Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lads. How often do you change your cacks?

• 25-07-2007 3:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭

It was grand till i met the mot. I used to change the knickers on Wednesdays and Saturday nights before i went out but now she's on jock watch and i've got to change them every day or shar loses it, well i dont see her wednesdays because i have playstation 1 night with mick so i normally keep the auld Y fronts on for a second day which is grand. I cant understand. Am i the only person who finds jocks become more comfy after 2 days? Shar i love ye and all but c'mon you're wreckin me tits with the whole jocks thing.

Jock change 13 votes

Once a week
    0% 0 votes
    Atari me boll1x
    100% 13 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

I normally would not reply to a thread with such appalling grammar and total disregard for sentencing,capitalisation,punctuation,and such like,but on this occasion....

No.. changed my mind

OP is a troll!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

yore ma makes me change mine daily!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Dun laoire wrote:
    but now she's on jock watch and i've got to change them every day or shar loses it
    Same.
    I even had to buy new pairs the other day. New!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

I used to change them daily but yore ma wouldn't let me keep them on long enough so there's just no point in wearing them anymore!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Haven't changed them since about 2003.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,949 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Dun laoire wrote:
    I used to change the knickers on Wednesdays and Saturday nights

Granny types?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

once went 10 days without changing them. Played xbox for 10 days straight

don't you judge me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

Dun laoire wrote:
    It was grand till i met the mot. I used to change the knickers on Wednesdays and Saturday nights before i went out but now she's on jock watch and i've got to change them every day or shar loses it, well i dont see her wednesdays because i have playstation 1 night with mick so i normally keep the auld Y fronts on for a second day which is grand. I cant understand. Am i the only person who finds jocks become more comfy after 2 days? Shar i love ye and all but c'mon you're wreckin me tits with the whole jocks thing.

She is one lucky lady, what a catch LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭8k2q1gfcz9s5d4

Dun laoire wrote:

and you have a girlfriend? only 2 showers a week as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Y fronts, is that you Mr.Bean? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

I normally would not reply to a thread with such appalling grammar and total disregard for sentencing,capitalisation,punctuation,and such like,but on this occasion....

No.. changed my mind

OP is a troll!!!

Haha. Take the bait much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

ah man, thats a good way to get yourself a case of crutch rott!!!

once a day, twice if i've had a bad curry the night before... for obvious reasons :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

cance wrote:
    ah man, thats a good way to get yourself a case of crutch rott!!!

once a day, twice if i've had a bad curry the night before... for obvious reasons :D

you must be one of them metrosexuals ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

cance wrote:
    once a day, twice if i've had a bad curry the night before... for obvious reasons

*Shudder*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

As a girl, I don't understand this. Why would you not change your underwear every day? Is there an international knicker shortage?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭Erin Go Brath

Depends on teh 2 s's:

stench and skidmarks

If neither of them are too bad, sure ya can get away with it for another day.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

We do it just to annoy girls.

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

Depends on teh 2 s's:

stench and skidmarks

If neither of them are too bad, sure ya can get away with it for another day.

Good God!!! LMFAO! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Day 1 : Normal
    Day 2 : Back to Front
    Day 3 : Inside out
    Day 4 : Inside out & Back to front.
    Day 5 : Commando
    Day 6 : Saturday, stay in bed, no need for jocks
    Day 7 : Sunday, Stay in bed, no need for jocks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

seansouth wrote:

This thread has now, officially, been worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Adult diapers ftw

I wear them,
    actually, here is a pic of me in some.
    http://www.youreableshop.co.uk/global/personalcarebutton.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Buy the darker ones ! They last longer ;)

Failing that commando !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

seansouth wrote:

Ha Ha, ingenious! Except I have one question, on Day 2 would you not be bothered about skidmarks being left on your Willis? Or if you got those jocks with the button opening would you not worry about all the wee buttons trying to squeeze up your arse when you sit down?

Other than that, flawless plan! :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

seansouth wrote:
    and by day one they will be washed again therefore you only ever need one pair :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

Is that first post serious or what!? ....scumbag...lol...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

Niamho! wrote:
    Is that first post serious or what!? ....scumbag...lol...

