Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Pats vs Spurs Setanta 1

• 12-07-2007 8:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭

40 mins gone 0-0 Barry Ryan man of the match by a mile. Some stunning saves so far.

Robbie Keane playing well, we containing them with 4 new signings playing.

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

1-0 Keane of the spurs kind :(

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,560 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

whats spurs starting line up

dunno :D

Ours is

...................Ryan
    .........Rogers Maguire Paisley
    Murphy Keane Gibson Brennan Kirby
    ............Baker Quigley

...........Cernat
    kaboul ????? ?????? bale
    Malbranque murphy tarrnat ??????
    .............Bent Keane

All spurs for 1st half our midfield defending well but R Keane tearing the back 3 apart, mega changes for 2nd half we need Mulcahy on to break up their play. So Robbie Keane 1 pats 0 with our keeper making 6 superb saves.

kdjac

Spurs: Cerny, Rocha, Bale, Kaboul, Gardner, Taarabt, Murphy, Zokora, Malbranque, Bent, Keane. Subs: Robinson, Ifil, Dawson, Daniels, Barnard, Maghoma, O'Hara

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Cmon Spurs. :D

Dawson on for someone
    taarabat off for maghona

Rogers Ryan Maguire Kirby brennan off for
    Mulcahy Frost Macek Clarke and Foley.

gone from 352 to 442

kdjac

seansouth wrote:
    Cmon Spurs. :D

400k ;)

kdjac

1-0 Spurs

pats with 9 subs, spurs are ****e :D

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Good to see the fans were out in force for Spurs tonight.

Yup thanks to Setanta 1 for reminding us that Inchicore is in Dublin and only a few miles from the city centre.

"Its a great day out for teams like St pats To play a big team like spurs"

"This is a famous night for St Pats playing against Spurs"

"St Pats wouldve expected to be beaten by 3 or 4 nil"

Some other gems, spurs where ****e thanks for the 400 grand :D

kdjac

What do you reckon was the distribution between Pat's and Spurs fans?

From the camera angle, it didn't look like there were any Pat's people!

500 pats fans or so, most were watching a live stream of the game via internet ;)

Wasnt for us most pats fans i know had no intention of going, game was there to make the club money and 400 or so grand is not to be sniffed at. Pays all our new players wages for the season and with the molloy/keegan transfer paying for the other new players...honestly do we land on our feet or what :D

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Nice few quid.

KdjaCL...taking a stand I see.

Or just a cheapskate!:D

KdjaCL...taking a stand I see.

Or just a cheapskate!:D

Gave my free tickets away, more interested in sundays game tbh. But our online stream went very well :)

And our new players looked fairly handy.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

I hear there was a rendition of the Classic "Shove your British Football up your ass" by the Pats fans

I wonder what JMC would have thought of that.

Have to say, Pat's did looking like they could have threatened on the break.

We get our revenge in the 1st round of UEFA Cup :eek:

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Just saw the injury of tv3, looks very painful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

KdjaCL wrote:
    You serious?

how many were in the ground tonight? how much were tickets again?

i dunno, i'm just finding hard to imagine it would be possible to make 400k profit on that match

You serious?

how many were in the ground tonight? how much were tickets again?

i dunno, i'm just finding hard to imagine it would be possible to make 400k profit on that match

Officially 4500 at the game, nearly 6 at it imo. Tickets were 35 25 and 20 blips.

Setanta 1 outbid Tg4 for the game too which was nice :) Also some corp seats sold for stupid money.

And we only lost 1-0 which was nice, Foley is fine just jarred his knee.

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Just saw the injury of tv3, looks very painful.
    That's a bit harsh on Trevor Welch tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

KdjaCL wrote:
    Setanta 1 outbid Tg4 for the game too which was nice :)
    TV companies now outbidding each other over pre-season friendlies! :eek: Now wonder ye lot are laughing your way to the bank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

KdjaCL wrote:
    spurs where ****e

Pats weren't bad for a pub team...;)

Spurs were bad for a Super Hyper Premiership Team ;)

Bent looked ehh umm well worth 16 million.

Thanks for your mooladh, Mc Dowells was packed all day till closing.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

KdjaCL wrote:
    Spurs were bad for a Super Hyper Premiership Team ;)

Bent looked ehh umm well worth 16 million.

Thanks for your mooladh, Mc Dowells was packed all day till closing.

kdjac

I did my drinking nearer civilisation...

You can't be surprised that we were sh*te, a week into our pre-season. We'll hammer you in the Wafer 1st round (won't say group stages, you won't be getting that far;) )...

I did my drinking nearer civilisation...

You can't be surprised that we were sh*te, a week into our pre-season. We'll hammer you in the Wafer 1st round (won't say group stages, you won't be getting that far;) )...

At last getting abuse from a PL fan, our work here is done lads :)

ps still ****.

kdjac