Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Another Carzone advert

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭SoBe

lol nice find
    carzone wrote:

what a langer,i think thats their saying anyway :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I think Wanker is the word! :D

When someone goes to the bother of spending 30 euro or whatever you'd think they'd take the whole business seriously.

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

The blondes love a done to the hole civic

Theres some langers out there :D

And its a 1997 not a 1998. You'd wonder is this guy taking the p1ss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭louie

Lol. It seems he sells the car 'cause he had enough ******g or just run out of c*****s.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Christ. I think I know the owner, and car.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

So who's gonna ring and ask if he'd like a servicin' :D:D:D

FFS It does look a bit low on tha back though!!

ned78 wrote:
    Christ. I think I know the owner, and car.

/wonders was ned some of the "talent pulled " by said "rig" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭louie

FFS It does look a bit low on tha back though!!

That's because the shocks are busted from all the R*****.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭jjbrien

I dare somebody to call about this car. :D Would be funny to speak to this gobs**t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Rudolph Claus

Can you politically corect people not understand the concept of a joke or a bit of craic. His friends obviously put his car up for a laugh, do ye really think thats someones genuine add? But sure i suppose ye would like to see it as a genuine add so that ye can have something to whinge and sneer at. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: Bit sad that!

Nuttzy wrote:
    Can you politically corect people not understand the concept of a joke or a bit of craic. His friends obviously put his car up for a laugh, do ye really think thats someones genuine add? But sure i suppose ye would like to see it as a genuine add so that ye can have something to whinge and sneer at. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: Bit sad that!

so are we not allowed to make a joke and have a bit of craic about it here without being labled as "sad sneering whingers?"

and i havent seen anything resembling political correctness on this thread

• Registered Users Posts: 65,353 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

LOL, I think the seller is genuinely quite funny :)

Explain your relationship with the buyer there, Ned

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

unkel wrote:

With the Seller you mean? If it's the guy I think it is, it's also the Youtube videoing himself street racing through the Tunnel kiddie.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,210 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

unkel wrote:
    LOL, I think the seller is genuinely quite funny :)

He was at the receiving end when the shocks broke :eek: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Esel

If the car is rockin', don't bother knockin'. :eek:

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

gwan somebody ring him.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

gwan somebody ring him.
    Are all the phones in Athone down?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,468 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

I don't get it.. looks like a normal enough ad to me?? Or has it since been changed from something else?

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

The text has been changed. It used to state something like how it is great for riding in etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Andrewf20

Check out this:

http://www.usedcars.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carID=743391

"323 actually 318ci". What the hell is that about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭Darven

kbannon wrote:

anybody notice it says 1998 on description and has a 97 reg..........

• Registered Users Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭Cionád

Andrewf20 wrote:
    Check out this:

http://www.usedcars.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carID=743391

"323 actually 318ci". What the hell is that about?

Probably payed to advertise a 323, then sold it and now using the same add space to sell a 318.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Andrewf20

Possible, and heres another:

http://www.usedcars.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=Car&carID=474318&message=You%20searched%20for%3A%20BMW%20Z4%2C%20Year%3A%201997%2E%20Your%20search%20returned%20one%20vehicle%2C%20which%20is%20shown%20below%2E&CFID=6762034&CFTOKEN=36681499

"Yes the Z4 is nice, but nothing close to a Porsche 911 Carerra 2 S" Exactly, thats why its so expensive in same way a Zonda is pricier than the Porsche.