Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eirsoft.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

gungun wrote: »
    hey i ordered the acm rubber coated illuminated scope over a week ago im just wondering when should i get it?
    oh and hot damn that shops looks, well,AMAZING :)

Order arrived late on Friday, so things will start to ship tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

ok thanks very much cant wait:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭RC car fanatic

Shiva wrote: »
    Order arrived late on Friday, so things will start to ship tomorrow.

are you open tomorrow?
    didnt mean to quote that..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Blazher

are you open tomorrow?
    didnt mean to quote that..

No he is closed for a private viewing for me only!!!! :D

Think he said 1pm - 5pm Mon-Friday and open every second sat if the demand is there!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

yeah 1 o clock tomorrow for the grand unveiling of "Eirsoft the shop"., :D

im heading up, will probably see some of ya there., :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭SniperSight

Hey Tony,
    The battery I got for that Sportsline doesnt work. I plug it in it gets VERY hot and does nothing when put in the gun.:(
    Any ideas.

Hey Tony,
    The battery I got for that Sportsline doesnt work. I plug it in it gets VERY hot and does nothing when put in the gun.:(
    Any ideas.

Did it ever work ? How long did you charge it for ?

No, I had it charging for just under 3hrs before picking it up and thinking it was far too hot.

Ok, I'll pop a new battery in the post to you tomorrow.

Thanks Tony, I really appreciate that.

You can also thank him by button

Didnt see that, done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Bah stuck in work, I want to visit tony's shop, closing at 5? Damn.

Motosam wrote: »
    Bah stuck in work, I want to visit tony's shop, closing at 5? Damn.

Closing at 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Closing at 6.

Cutting it close, last bus home is at 6:30 from bus aras, though you are close to the navan road....

Feck it, I'll try to take a half day this week to collect that gear from ye, and buy some stuff too to keep you happy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭Joey1666

Second time using the desert eagle today when i put gas in i could hear it hiss, like it was escaping. But it still shot a full clip. any ideas ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,436 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Joey1666 wrote: »
    Second time using the desert eagle today when i put gas in i could hear it hiss, like it was escaping. But it still shot a full clip. any ideas ?

did you leave some gas in it the last time you used it or was it totally empty?

:cool::cool::cool:

blay1 wrote: »
    did you leave some gas in it the last time you used it or was it totally empty?

It was totally empty

the seals dried out, it happened to my 1911

i opened the mag and lubed the seals and it worked fine

the seals dried out, it happened to my 1911

i opened the mag and lubed the seals and it worked fine

How i open the mag ?

should see pins on the body of it. probably best to give it to someone who

knows about mags yours might be harder to fix than a 1911 mag

should see pins on the body of it. probably best to give it to someone who

knows about mags yours might be harder to fix than a 1911 mag

Dam, alright thanks blay.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

spray silicone on it first before opening it., you can squirt the silicone into the mag itself to get it circulating.,

vtec wrote: »
    spray silicone on it first before opening it., you can squirt the silicone into the mag itself to get it circulating.,

doesnt work for me, i dried the seal twice, tried spraying silicone into it, didnt

work had to open it and put it on the seal and valve then it was fine :pac:

PDW is in stock. Arrived Friday. I haven't updated the site yet though.
    whats a pdw?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rew

Shiva have you any genuine G&G UMG/UMP mags?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

whats a pdw?

Personal Defence Weapon, but in this case the PDW version of the MP5.

Rew wrote: »
    Shiva have you any genuine G&G UMG/UMP mags?

Sorry Rew, no. The initial G&G order was just for AEGs.

I'm placing another order this week, and there'll be mags and accessories on that one.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Zainal

Have you got any P90 mags or any plans to get them in?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rew

Site broken Shiva?