Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

€16m this Sat - What would you buy!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carid=560659

I would buy this to crush hippies / boy racers / anybody who got in my way / anybody I couldnt see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

mcauley wrote:
    NOW we're on the right track

LMAO! :D
    Not really.
    It's a serious problem.

I shouldn't be allowed to have that much money.
    I just play it in the hope of getting 5 numbers or a lotto plus win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

mcauley wrote:
    Next on the list:

http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=Car&carID=720485&message=You%20searched%20for%3A%20Mercedes%2DBenz%20SLR%20Mclaren%2C%20Year%3A%202007%2E%20Your%20search%20returned%20one%20vehicle%2C%20which%20is%20shown%20below%2E&CFID=6965439&CFTOKEN=14197740

Unfortunately my choices are limited as everything in work is restricted!!!

I will of course just need to throw hundreds of euro at the IT people and get full net access....or alternatively just go home....or into an actual shop...

The doors/wings on that yoke are so pointless. :o

http://138.23.124.165/collections/permanent/projects/stereo/km1999/asia/japan/japan_moat.jpg
    http://cache.eb.com/eb/image?id=10067&rendTypeId=4
    http://images.jupiterimages.com/common/detail/05/70/22617005.jpg
    and full of ninjas ;)[/quote

you could build it in moat.

Caliden wrote:
    skittlebrau?

Just buy a family sized bag of skittles and a 6-pack, and you are in business my friend. :)

The-Rigger wrote:
    The doors/wings on that yoke are so pointless. :o

I know its GREAT!!!! :D

I've exhausted my list of stuff to buy now....there is only so much entertainment provided on Carzone...

Is it perhaps fate that the only other website that isn't blocked in work is Lotto!! Its definitely a sign of some sort....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

The-Rigger wrote:

you could build it in moat.
    Oh sigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,412 ✭✭✭fletch

This would also be handy for towing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

mcauley wrote:
    Next on the list:

http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index...TOKEN=14197740

Unfortunately my choices are limited as everything in work is restricted!!!

I will of course just need to throw hundreds of euro at the IT people and get full net access....or alternatively just go home....or into an actual shop...
    Bah.
    If you want to buy a car, get this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,412 ✭✭✭fletch

Oh and a few jet-skis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

First on my list would be a lotto ticket, this Friday! :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

id put some cash into organising my emu army and then start robbing banks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,949 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

roughan wrote:
    I would buy Jeans for all the people that insist on wearing Pyjamas in town

Wouldn't be much left over from the €16mill!!! :D

Zebra3 wrote:
    Wouldn't be much left over from the €16mill!!! :D

You may even need a loan! :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

a new kitchen and a roof that didnt leak and probably a Golf TDI and a horse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭GreenHell

A gaff
    Invest
    women and booze

GreenHell wrote:
    A gaff
    Invest
    women and booze

BUYING WOMEN?! Where can that possible lead to?! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

mcauley wrote:
    BUYING WOMEN?! Where can that possible lead to?! :o

A shítload of women!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,479 ✭✭✭✭philologos

Winters wrote:
    Investments.

Im not going to throw it all away like some of ye ¬_¬

You can have investments and the Ferrari though :)

I like! Anybody else? What would you buy, I dont mean give away, invest, or save. What would you Buy?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Can you imagine the thousands of begging letters you'd get.

So you'd need to hire a secretary to review them.
    Or failing that,hire a skip to dispose of them :p

Or use some of the money to help fake your own death

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭b_beep

Caliden wrote:
    skittlebrau?

Lol, I doff my hat to you sir.

Caliden wrote:
    Or use some of the money to help fake your own death

Why would you want to fake your own death?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

quit my job. straight away. would i get bored? not a chance!
    give 500k to each of my siblings.
    pay off parents debts.
    buy a house.

then buy a big boat and spend the rest of my days just sailing around the world chasing the sun.

love it.

Buy a house with a large garage for all the new cars and bikes I would buy.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Buy the moon and then blow it up just because I can. Also could you imagine kids in the future reading in the history books about some twat who wasted a buttload of money and blew up the moon. A complete wtf moment.

mcauley wrote:
    Why would you want to fake your own death?

So you could spend the money in peace!

Duuuuuuh :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

put it all in a rabodirect account, it'll earn 450000 euro in interest a year, i think i could live on that!! :)

God I hate RaboDirect. Purely because Sean Moncrief's "mock" sarcasm does my head in.....anything associated with him cannot be a good thing. Second thing on my list of things to buy would be a large hammer so I could bash his bald head in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭BKtje

I'd buy most of my m8's something, buy house, pay off debts, refund parents all money ive mooched over the years.

Then i'd live of the interest while i worked in mcdonalds ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

E16m :eek:

/checks www.xe.com

Wow... NZ$27,720,128.90

Must call get the parents to throw a few euro on for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

I'm working this Saturday, in a shop with a lotto machine. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Binomate wrote:
    Sucks to be you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Binomate wrote:

God unplug it, cut the wire, pour coffee on it do anything that stops that machine from working.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

I'd buy 1.6 billion 'penny jellies'..... from the garage across the road from me. The owner is a prick so id make him count em 1 by 1.

