Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Summer Festival at the Cue Club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

Connie i decided to take up your offer with the Holiday Inn only to find out that the Friday night is booked out. Guess i should have booked it 2 days ago.

I didn't realise it had a nice pool. oh well, i'll keep looking.

edit:
    turns out you were right Brian, i've gone with the Eviston house hotel but i still need to find a place for Sunday which i'll probably leave till the last minute. made a bit of a balls up of the whole thing i guess but what the hell.

Brian darling, would you like a lift or would you prefer the Perry Como less comfort of your own transport?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Connie i decided to take up your offer with the Holiday Inn only to find out that the Friday night is booked out. Guess i should have booked it 2 days ago.

I didn't realise it had a nice pool. oh well, i'll keep looking.

edit:
    turns out you were right Brian, i've gone with the Eviston house hotel but i still need to find a place for Sunday which i'll probably leave till the last minute. made a bit of a balls up of the whole thing i guess but what the hell.

Brian darling, would you like a lift or would you prefer the Perry Como less comfort of your own transport?

Hi Doc,
    The holiday inn are holding 10 rooms for me (which is why you were told they were sold out). Still, you seem to be sorted now. Gimme a shout if you need any further help.

Connie.

Connie, can i take one of those rooms? i've cancelled the other booking.
    hate to be a pain. i'm sending you a pm now.

corkie123 wrote:
    connie put me down for sat night sean

Hi Sean, are you sharing with one of the Cork lads or do you need a single?

Cheers---Connie (oh, and well done at the world series. U done well!!)

i talked to Irene and she took got me the room so thanks Connie!
    looking forward to my break now.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,016 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Dont think I'll be leaving early on friday Des. I'm just back from holidays so I may have to work the whole day and pop on the train that evening. Thanks though. I'll let you know if I change my plans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Hi Connie,

Can you confirm that my room has been booked?

Thanks,

Lloyd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

dont know what story is yet but save at least one room for myself a dbl or tripple there will be a car load from cork no doubt:)

i will round up a few troops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

I am coming if Cork beat Waterford In the Hurling -- But if we win im off to Croker Connie so ill hold off o a room until sunday .....

Aug 12th Guinness All Ireland Hurling Championship Semi-Final
    Port Láirge/Corcaigh v Luimneach/An Clar

:) see you in kilarney then neil

Funny Man Michael :D

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Hi Connie,

Can you confirm that my room has been booked?

Thanks,

Lloyd.

Hi LLoyd,
    Yeah, the single room is booked for you for the 3 nights.

Same for you sideshow(a triple)

And your room is sorted as wll Nicky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭[DM] Frink

Wheres the Cue Club? This is the first that I have heard of!?

*Jesus you spot playin poker for 6 months and you know no one/thing!?*

[DM] Frink wrote:
    Wheres the Cue Club? This is the first that I have heard of!?

*Jesus you spot playin poker for 6 months and you know no one/thing!?*

In the heart of Killarney town!!

connie147 wrote:
    Hi LLoyd,
    Yeah, the single room is booked for you for the 3 nights.

Same for you sideshow(a triple)

And your room is sorted as wll Nicky.

Great stuff. Looking forward to folding my through the ME like the rest of you tight Kerry Feckers!! ;)

[my through the ME like the rest of you tight Kerry Feckers!! ;)[/QUOTE]
    QUOTE=LuckyLloyd]Great stuff. Looking forward to folding

Hope you get drawn on a table with Maggie flopitis,John the farmer and fisherman Mike. That'll have you scratching your head!!

i hope you'll let me buy you a pint if you drink Connie on one of the nights. you've gone beyond the call of duty already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

It's about time I made a trip down to the cue club. I will be down for this Connie [as long as you're not sold out :D ]

i hope you'll let me buy you a pint if you drink Connie on one of the nights. you've gone beyond the call of duty already.

I might have a pint or two just to be sociable like.

Fatboydim wrote:
    It's about time I made a trip down to the cue club. I will be down for this Connie [as long as you're not sold out :D ]

We,ll be absolutely delighted to see you Len. Let me know if you need me to book accommadation for you.

Len, stay in the holiday inn so you can carry me home. :D
    no, seriously. :(

Ring them up and ask for Irene, she might have a double room left from Connie's quota, if thats ok with Connie.

Len, stay in the holiday inn so you can carry me home. :D
    no, seriously. :(

Ring them up and ask for Irene, she might have a double room left from Connie's quota, if thats ok with Connie.

