Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Eirsoft.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

Shiva wrote: »
    Shedloads of pistols and accessories.

We getting a site update soon with updated stock ?

~B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Those M4 midcaps come in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Shedloads of pistols and accessories.

Anything new that's not listed on the website?

+1 from me.

Need website update please!!! :D:D

As a loyal customer please please keep that lovely lovely
    precious webpage uptodate with the latest goodies.

Its driving me absolutly nuts that ever since there was
    a physical store opened up that the website does not have
    stock levels and whats new in stock.

~B

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

bullets wrote: »
    +1 from me.

Need website update please!!! :D:D

As a loyal customer please please keep that lovely lovely
    precious webpage uptodate with the latest goodies.

Its driving me absolutly nuts that ever since there was
    a physical store opened up that the website does not have
    stock levels and whats new in stock.

~B

Have to say I totally agree. However, ever since stock levels disappeared - I've resisted the urge to purchase online; not knowing when I'd get the item... being an impatient git

I totally understand the difficulty in keeping track of stock with the shop being so busy but it really is very frustrating sometimes.

That said - it's saved me a fortune and cut out many of my impulsive purchases. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

That said - it's saved me a fortune and cut out many of my impulsive purchases. :p

That settles it.....the stock levels are coming back !!

Right...seriously. Keeping the stock levels up to date using osCommerce is next to impossible with the range of stock we have, and the speed with which it disappears from the shop. Updating it with new stock is even worse. Sorry, but its just not going to happen.

But....

I had planned to integrate a point of sale system with a new website backend, so that whenever an item was purchased instore, it would automatically decrement the stock level on the new website. However, I paid for this point of sale system back in January, and it still hasnt been delivered, so that's in limbo at the moment. (I'm not going to publically name the POS vendor, but if anyone out there is interested in purchasing one, please feel free to PM me and I'll happilly tell you who NOT to spend your money with, and why :))

So...since this is obviously a feature that people want, I'll push forward with the new website implementation as a priority, and keep the stock updated by doing a rolling stock count at the end of every day. The new backend also makes it incredibly easy to update the site with new product, so I'll make sure that happens regularly too. It will also easily integrate with almost any POS system, so eventually, when my solicitor is finished eviscerating the previous vendor and getting us back our money, we'll source an alternative and go live with real-time updates.

The new site is up and running in a sandbox, and requires a little bit of customisation, testing and tweaking before it can go live.....so give it about 2 weeks, and we'll have a new Eirsoft site, with, if not actual stock counts, an accurate indication of whether or not something is in stock.

I promise. I'll also try keep you updated on progress here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Yeah I guess I've to raise my hand for some slacking.

The website was passed to me a while ago, and I had good intentions, but I really did not realise how piss poor os commerce was to update daily, and adding products requires me using Tonys computer, ( which he obviously uses) Also its hard to just sit down and actually do web work, whilst dealing with the day to day running of the store and dealing with inhouse customers,orders, emails etc.

But like T says, if its a priority now, rest assured it will be up ASAP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Ditto :)
    That settles it.....the stock levels are coming back !!

Balls thats me sabotaged too so :eek:

Wa hoo! cheers guys, thats good to know. :D

Does not even need to be an exact numbers of whats in stock.
    Coming soon, Low, or Out of stock would be enough,

~B

• Registered Users Posts: 1,041 ✭✭✭José Alaninho

Sounds great lads, can't wait to see the new site.

However, back on a business note: those goggles ship OK on Thursday Doc? And any sign of the JG36's comin in? So long as I can get 'em for the Reckoning on the 5th of April I'm not in too much of a hurry.... yet :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

....I just wanted to know if yous had any new pistols in stock because getting out to yous isn't always an option.

Ahh right, sorry - Front page of the site has all the pistols newly arrived in stock.

Just wonder if you are gonna get any of these babies in
    http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/aeg/d-boy/d-boys-m16a4-full-metal-airsoft-aeg-5581m.html
    or if you know if dboys are planning an M16A2?

Wanna get either but probably get both:rolleyes:

tia

Aidan.

Just wonder if you are gonna get any of these babies in
    http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/aeg/d-boy/d-boys-m16a4-full-metal-airsoft-aeg-5581m.html
    or if you know if dboys are planning an M16A2?

Wanna get either but probably get both:rolleyes:

tia

Aidan.

Yeah, I was looking at those today....as soon as they show up on the suppliers list, we'll be nabbing a few.

They look really nice - engraved bodies, mmmmmmm:p

seen them on gunner too. Obviously only just in.

Thanks T.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Yeah, I was looking at those today....as soon as they show up on the suppliers list, we'll be nabbing a few.

If you do get them in,will these be going up on the site?

Yep :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 E.B.

IS the well L96 in stock and are you open on the 11 of April?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,041 ✭✭✭José Alaninho

Sounds great lads, can't wait to see the new site.

However, back on a business note: those goggles ship OK on Thursday Doc? And any sign of the JG36's comin in? So long as I can get 'em for the Reckoning on the 5th of April I'm not in too much of a hurry.... yet :o

Bump, I cant get to a phone right now :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

Hey Tony, any chance you can get something like this in for me?

http://www.amazon.com/AirSplat-Metal-Universal-Socom-Silencer/dp/B000FX3054/ref=pd_sim_sg_njs_3

Dread-Lock wrote: »

I've got the CA SOCOM silencer in stock, but its a clockwise thread.
    I have adapters on the way.

Bump, I cant get to a phone right now :o

Pretty sure they did, but I'll check tomorrow.

E.B. wrote: »
    IS the well L96 in stock and are you open on the 11 of April?

No, but I should have it in a week or so.

Not sure about the opening yet - I have to check what days the business centre is open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,602 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Tony could you get me some of thos green label pmags and ranger plates?:)

Still have an m4 to send back to ya too:o

Blay wrote: »
    Tony could you get me some of thos green label pmags and ranger plates?:)

Still have an m4 to send back to ya too:o

Yeah, but it'll be a couple of weeks to get them.

Just chuck the M4 in the post - I'll fix you up for it.

Yeah, but it'll be a couple of weeks to get them.

Just chuck the M4 in the post - I'll fix you up for it.

Cool, no prob with a wait:)

Will do:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 webo

Hi Tony
    Any update of KJ works mags?

and Congrats to new shop in G.

Blay wrote: »
    Cool, no prob with a wait:)

Will do:)

Just an update on that Tony, could you get me:

A box of 10 black 75 rounders

A box of 10 dark earth ranger plates

• Registered Users Posts: 161 ✭✭(F.L.) Anders

Hey Tony and co. just wondering about 2 m4's I left with Doc when ye were in Germany. CA cqb and dboys m4a1. Hoping they are gonna be right as rain for Phoenix rising? Any update would be great as I will have to arrange time off work to come pick them up before said event. Cheers.
    Andy Mc L. (Na Taibhse)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭cpl_mick_1234

http://www.websiteoutlook.com/www.eirsoft.ie

Tony something that you may or may not find of interest