Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Eirsoft.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭KOBOY

HI TONY, I BOUGHT AN JG HK416 LAST AUGUST 2008 AND I HAVE JUST USED IT TWICE AND JUST TODAY WHEN I WAS ABOUT TO HAVE A GAME AT THE WAREHOUSE IT CHRONODE AT AROUND 1.20 TO 1.21 THE LAST TWO SESSIONS IVE BEEN THERE IT WAS GRAND. IS IT OK IF I CALL IN YOUR SHOP TO HAVE IT LOOKED? THANKS IN ADVANCE.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

KOBOY wrote: »
    HI TONY, I BOUGHT AN JG HK416 LAST AUGUST 2008 AND I HAVE JUST USED IT TWICE AND JUST TODAY WHEN I WAS ABOUT TO HAVE A GAME AT THE WAREHOUSE IT CHRONODE AT AROUND 1.20 TO 1.21 THE LAST TWO SESSIONS IVE BEEN THERE IT WAS GRAND. IS IT OK IF I CALL IN YOUR SHOP TO HAVE IT LOOKED? THANKS IN ADVANCE.....

Yeah, bring it in to us.

I had three guns come back today with the same problem....previously ok, but now slightly over. Its probably the warm weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 winchester

just looking for order #1948 :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Malone1994

Are you guys gonna be stocking any G&G plastica's any time soon? and would I be able to put the RIS from my dboys M4 onto A G&G plastica M4? thanks in advance

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭rossism

hi just wondering do you have any of the G&G scar-l in stock?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Sorry doesnt seem to say on the website, but are you open today??

//edit found it on the website saying not open. May pop over during the week so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Can you get in the CM046? If so, how much would the total be? Thanks. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭KOBOY

Shiva wrote: »
    Yeah, bring it in to us.

I had three guns come back today with the same problem....previously ok, but now slightly over. Its probably the warm weather.

OK THANKS TONY, BE DOWN THERE ON FRIDAY THE EARLIEST (I HOPE) THANKS AGAIN...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,551 ✭✭✭swiftblade

I proubly sound like a broken record by now but........did that order happen to come in Tony? :)

Sean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Rob2593

Hey Tony, got my gearbox back there.

Thanks very much!

Rob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭G-TAC

Hi everyone we are moving from our premises in lisbaun industrail estate to a new premises in ballybrit .we will be closed today and tommorrow and we will be open for bussiness for wednesday morning direction to follow with map please feel free to call me 0872160399 if you need directions sooner regards evelyn

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭doubletap

Hi
    do you have the JG G36C or the AGM MP40 in stock in the Galway shop?
    thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Do you have any pistols or camo overalls in the Galway shop???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭Horse84

Hi lads do ye have any 134a gas in stock?

mike

• Registered Users Posts: 129 ✭✭Hardtop

Hi just wondering if you have any m249 para's in stock or if you will be getting any A&K M60's and a rough price

Hi
    when are you going to put the new address and map for the Galway shop up on the web site?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,041 ✭✭✭José Alaninho

Stock check - KWA 1911's? Any in Galway / Dublin? :confused: Waiting a good while now, need a sidearm bad!

whats the address of the new Galway shop?

doubletap wrote: »
    whats the address of the new Galway shop?
    the new address is unit 1 ballybrit industrail estate we are right beside boston scientific it is the yellow building with conservatory our sign is out side.regards evelyn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭robbie brazel

hey i was wondering if u sold skorpian mags if so how much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭-PornStar-

When will you have Bioval's back in stock? I'm looking for .23's. Cheers.

Hi
    do you have any AGM MP40's in stock in Galway?
    thanks

PM sent Tony :)

doubletap wrote: »
    Hi
    do you have any AGM MP40's in stock in Galway?
    thanks

They'll be on the next Chinese shipment, arriving shortly.

-PornStar- wrote: »
    When will you have Bioval's back in stock? I'm looking for .23's. Cheers.

The so-called exclusive European distributor doesnt have any, and isnt showing any sign of getting them anytime soon. I'm trying to negotiate with the manufacturer, but to be honest, its taken a bit of a back seat lately....I'm very busy with other stuff at the moment.

Hardtop wrote: »
    Hi just wondering if you have any m249 para's in stock or if you will be getting any A&K M60's and a rough price

Both will be ont he next Chinese shipment.

Can you get in the CM046? If so, how much would the total be? Thanks. :)

I'm hoping to have it in the next few weeks, yes. Not sure of the price yet - I havent seen a wholesale price.

Folks....sorry for the lack of timely updates here over the past week and a half. I've been very busy working on stuff in the background, and haven't much time for Boards.ie lately. We've made some internal organisation changes though, and I'll be taking a step back from running the shop in Cabra, and spending more time on sourcing stock, updating the website and generally doing all the admin stuff. We've gotten so big now that it needs someone to do the admin fulltime, and for the moment, thats me. We may be hiring an admin person in the near future to take over that responsibility.

Most of my time lately has been taking up with redesigning the new website, which should go live in the next two weeks. The stock catalogue is up and running, and we just need to do some final design tweaks and tests and it'll be ready to go.

I also want to clear something up that some of you may have heard...

A number of customers have been in the shop lately telling me that another retailer has been telling them and other people that Eirsoft are closing down in a few weeks.

Let me just say that, as usual, that retailer is talking utter crap. Much as our competition might like it, Eirsoft aren't going away anytime soon.
    As long as airsoft is legal in Ireland, Eirsoft will be here. We have no ambitions to be the biggest retailer with the fanciest showroom, and we dont have hundreds of thousands of Euro behind us from anonymous backers, and we dont want it. Unlike a few (thankfully, a very few) people in this business, we arent all that concerned about making millions, screwing our competitors and abusing our market share.

Eirsoft is, and always has been, an airsoft retailer staffed and run by airsofters for airsofters. As long as we make enough money to pay ourselves a reasonable wage and pay the bills, we're happy. One of the first things I said when I started this two years ago was that I wasnt interested in being an Airsoft millionaire - that fact hasnt changed. Theres a lot to be said for coming in to work to do a job you love, and dealing with decent, fun airsofters on a daily basis, and I can do without the stress of having to kow-tow to someone who's invested a few thousand quid. Eirsoft has never had any outside investment, and we never will. We trade ethically, and always will, because we dont need to resort to under-handed tactics in order to keep outside investors happy. We offer the best possible customer service we can, and although we're fallible and sometimes let people down, we do our best to make amends because our customers are the reason we do this, not the bottom line on the balance sheet.

We have a lot of changes and plans in the pipeline which will come onstream over the next few months, and we all look forward to sharing them with you, and dealing with you for years to come.

Well said tony :)

Sean.

Well said Tony .Eirsoft Galway is fully behind you .and looking forward to to all the good things and expansions to come .
    regards Evelyn and Martin and all the Eirsoft team in Galway:D