Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drogheda Airsoft

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭Jay TLR

The age limit to play in Drogheda is 12 years old so you're grand Keggers.

I'll be there on Saturday with up to 3 mates now.

And congrats to Kevin for making a post on boards...

*clap* *clap* *clap*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭sci-ops

Geez, I know I am in college on Saturday and then doing the night-ops in HRTA, but I'm looking at the amount of people going to Drogheda this saturday and seriously thinking of giving college a miss and then head up to HRTA afterwards. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

MaxForce wrote: »
    John asked me to scan this and put it up. A bit of good press at last. Well done to the lads at Drogheda Airsoft. We will be seeing you soon.:D

very nice article, good to see some good press

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Lenny_mc

Jay TLR wrote: »
    The age limit to play in Drogheda is 12 years old so you're grand Keggers.

I'll be there on Saturday with up to 3 mates now.

And congrats to Kevin for making a post on boards...

*clap* *clap* *clap*

im one of them 3 mates, and looking forward to it. Anyway, talk to some of yis tomorrow!

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭rogertegart

I've bought an M4 aeg (and have made a welcome return to my childhood). I've spent weeks stripping it down fixing the wobbly bits and now i'm ready to go. I live in Drogheda and think i'm probably 5 mins from the drogheda site. Can anybody tell me exactly where it is and sum up in 10 bullet points what should know for my first visit. (forewarned is forearmed as they say, no pun intended!)
    Regards

• Registered Users Posts: 35,003 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

In a bid to save this thread, all the argumentative posts relating to Irish DPM have been deleted. This is not the place to discuss such issues.

Back on topic now.

• Registered Users Posts: 276 ✭✭-=AIR=-

As usualy was good day !!! THX evrebody ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Abu_Pablo

Nice game today lads..congrats to all noobs. We all had a great game. Muscle aching!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Finally made it up to Drogheda Airsoft today. G-tac last weekend so I've also managed to get to all of the ROI sites.

Great terrain!!! good games and good craic today. Drogheda Airsoft is highly recomended I hope to become a regular there.

Thanks to all involved today!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 bonzai

I had a great time...thanks a mil. to john et al. see u next weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 DOGMA

There are two possibly three of us heading up on sat anyone else up for a game?
    John do you have bbs for sale? I"m all out,used up my last shooting snowmen
    out my back garden.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Site-Ops

More likely 2 of us up on Sunday morning.....

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭JOHN MC

yes i have bbs for sale

Hope to get up again on Sat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Abu_Pablo

Any sunday soldier John?

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Tomazas

few of us heading to Drogheda on saturday anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 276 ✭✭-=AIR=-

Thanks lads for good day !

Yep good games thanks to all!

I liked a new rule of a white flag, gg thanks to everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 stepgrif

Sorry i couldn’t make it today :( looks like ye had a another good day. what’s the white flag rule? Sounds good

stepgrif wrote: »
    what’s the white flag rule? Sounds good

Once you killed show your white flag, so people will now you are dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 DOGMA

Great games and great weather,the new idea of raising the flags when an enemy base is captured was genius well done to the CAP boys for coming up with that one.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭hairball

DOGMA wrote: »
    Great games and great weather,the new idea of raising the flags when an enemy base is captured was genius well done to the CAP boys for coming up with that one.:D

yep 100% agree with, nice games today lads, cheers :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Blazher

A few of us wanna head up tomorrow, Will it be open and can we arrange a few rents for the new lads thats coming!

yes the site is open tomorrow theres rentals there just let me know how many you need & ill hold them for you

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭rogertegart

I'm thinking about coming down for my first visit. I've been putting it off; waiting for gear to arrive, trying to work out how long to charge my aeg battery etc. I my only last an hour or so but I need to take the plunge. Whats the best time to arrive?

what ever time suits you turn up i have a few spare batterys if you need 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Blazher

Really Great Games today lads, Think i found my new haven.

Great site lads, Keep up the good work

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭Oberleutnant

Had a fantastic day today! Great games and the lads are sound out.

such a varied terrain to run about int.

Great setup there guys, hope to be back soon!!:D

Yep good day again. Fantastic weather and good craic!