Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drogheda Airsoft

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

One week to go :) cant wait for the re launch guys I'm coming out of hibernation for this so i'll be expecting good things :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭Drog Airsoft

You should be happy. Keep your eye on the blog for updates and teasers!:D
    Marko:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 fireball1 sam

we would like to thank john and mark for a good days gaming today!!:):)
    it was our first day with all our squad ! we still got a lot to learn
    but we will het there !!

the new game was great!!
    and the new watch tower "wow"
    thanks again from A.R.U......

CANT WAIT FOR NEXT WEEK:P:P:P

• Registered Users Posts: 20 Razormurphy

Yeah thanks for the game lads, was great fun and was nice to finally get to play!
    Cheers,
    Ray.

Well done lads, Amazing weekend:D. Epic fire fights around the tower, and the 3 point rolling missions were mind blowing:eek::eek:.
    A great show of strenght from the new kids on the block Team ARU (Airsoft Ranger Unit). Total respect to the human cannon ball (Larry) who decided it would be better to burst through a wall of tyres insted of going around it??? Can't wait till next week, you're all mad:p

• Registered Users Posts: 38 WarMachine

Hi Big Thank you To John and Marko at Drogheda Airsoft. I had a great day with everyone. Will be back again soon. It was a Fun Day. Thanks to the ARU too.
    Cheers
    Jim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 cambo305

Today was brilliant lads loved it sure intense battles!:D:D:D Sickened that the official launch is on the Saturday only work Saturdays!!:( Cant wait till next Sunday for more shooting! Oh and Mark the pics look savage especially the ones from last sunday during the snow fair play man! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 cambo305

hey lads really enjoyed the craic today good luck with the team hope to see yas out next sunday if yas are up for it?! :D

Cheers,
    Kevin

Cheers buddy:D.
    Look forward to seeing you guys again next week.

Airsoft Sports Ireland

Presents
    Drogheda Airsoft
    Re-Launch
    Saturday 21st February 2009
    Major reconstruction to gaming zones
    All new game modes
    New look web-site
    All are welcome
    You’ll have to See it to believe it!

Marko:D and John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭airsoftjunkie

hey mark cant wait for sat looking forward to seeing it ATF ROCK

As usual my friend!!:D. Bring it!!

By the way Larry. I just had alook through the video footage and i DO have the very funny footage of you barrelling through the tyre wall ;).
    YOU NUTTER!!:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭Ironman Collie

Big thanks to all at Drogheda yesterday for making my first outing into airsoft so enjoyable. Everyone was very helpful, handing out great advice and tips all day. Can't wait to get back out there.

All the best for next weekends relaunch, hopefully see you there.

Sorry again to Colin for that shot that got through the mask, I hope the cheek clears up soon!

Big thanks to all at Drogheda yesterday for making my first outing into airsoft so enjoyable. Everyone was very helpful, handing out great advice and tips all day. Can't wait to get back out there.

All the best for next weekends relaunch, hopefully see you there.

Sorry again to Colin for that shot that got through the mask, I hope the cheek clears up soon!

Sure Colin is well use to it. (he never ducks quick enough:P:P).
    Look forward to seeing you here again. Nobody would have known it was your fist day, You played very well ;);).
    By the way.. Airsoft is just like Pringles, Once you POP!.........:eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,873 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

Sure Colin is well use to it. (he never ducks quick enough:P:P).
    Look forward to seeing you here again. Nobody would have known it was your fist day, You played very well ;);).

hey man u gonna have bb's for sale this sat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

But then why do Pringles come with a resealable lid? :p

Dread-Lock wrote: »

They're just playing with us!!:cool:

hey man u gonna have bb's for sale this sat?

Yep! Sure will ;).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭cpl_mick_1234

So as to re-use the tube to store BB's in

mmmhh?? Salt 'n' vinegar BB's:rolleyes::rolleyes:
    sounds good :D. They would probably sting a bit more :eek::eek:

mmmhh?? Salt 'n' vinegar BB's:rolleyes::rolleyes:
    sounds good :D. They would probably sting a bit more :eek::eek:

I can feel my knuckles stinging already :eek:.

oooooow!! NASTY:(

Oh and I'm gonna try and get up to you guys for the re-launch. If I can I'll bring a few friends as well. Should I book places or will things be grand? Also are there changing rooms up there or somewhere to drop my gear off. As I should be able to get a lift up/back, but I won't have a car to store my gear in.

Good stuff. The more the merrier. No need to book my friend just turn up.
    We have a container on site for you to store your gear if you wish. No dedicated changing area at the moment (Huge Safe zone and changing area planed for completion end of March).
    See you guys soon;).

Good stuff. The more the merrier. No need to book my friend just turn up.
    We have a container on site for you to store your gear if you wish. No dedicated changing area at the moment (Huge Safe zone and changing area planed for completion end of March).
    See you guys soon;).

Nah, that's prefect! I just want somewhere to dump my stuff where it'll be out of the way and semi safe :D.
    I hope to round up at least two people to come with me, but feck them if they don't want to go I still will ;).

Nah, that's prefect! I just want somewhere to dump my stuff where it'll be out of the way and semi safe :D.
    I hope to round up at least two people to come with me, but feck them if they don't want to go I still will ;).

Good man! (Dramatic music please!) I'm sure you will fight with the heart and sole of three men and in that defining moment... that one moment that shows true character.... YOUR moment! You WILL emerge VITORIOUS!!!

Ether that or because you have no backup you'll spend all day walking back and forward from re-spawn?:o. Feck the two of them:mad::mad:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭moggser

do you boys still have my p226 pistol

moggser wrote: »
    do you boys still have my p226 pistol

Yep. Sure do:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭moggser

can ya give it to dave for me as he is heading the whare house tomorro i think tried ringing him but ya know him cant answer wont answer lol