Actually since we are now in the euro id buy approx 1.3 billion 'cent jellies'. Oh and id make him recount em.

Mu hah hah hahhh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Rabies wrote:
    E16m :eek:

/checks www.xe.com

Wow... NZ$27,720,128.90

Must call get the parents to throw a few euro on for me.

/me checks, I'll take that. :)

$21,961,913.46

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Oooooo, I'd take €6m and go on a crazy holiday with all me mates, buy a house and all the goodies I've ever wanted. Leave the €10m in the bank and live off the revenue.

That or I'll fund the experiments for my ever growing army of Radioactive Irish Wolfhounds with 60's-style Ray Guns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭Demonique

mcauley wrote:
    This is childish I'll admit. But I'm in work and I'm awfully bored...

First on my list would be:

http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carid=672634

Oh the childishness of it all!!!! :D

Anyone else?

So you want people to think you are lacking something in the trouser department? Because that's the only real reason to buy a Ferrari given our crap roads, there's nowhere in Ireland where you could get its top speed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

I share all my winnings with my hubby so like Mrs Doyle it would be €8 million. I would :
    • Give 10% to charity, the Oesophageal Cancer Foundation, Beaumont Hospital, Simon etc.
    • Get my mum a full time helper (she is badly brain damaged after a brain haemorrage 3 years ago) and get my mum and dad on holiday
    • Buy a house with my hubby in Rathmines
    • Buy an appartment with my hubby in the Paris
    • Buy a house in Portugal or Italy
    • Work parttime
    • Have children
    From the above, the money would be spent in no time!

This is what I'd buy, a gold-plated Delorean!:

http://www.entermyworld.com/cat/rare/gold/g04301a.jpg

How manly is that!?!

Duggy747 wrote:
    This is what I'd buy, a gold-plated Delorean!:

http://www.entermyworld.com/cat/rare/gold/g04301a.jpg

How manly is that!?!

Thats pretty awesome but with all that gold plating can it reach the magic 88mph

Pfft!! Who cares? A gold-plated DeLorean, GOLD-PLATED!!! Though I say it does 0-60MPH in 0 to 2.5 weeks and get 0.5 KMH to the gallon. But again, who cares? Gold-plated FTW!!

I wonder how long this would last if you parked it in one of Dublin's meaner streets :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Hedonism ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

A DINOSAUR!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,016 ✭✭✭Blush_01

I'd buy UCD and burn it down. (What do you mean it'd cost more than 16 million? Nothing costs more than 16 million!)

I'd drink champagne with diamonds in the glass by the case (the meaning of expensive taste.)

Ah no. I'd re-roof the house at home, buy the fields my Dad wants, sort myself out with a herd number and buy some amazing animals, then "hire" my dad and brother to mind them, pay off the loans, pay off the parents mortgage, pay for the brats to go to college and stuff, get a lovely pair of prescription sunglasses, buy a nice 3-bed, get some equipment for the hospital in Clonmel and Cluin Arann, save the rest, give myself a year to do nothing but live off the interest from what I've saved (to learn to drive, read lots of books, just be really lazy) then go back to college and get another few degrees.

I'll change my mind in a few minutes.

Duggy747 wrote:
    Pfft!! Who cares? A gold-plated DeLorean, GOLD-PLATED!!! Though I say it does 0-60MPH in 0 to 2.5 weeks and get 0.5 KMH to the gallon. But again, who cares? Gold-plated FTW!!

I wonder how long this would last if you parked it in one of Dublin's meaner streets :p

What do mean who cares!:mad: You cant the required Temporal Displacment unless you can reach 88mph. Jeez

Blush_01 wrote:
    I'd drink champagne with diamonds in the glass by the case (the meaning of expensive taste.)

I actually laughed out loud all over the office....a number of people now staring at me.....Thank You for that.Its made this thread worthwhile.

I think the highlight so far has been: a Dinosaur!!

Thank You for that Hail2DaChimp. :D

What do mean who cares!:mad: You cant the required Temporal Displacment unless you can reach 88mph. Jeez

Obiously I'd kit the car out with cannisters upon cannisters of NOs, just to hit that speed.

That or I'd buy another DeLorean, kidnap Christopher Lloyd and force him to build me the time machine he had done previously.

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭smdweb

I would do the following ;

1) Buy a big house and install a recording studio
    2) Buy a replica of KITT which is for sale on EBay
    3) Start Flying lessons to get my PPL
    4) Do another round the world trip ... all First Class this time
    5) Give some money to Charity ... lets face it €16m gives you a lot of interest !
    6) Buy the best Digital SLR and some good lenses to accompany me on #4
    7) Write another 10 lists like this !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

Duggy747 wrote:
    Obiously I'd kit the car out with cannisters upon cannisters of NOs, just to hit that speed.

That or I'd buy another DeLorean, kidnap Christopher Lloyd and force him to build me the time machine he had done previously.

Buy an esb power plant to get 1.21 jigawatts.