Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stupid stunt shown on Bebo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

Giblet wrote:
    Really, what if the driver had seen it and panicked and tried to brake too hard? There's 100's of things that could have went wrong by him doing it that wouldn't happen if he didn't do it.
    Well you can't really break "too hard" on a train, i.e. to the extent that you pose a danger to passengers. The trains enormous momentum will just cause the wheels to skid in the event that the grip limit is exceeded and the train will slow gradually. I presume they're fitted with some sort of ABS though these days, but they'll still slow gradually.

AFAIK the drivers are given special training to deal with people on the tracks. Unfortunately it's usually suicide attempts, either people jumping in front of the train or putting their head on the tracks. The drivers are just told to slam on the breaks and lie on the floor (so they don't have to see what happens). It's usually too late though. Had the driver seen the fellow under the tracks, that's probably what he would have done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 311 ✭✭tracert

"Shit, my heart's beatin' man."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭gamblor101

I seriously doubt they dug the hole. Most likely irish rail staff did it as prep work for a job. The only risk was that gob****e being shredded to mince meat if he stuck his head up. No loss to the gene pool if he was.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

Giblet wrote:
    what if

Yeah, we should apply that to the past, present and the future infinitely about everything. These guys asked what if and filmed the consequences for all to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭smackbunnybaby

the other bebo pages are hilarious.
    i didnt know people talked like this in ireland

http://bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=4380114185

http://bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=4173686250

etc etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Bebo twit wrote:
    alri girls n boys me name is melissa i live in athy ****ed up place it really is!!!i don go school ... there **** all te do in it i ave blonde wiv black hair under neath i love shoppin drinkin n gettin high wiv the girls.. me bests mates arshannon, clair,siobhan, tanyell,hayley,danyell,shauna
    ,,millie chantell,n aoife sowi if i left ny one ou... well thats mostly all ye need te no bou me f ye wan te get te no me a bit bettr leave me a comment n ill get bk te ye love yis alll cye!!some times things happen tat u cant explain...remember the hardest think to do iz to watch the 1 u love love some one else n reject u n fie wi u boys r players play them bac girls xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

That's just messed up.
    I fear for the future of this country.
    don go school
    You don't say.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,019 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

The music that blasted out when I clicked into that spanner's bebo page...
    I don't think I'll ever recover. It really does make you lose faith in humanity, this kind of thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

c0rk3r wrote:
    Yeah, we should apply that to the past, present and the future infinitely about everything. These guys asked what if and filmed the consequences for all to see.

Yeah, because that's exactly what I said insinuates. Jesus, just stop posting, these people obviously weren't smart enough to meticulously plan their little stunt due to how dangerous it was. They're lucky they got away fine and didn't get caught doing it either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

Hypnotoad wrote:
    How do ou download videos from it bebo?

I will be banned if I post details like that again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Beelzebub

MrPudding wrote:
    How do you bury a hole? Does the dirt not just fall into it thereby filling it in rather than burying it?

MrP

I think she meant hole of the arse variety...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

by mikey by.....stop the lights.....up ya boy ya!!

great to see the "intellectuals" out and about:rolleyes:

just a pity there wasn't a train coming the other direction and hit the whole lot of them......three less "bog ignorants thicks" in the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Mizu_Ger

What are the chances of the Gards actually tracking down these eejits? Can Bebo give them details of the fellas who posted the video?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

if your trying to justify what they did in anyway at all.............at all you are a ****ing moron

not aimed at anyone in particular obviously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭decob

Terry wrote:
    That's just messed up.
    I fear for the future of this country.

i think i've caught dyslexia just trying to read that crap... :p

I had to read it three or four times before I understood what she was talking about.
    Complete and utter skangers.
    What really scares me though is that they think it's cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Anney

Hi There,
    I'm a virgin to this boards .ie thing. Have registered but can't put up a question. Can you tell me how, if you're still online?

hit the big new thread button.

also use the helpdesk under the sys heading

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Christ on a bicycle, what the f00k was that gibberish meant to be.

Please let these cretinous products of defective sperm be in a minority, for all our sakes. I'd hate to see a world run by people like that melissa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Anney

Thanks a mill, sorted now, I think!

anney check your pm's(top right hand corner)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭MAYPOP

Really, who cares.

MAYPOP wrote:
    Really, who cares.
    Iarnrod Eireann and their customers.
    When some dumb cúnt gets his head sliced off by a train, it disrupts the service.

Terry wrote:
    Iarnrod Eireann and their customers.
    When some dumb cúnt gets his head sliced off by a train, it disrupts the service.

Hopefully someone will have a clip of this \m/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

MAYPOP wrote:
    Hopefully someone will have a clip of this \m/
    I'll get the camera, you go lie on the tracks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭Jonakin

The clip got deleted =[ anyone else got another link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

The cnut could have decapitated himself! Now that's a level of stupidity that I cannot fcuking deal with! Probibly the prik should have gotten his head torn off... Probibly a search party should be out right now looking for the bolloxes head in the side of a ditch! No offence the Bollox...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭lukin

The music that blasted out when I clicked into that spanner's bebo page...
    I don't think I'll ever recover. It really does make you lose faith in humanity, this kind of thing.

Yeah I didn't know I had the volume on my pc way up, it frightened the life out of me too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Damn auto-playing audio. I swear, it will only take forgetting to mute the PC coupled with a blast of a Rihanna skang-core remix for your work colleagues to turn around and catch you stalking teenagers online.

Yid think theyd have more sense.

