - unknown
    David - will be there
    Others - none yet

Back down to ten lads.

Bring mates please.

:mad:

Can anyone bring mates?

Anto said he might be able to make it.

Will know by six.

Now, I'm leaving work at 5.30, so if I see no update here before then, can someone text me?

zero eight six
    three three
    one one
    nine
    five
    one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Mikie

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - Will be there
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - Have work might be able to make it.
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - Will Be there
    Joe - Will be there
    David - will be there
    Others - none yet

Sorry mikie, I'm changing you back to Unknown on the list.

Maybe's are no use at this stage.

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - Will be there
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - Unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - Will Be there
    Joe - Will be there
    David - will be there
    Others - none yet

I texted David and his mate Emmet will be there, possibly one other.

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - Will be there
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - Unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - Will Be there
    Joe - Will be there
    David - will be there
    Others - Emmet (centre half)

David just texted back confirming he'd have himself plus Emmet plus one more there tonight. That should give us the barebones, though a couple more wouldn't hurt.

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - Will be there
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - Unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - injured
    Joe - Will be there
    David - will be there
    Others - Emmet (centre half), A N Other

Fair play Jules.

We really needed a centre half anyway.

Plus we'll have a sub aswell, at this rate.

Still trying to put a starting eleven together...this isn't easy lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - Will be there
    Ste - Will be there
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - Have work might be able to make it.
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - Will Be there
    Joe - Will be there
    David - will be there
    Others - none yet

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Im missing this game anyway...cracked a few ribs and damaged cartiledge towards the end of the first half last week so ill be out for a while(2 weeks anyway). best of luck, hope ye get the 3 points.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Not sure if everyone knows but theres a gig on in Marley park tonight, think gate open at 8 so theres a good chance traffic will be crap in the area.

Ste - too hard to copy and paste the latest list eh? I'll draw out some big Fisher Price instructions next time so. We have no defensive cover so I'm trying to sort out one more defender.

Lads - Aerosmith are playing tonight so traffic around marlay park will be crazy (oh yes, pun well and truly intended)...so LEAVE EARLY to get there in time.

Jules - Will be there
    Gav - will be there
    Michael - Will be there
    Darragh - Will be there
    Ste - unknown
    Shay - will be there
    John - will be there
    Mikie - Unknown
    Niall - Will be there
    Ed - Is injured
    Keith - injured
    Joe - Will be there
    David - will be there
    Others - Emmet (centre half), A N Other

First thing I have to say, is a big thanks to the lads who gave us a dig out. Really appreciated, and we'll have yiz back next week too.

Secondly, very gutsy performance from the makeshift defence. Fair enough, one mistake cost us the goal, but honestly, with the way the defence was patched together, it wasn't a total disaster, and everything after that was very well done.

Thirdly, the attacking and build up play was top notch. Very quick, good passing for the most part. Pity we didn't really fire on all cylinders when it came to finishing though. That will come, I hope.

Their keeper was very commanding in the box, to be fair to him, and he must have been gutted with the OG :D

Still, we didn't lose. I'd like to think we can remain undefeated in the league for the rest of the season.

And now we have a nice cup competition too!

Yeh, fair play to Joe, Darragh, Emmet, and Michael for doing a top notch job in defence. Besides the goal, I can only remember Carl having to make one real save (the deflection going into bottom corner which he did very well to get down to), so fair play there.

It was a game we should have won though - we've been creating loads of chances lately, but we're far too wasteful on the finishing front. Still, if we keep creating chances the lads up front will find their shooting boots and we'll start winning games well.

I felt we got a good control on the middle of the park in the first half for the first time recently. That meant we got plenty of good possession with the ball on the ground and gave our attacking 4 a chance to create things. Their keeper made plenty of good saves, and John's effort being cleared off the line was unlucky.

We lost control of the middle for first 10 of the second half and they were on top, but we got it back to parity and we were defo good for the goal due to our pressure in last 20, though lucky to have them do our finishing for us.

They were a technically very good side, with all 4 midifielders very comfortable on the ball, so a draw which we should've won against them is not a bad result. Not sure I'm 100% right, but despite our poor league position, in our last 6 games we've drawn or lost by a single goal - bottom line is we're now a more competitive team than our position suggests.

I'm away on holiday from Tuesday 3rd July - Friday 13th, bummer to be missing the cup match as well as league games. I can make a friendly this weekend though.