Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can you please help me explain something to the girlfriend!!

• 25-07-2007 4:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,562 ✭✭✭

OK, Having a conversation with the girlfriend last night, and the subject of porn came up somehow. Anyway, long story short, she was shocked (how innocent) that I view porn on t3h interweb from time to time.

So, what I ask of you people of boards, do my poll!

She is convinced not all guys with computers watch porn, I beg to differ!!

Have all guys with interent access viewed porn even once? 242 votes

Of course, I am a male!!
    0%
    No way, porn is for perv's, aw sick!!
    91%
    Dr_TeethStephenStevenmeglomePHBMoriartyKarl HungusZombrexCiaranCMossy MonkKintarō HattoriBArratony 2 toneSimonMaherMakaveliNeMiSiSgaui3d0pnbz86ogurramoklaykeyaledo 222 votes
    Maybe just the odd time, rarely
    1%
    Pherekydesxabizoos 3 votes
    Porn makes baby Jesus cry!!
    7%
    BlitzkriegerMantelsnickerpussOrielCathyMorancooperguyIshmaelDavei141The GnomeevilboyseanXylophonicHugglesseastarCollie DFratton Fred00112984amandakola 17 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

My GF links me to porn. <3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Ask her would she like to watch it with you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

Porn makes baby Jesus cry!!
    I'm a girland I'll look at porn from time to time.

She's kidding herself if she says she hates it. She thinks thats what you want to hear! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Jack Bauer

Every guy "looks" at porn...what rb ie said...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,562 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Shes not pissed at me or anything, just shocked, and reckons she knows tons of guys that "I cant ever imagine looking at porn!" :rolleyes:

All poll voters, be honest, this is very important seriously, lol

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

yup i have used it and i will use it in teh future for the same reasons :) hooray for screenguards :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭b_beep

and where's the atari jaguar option? I'm not voting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Tis only natural, I bet she has heaps of filthy stuff on her PC! :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,109 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

All right who said it was for pervs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

"xabi".

I bet it's a female...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

P0rn = win!!!! End of discussion!!!!

Discussions in the pub always start with......"So this chick in the prono right, she was like......." fact!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Sing it with me!

"The internet is really really great - for porn!
    I got a fast connection so I don't have to wait - for porn!"

b_beep wrote:
    and where's the atari jaguar option? I'm not voting

You have 3 posts and your looking for the atari jaguar option?

Re-register!!! boo-urns....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

and reckons she knows tons of guys that "I cant ever imagine looking at porn!" :rolleyes:
    I think you might have to ask yourself why she's trying to imagine her male friends looking at porn;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

I didnt vote but i'd rather my bloke didnt volunteer the info but i'm hardly gonna flip out and think he's a freak. its hardly a rare occurence....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Santa Claus

What kind of porn was it Grumpy ?
    I mean if we're talking midgets and goats then I can understand her views but if it's just nudie ladies then of course lads will be drawn to it like flies to sh1te.

It's like assuming that not every woman is interested in shopping :rolleyes:

Jimoslimos wrote:
    I think you might have to ask yourself why she's trying to imagine her male friends looking at porn;)

She said that to try make out that I was a dirty aul' perv, she doesn't normally think about male friends masturbating!! (I fúcking hope so anyway!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

The more porn the better.

What kind of porn was it Grumpy ?
    I mean if we're talking midgets and goats then I can understand her views but if it's just nudie ladies then of course lads will be drawn to it like flies to sh1te.

It's like assuming that not every woman is interested in shopping :rolleyes:

Just nekked wimins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

feck all wrong with a bit of grumble, it gives the wimmins a purpose in life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

What's wrong with midgets???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Everyone who has access looks at least once.

On a side note, there was a guy in the UK who was one of NTLs first BB customers, after a couple of weeks he asked to un-suscribe to the service. The BB manager thought this was odd and decided to ring the guy to find out if he had a problem with the service, the conversation went along the lines

Manager : So you don't want BB anymore ?

Guy : That's right !

Manager : Did you have problems ? Find the service slow ?

Guy : No the speed was very good and I had no problems with the service ! That's the problem really !

Manager : I'm not with you, could you explain why the speed is a problem !

Guy : Well you know how when you're looking at porn on a 56K connection and the image slowly loads line by line ?

Manager : Er ! Yesss ! (At this point I should mention there were other managers in the room and the guy was on speaker)

Guy : Well that's the problem, the pics load instantly and there is none of the anticipation or excitment as to wether it's going to be a good pic or not so I would like to go back to the old service please !

Classic :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭b_beep

You have 3 posts and your looking for the atari jaguar option?

Re-register!!! boo-urns....