No probs there Doc. Ring Irene direct (064-33000) or me on 087-2833343.

corkie123 wrote:
    connie put me down for sat night sean

Hi Sean,
    As per our conversation, your accom. is booked. See you thursday .

have you got kellys room booked yet, after the waaaterfurd boys robbed cork last sunday i rekon they have blown their chance:mad:

cmon the rebels:D

have you got kellys room booked yet, after the waaaterfurd boys robbed cork last sunday i rekon they have blown their chance:mad:

cmon the rebels:D

The referee robbed you more I would have thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Connie looks like a cracking event and have not been down to Killarney in years, is there any of them rooms left? if so can you reserve two doubles for the Fri/Sat night, i expect to have 3/4 coming down with me

Cheers

Fran Egan

Connie looks like a cracking event and have not been down to Killarney in years, is there any of them rooms left? if so can you reserve two doubles for the Fri/Sat night, i expect to have 3/4 coming down with me

Cheers

Fran Egan

Hi Fran.
    I presume its twin rooms you need or is it doubles?

Connie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Hi Connie..
    I really must learn to subscribe to threads. I've left this late but is there still a room at the Holiday Inn?

If not I'll have a look elsewhere

cheers

len

Fatboydim wrote:
    Hi Connie..
    I really must learn to subscribe to threads. I've left this late but is there still a room at the Holiday Inn?

If not I'll have a look elsewhere

cheers

len

Hi Len,
    Gimme a ring on 087-2833343 or club phone 064-30057

Cheers
    Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,577 ✭✭✭mormank

hey connie..im afraid i wont be able to make it this weekend as i have work commitments i cant get out of..and if i do manage to get the time off work i have court date commitments!! speedin home from your last event :D

mormank wrote:
    hey connie..im afraid i wont be able to make it this weekend as i have work commitments i cant get out of..and if i do manage to get the time off work i have court date commitments!! speedin home from your last event :D

Ah well, at least it gives someone else a chance to win lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,577 ✭✭✭mormank

ya im sickened about it actualy cos i could really use the money!!! :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭StraddleFor6

Is there any accommodation left in Killarney for this weekend Connie?

Just tell me what you need Eoin, Ill sort it out for ye

connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭ocallagh

Connie, I have a stag in Galway on Sat night so I won't make this event. I might head over for the Sunday event depending on how the hangover is! I checked the Scotts hotel and they have rooms for sunday. Is it a long drive from Galway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭fabsoul

ocallagh wrote:
    Connie, I have a stag in Galway on Sat night so I won't make this event. I might head over for the Sunday event depending on how the hangover is! I checked the Scotts hotel and they have rooms for sunday. Is it a long drive from Galway?[/QUOTE]

about 2hrs ,2hrs half max

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭gocall01

What time is the Sunday side game scheduled to start?
    Is the buy in still 150 Euro or was it increased to 200 Euro?

gocall01 wrote:
    What time is the Sunday side game scheduled to start?
    Is the buy in still 150 Euro or was it increased to 200 Euro?

€150 f/o.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭gocall01

connie147 wrote:
    €150 f/o.

And scheduled starting time is?

fabsoul wrote:
    ocallagh wrote:
    Connie, I have a stag in Galway on Sat night so I won't make this event. I might head over for the Sunday event depending on how the hangover is! I checked the Scotts hotel and they have rooms for sunday. Is it a long drive from Galway?[/QUOTE]

about 2hrs ,2hrs half max
    cheers, sounds do-able!

Ok, can I get a twin room for the saturday night Connie?
    Myself and Derek Cosgrove will be playing the main event.

Thank you,
    Eoghan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Thank you,
    Eoghan.

can I recommend coming down fri for revelry

connie, change of plans. the stag is actually on the week after! can you find a room for me? I can book Scotts hotel if you don't have anything

Connie

Headin to the Waterford Match next week , Richie mite be goin down instead , Frees up them cork men all the same

Come on the deise

ocallagh wrote:
    Connie, I have a stag in Galway on Sat night so I won't make this event. I might head over for the Sunday event depending on how the hangover is! I checked the Scotts hotel and they have rooms for sunday. Is it a long drive from Galway?

Ive other rooms to book so I'll book yours as well.Single? Sat and Sun?

Connie

Thank you,
    Eoghan.

Hi Eoghan,
    I'll book it. 1 nite only or two?

connie147 wrote:
    Ive other rooms to book so I'll book yours as well.Single? Sat and Sun?

Connie
    hi, that would be great if you could. cheers connie

connie147 wrote:
    Hi Eoghan,
    I'll book it. 1 nite only or two?

Just the saturday night Connie, cheers.

nicnicnic wrote:
    can I recommend coming down fri for revelry

Can't miss friday night poker in Limerick. Its bad players and overlay night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭HalfBaked

Hi Connie,

Can you put me down for the ME. Hope to get down Friday for a few beers.

Niall,

Up for the usual degenerate train journey?