I'd almost report you for such a harsh word but i wont because i like the name Niamh. You're luck kid

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Duggy747 wrote:
    Ha Ha, ingenious! Except I have one question, on Day 2 would you not be bothered about skidmarks being left on your Willis? Or if you got those jocks with the button opening would you not worry about all the wee buttons trying to squeeze up your arse when you sit down?

Other than that, flawless plan! :D

Plural? Please explain.

thats tame. you didn't offend me yet. haha. ....good luck with that daily changing plan though.....lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭Gumbyman

I change them when the threadbare part stops being the worst part of the jocks and starts being all that's left apart from the holes. I love when you buy a new pair and you have clean jocks for a few weeks. Then they go back to being dirty again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

I wear them on my head back to front with two eyeholes cut out.

I call them my BATMANS!.

Your child have hayfever? Runny nose? Try BATMANS!
    Need to Rob a Bank? Incognito Cheating on the wife? Try BATMANS
    Haloween? Need to terrorise a child? You know it's BATMANS.

I only change them when Robin's coming over. Have to look spic span and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Blackhorse Slim

Plural? Please explain.

'Willis' is singular. As in 'whatyoutalkinbout Willis?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

Ah shur bai you're doing the wrong thing entirely so you are. Don't bother with any cacks at all at all. Tis the only job

'Willis' is singular. As in 'whatyoutalkinbout Willis?'

Looked like the plural of willy to me.

Plural? Please explain.
    You know, your Bruce Willis.............down there!

I usually call him Dick; A)He's my best friend who I can't live without and B) His name is Dick!

And nothing wrong with having multiple dicks, in fact I think it's wrong we only have 1! Curse my wretched human body!

Oh, and as for me jocks, once the skidmarks harden you can just get a breadknife and scrape them off. Like you would with burnt toast!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

watna wrote:
    As a girl, I don't understand this. Why would you not change your underwear every day? Is there an international knicker shortage?

My thoughts exactly!!
    They should be changed daily boys!!!!

Caliden wrote:
    Ah shur bai you're doing the wrong thing entirely so you are. Don't bother with any cacks at all at all. Tis the only job

ah shur bai, if i was wearin no cacks then the dangles would end up in me shoes!

Lola123 wrote:
    My thoughts exactly!!
    They should be changed daily boys!!!!
    Its obviously a Boy thing......

I know the Smell of Dirty Boys Jocks though.....Ugh...manky....one thing my Brother taught me i guess....knacker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

When I first saw this thread, I read the last word as "cocks".

Thought I was missing out on something...

Niamho! wrote:
    Its obviously a Boy thing......

I know the Smell of Dirty Boys Jocks though.....Ugh...manky....one thing my Brother taught me i guess....knacker.

you loved it, shlag :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

every day, have to in my line of work (im a chef)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Niamho! wrote:
    Aha, but the smell of used girly pants is one to savour.

stuff em into your face and take a big deep breath.

Ah yessssssssss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Absolutely revolting...

Friend on mine used to fold them up and put them in the George Foreman grill with a drip tray to catch the "juice".

Got two extra days out of them using that technique he said.

Yuuuugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

seansouth wrote:

Ah yessssssssss.

:D there's nothing like the smell of fent of a birds used shreddies

seansouth wrote:

Ah yessssssssss.
    Jesus!! lmao

ah you's are all scruffs....to think i could actually be doing work...lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,253 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Looked like the plural of willy to me.
    Nope, that would be willies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

About half way through this thread I thought it was so sick it should be closed. Having read it all now I realise it's actually so sick it should be kept open.

LOL @ seansouth, you're one sick little puppy.

Daily BTW, how could you not? Seriously.

seansouth wrote:

Ah yessssssssss.

yum yum the smell of a jax door on a tuna boat :rolleyes:

Absolutely revolting...

Friend on mine used to fold them up and put them in the George Foreman grill with a drip tray to catch the "juice".

Got two extra days out of them using that technique he said.

Yuuuugh

Juice?? Was his jocks all soggy at the end of everyday???