Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A&A social night

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

If there is no hat present there will be hell to pay.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

I'll be at this shindig, so be sure to wave at me people

• Registered Users Posts: 4,718 ✭✭✭The Mad Hatter

Galvasean wrote:
    If there is no hat present there will be hell to pay.

Hrm...*notes to show up early*

*wonders where exactly Messrs. McGuires is*

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

Map!

It's closer to O'Connell Bridge than that map indicates - in fact it's beside the Q Bar which is right on the corner opposite the bridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭Esmereldina

I should be at this to, so will be sure to stop by the table with the curious looking hat on it...

Hrm...*notes to show up early*

I'll meet you at qbar and show you :3
    I don't know how to get into the basement but I suppose that'll be easy enough

bluewolf wrote:
    I'll meet you at qbar and show you :3
    I don't know how to get into the basement but I suppose that'll be easy enough

A jackhammer aughta do it...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Can't we all just bring our swords?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,417 Mod ✭✭✭✭robindch

So, who will be there tomorrow evening? Hands up <sticks hand in air>!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

If I'm going to make it - it will be late. :mad:

Will try though.

Well, sure, if you like, but they don't dig holes too well...
    robindch wrote:
    So, who will be there tomorrow evening? Hands up <sticks hand in air>!

*raises hand*

• Registered Users Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Rofl :) Lets see the bouncer stop us now.

I'll be Messrs tonight, don't know if I'll manage two nights in a row. I'll see how it goes.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,283 ✭✭✭✭Scofflaw

If I'm going to make it - it will be late.

Definitely after 9pm for me, but I should be there.

cordially,
    Scofflaw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

I'll be around at some stage kids. Look for the skanger with a hoodie.

layke wrote:
    I'll be around at some stage kids. Look for the skanger with a hoodie.

In Dublin?

In Dublin?

Tough call, alright.

cordially,
    Scofflaw

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Can't make it. im home sick from work. Wouldnt look too good if I went out on the lash now would it.

pft, disappointed with the turnout lads, only 4 of us! ah well =)

And you're home at 12:10...what kind of night is that? Out of curiosity, how did you find each other? Wander the pub shouting "There is good evidence that the earth is only 5000 years old" or "Our morality is derived from the Bible!!"...?

Zillah wrote:
    And you're home at 12:10...what kind of night is that? Out of curiosity, how did you find each other? Wander the pub shouting "There is good evidence that the earth is only 5000 years old" or "Our morality is derived from the Bible!!"...?
    I almost always leave by 12, I don't like late nights
    was there at 1930 anyway

And mad hatter's hat did the trick

bluewolf wrote:
    I almost always leave by 12, I don't like late nights
    was there at 1930 anyway

And mad hatter's hat did the trick

Even if it wandered around a bit. Anyway, the music volume was so loud you risked losing your voice...and so you see I am also home again by 1am.

Like bluewolf, I'm disappointed in the turnout.

cordially,
    Scofflaw

Scofflaw wrote:
    Even if it wandered around a bit. Anyway, the music volume was so loud you risked losing your voice...and so you see I am also home again by 1am.

Like bluewolf, I'm disappointed in the turnout.

cordially,
    Scofflaw

Well twas a start though =)
    the music in general was a problem though, I could feel it thumping in my head =/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭pinksoir

I didn't go because I am moving house. Would have liked to though. I think we should try organise a social night for another time in a quieter place too.

pinksoir wrote:
    I didn't go because I am moving house. Would have liked to though. I think we should try organise a social night for another time in a quieter place too.

I'd be up for that.

cordially,
    Scofflaw

bluewolf wrote:
    pft, disappointed with the turnout lads, only 4 of us! ah well =)

yourself
    robin
    jc 2k
    scoff
    the mad hatter
    and a drunk me :(

Beruthiel wrote:
    yourself
    robin
    jc 2k
    scoff
    the mad hatter
    and a drunk me :(
    jc 2k?
    I forgot to include you actually, sorry :o

ya when he introduced himself to me I said omg you're not that jc :D he set me straight pretty sharpish

oh, and HOW could you forget me!?

Beruthiel wrote:
    ya when he introduced himself to me I said omg you're not that jc :D he set me straight pretty sharpish

oh, and HOW could you forget me!?

you werent christian bashing with the rest of us :D

Beruthiel wrote:

I shudder to think what that human being would be like in person. My pet theory is that he is the world's greatest super-troll.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Bah... I forgot all about the atheist table... it was too late when I remembered I guess.

I had a monkey t-shirt on by the way, so you should have been able to spot me.

But yes... a very noisy place indeed.