I'm trying b*tch :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,109 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I mean if we're talking midgets and goats

Or scat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,195 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Me. And I'm male.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I picked the obvious choice but, still, it would be funny if the lot of us picked the "perv" vote, would make you look pretty silly ;)
    or scat

Finally, someone with some real taste here (taste, geddit?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 621 ✭✭✭Magic Pips

maybe should all answer in gigabites? :p

Magic Pips wrote:

Terabytes for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

Magic Pips wrote:

we both remember a certain person who showed up to the lan party with over 400gigs of the stuff.

ill say no more :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

You can be guaranteed that you can find one male in a million who hasn't looked at porn, and has no interest in it. They'll have a whole pile of other problems too.

I wouldn't say I actively surf for porn. If someone posts/sends me a link called "Nice wimmens", or I've been linked to bored.com and see a "Hot Wimmens" link taunting me, I'll click it and browse it. Porn is no substitute for the real thing tbh. Like non-alcoholic beer or skimmed milk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 621 ✭✭✭Magic Pips

haha... yes he's around here somewhere too...

I'm only at 10 gig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Who amongst us can honestly say that they haven't downloaded a bit of pregnant albino midget [edit]scat porn?

None.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

Magic Pips wrote:
    haha... yes he's around here somewhere too...

I'm only at 10 gig

hes probably hanging out in:

a: feedback, posting cat pictures.
    b: grim's forums spamming.
    c: hardware section posting about his 50th pc this year.

or the the most likey case, D: downloading porn

think im at about 10mb... herself uses my pc frequently..:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭aequinoctium

"The internet is really really great - for porn!
    I got a fast connection so I don't have to wait - for porn!"
    rhyming porn with porn - nice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

can't believe this poll was posted, everyone knows guys look at porn, like the song says the internet is for porn so tell your girlfriend not to be so naive and try and get her interested in lesbian porn, lesbian porn ftw !

seamus wrote:
    You can be guaranteed that you can find one male in a million who hasn't looked at porn, and has no interest in it. They'll have a whole pile of other problems too.

Yes. They're called children. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Any man that hasn't looked at internet porn is a sick, depraved weirdo who probably keeps human heads in his fridge.

Computer porn is a noble and wonderful thing but in this age of portable media players, there's no excuse for not having a few GB on you at all times. Fill up that Zen Vision or video iPod with lots of creamy porn goodness and you'll be ready to knock one out any time, any place, anywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

MooseJam wrote:
    get her interested in lesbian porn, lesbian porn ftw !

Amen to that brother, nothing like 2 beautiful women romantically shoving bizzare things up each other.

agamemnon wrote:
    Any man that hasn't looked at internet porn is a sick, depraved weirdo who probably keeps human heads in his fridge.

Livers, actually. Really nice with a bottle of Chianti.

MooseJam wrote:
    can't believe this poll was posted, everyone knows guys look at porn, like the song says the internet is for porn so tell your girlfriend not to be so naive and try and get her interested in lesbian porn, lesbian porn ftw !

That's the purpose of the thread dumb dumb!! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Slow coach wrote:
    Livers, actually. Really nice with a bottle of Chianti.

Ah that's ok then, we all do that from time to time. Heads would be weird though, with the eyes looking at you...

*shudders*

*goes off to find porn to get the image out of his head*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭Gumbyman

Anybody ever see any bird in real life and say "I know you from a p0rn site, I'm sure of it." I suppose either that means you're seeing way too much p0rn or frequenting the type of places I wish to frequent frequently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Gumbyman wrote:
    Anybody ever see any bird in real life and say "I know you from a p0rn site, I'm sure of it." I suppose either that means you're seeing way too much p0rn or frequenting the type of places I wish to frequent frequently.

Actually, now that you mention it yes.

Saw the clip years ago, it was of a friend that I had known when I was in my early teens, though I hadn't seen in years.

It wasn't porn though, it was her getting out of the shower, and putting on a towel,
    not before giving the camera a cheeky full frontal and some chat, all filmed by who I must presume to be her then boyfriend, she looked grand in the nip, god bless her,
    and it was nice to see it having spent a couple of teenage years trying my best to picture it. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

Myself and shar watch it together. Your girl needs to chill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭sunny2004

You Sir are a filthy animal !!!

I would never watch porn

only star in it ! :)

Dump the porn movies and get yourself a camera that should sort her out ! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Just put it to her like this........if you didn't watch porn, you wouldn't know that throwing her ankles over her head was such an effective manoeuvre.

I think there has been some lieing on this poll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Yes, I have seen fisting online.

Mossy Monk wrote:
    Yes, I have seen fisting online.

are we talking anal fisting two blokes here