This will probably be this guys biggest rush of uber-rapidness ever, hes turned into an overnight, short lived celebrity. If it were two years ago, back when youtube didnt exist and bebo was in its infancy, this video wouldnt have got further than a midnight screening at a devils bit session down the fields.

Fcuk Aine Chambers, his bebo site will melt down :D The bigget shame isnt that our youth care so little about life that they jump under trains for thrills, they describe their happiest moments on bebo as being drunk, and their Bebo slideshows consist of enough different shades and shapes of brand stamped yokes to even make the most hardened rocker get madoutofit to happy hardcore.

No, biggest shame is we arent in Podge and Rodge season, no doubt theyd have done a review of him and his mates pages :D

Seems pretty safe to me.

It looks like his entire body was below the bottom of the sleepers, no apparent risk of being hit by any part of the train BUT.. any loose debris that was carried under the train could have been "fired" into him. Have you ever walked abeside a road and seen stones picked up and thrown by vehicles, they can go with some force.

It's not just the obvious dangers you need to look out for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭eddiehobbs

Jonakin wrote:
    The clip got deleted =[ anyone else got another link?

yep here you go

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_X-02FiLUI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭#Smokey#

thats gas hahaha stupid but funny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Just watching it again.....BEST COMMENTARY EVER!!!! :D

"MIKEY YA MAD BAASSSTARD BAI, YA FCUKIN MADMAN" :D ROFL, ah stop :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

He's completely undermined half a dozen sleepers on one side of the track, and if it had been left unattended before a maintenance crew spotted it, the gravel either side of the hole would slide in to fill it, undermining yet more sleepers. Cue bandy tracks, high-speed de-railment, and major carnage/death.

F*ckin idiot should be shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

The fact that he actually done is bad enough but to then post it up on his personal Bebo site with pictures of his Chavy Skanger face all over it beggars belief. TV3 showed the clip on their early evening news. I'm sure it'll be all over the media tomorrow. Joe Duffy will have a field day.

He's completely undermined half a dozen sleepers on one side of the track, and if it had been left unattended before a maintenance crew spotted it, the gravel either side of the hole would slide in to fill it, undermining yet more sleepers. Cue bandy tracks, high-speed de-railment, and major carnage/death.

F*ckin idiot should be shot.

I doubt he (and his mates) dug that hole, probably a maintenance crew in the area that dug it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

I doubt he (and his mates) dug that hole, probably a maintenance crew in the area that dug it.

Aye this has been stated twice but on one seems to take it onboard. People seem to have tunnel vision on the matter. Why cant you realise that the only person in danger is the guy under the track ? Is it because of the accents you hear on the clip, the clothes there wearing, the type of face. The submerged and despised underclass. Might aswell get the digs in here and unleash the prejudges, anger and hate.

What he did was no different than sky diving, bungee jumping, rock climbing, F1, rallying car driving, trekking through the amazon jungle. They all have there inherent risks. The rewards are always worth it though.

With reactions like we;ve had on boards.ie joe duffy will certainly have a field day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

Your local council might dig a hole and go off for the weekend without filling it. A railway maintenance crew will not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

c0rk3r wrote:
    What he did was no different than sky diving, bungee jumping, rock climbing, F1, rallying car driving, trekking through the amazon jungle. They all have there inherent risks. The rewards are always worth it though.

All of the above involve some sort of skill. This guy didn't have the intelligence to keep his head down and had to be told multiple times.
    Is it because of the accents you hear on the clip, the clothes there wearing, the type of face. The submerged and despised underclass. Might aswell get the digs in here and unleash the prejudges, anger and hate.
    Nah, it's quite easy to judge him on his actions in this case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

The commentary was brilliant, the act itself was incredibly stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Lisapeep wrote:
    Just heard on the news that a guy buried a hole in the middle of a train track near Monasterevin
    I'd be very interested to find out how exactly you bury a hole.
    Do you dig a second hole and put the first one in it?
    How do you pick up the first hole?

/Wanders off puzzled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Mizu_Ger

At the end of the day, these guys have got exactly what they want. Not only was everyone watching their video on Bebo yesterday, but it was all over the TV! Hopefully the Gards will get them. Would be great to see their faces then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gyppo

Giblet wrote:
    All of the above involve some sort of skill. This guy didn't have the intelligence to keep his head down and had to be told multiple times.

Agreed. Probably would'nt have the intellect or will to dig a hole either, which suggests that the hole was already there before this stunt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Beelzebub

Terry wrote:
    I had to read it three or four times before I understood what she was talking about.
    Complete and utter skangers.
    What really scares me though is that they think it's cool.

"Idiocracy" anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,284 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Hagar wrote:
    I'd be very interested to find out how exactly you bury a hole.
    Do you dig a second hole and put the first one in it?
    How do you pick up the first hole?

/Wanders off puzzled.
    Typo of burrowed perhaps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭jackdaw

video has been removed from Bebo .. not surprised just as well i watched it yesterday.

So what can the Gards do ? charge them with reckless endangerment ?

even the guy the was in the hole ? he did it under free will, the only thing they
    can charge em with is the digging of the hole ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Alanthroneus

jackdaw wrote:
    video has been removed from Bebo .. not surprised just as well i watched it yesterday.

So what can the Gards do ? charge them with reckless endangerment ?

even the guy the was in the hole ? he did it under free will, the only thing they
    can charge em with is the digging of the hole ..

they could probably charge them with endangering the lives of others and trespassing on the track

Giblet wrote:
    If he had even the slightest bit of sense, he would have faced the way the train was coming.
    Then again, if he had the slightest bit of sense, he wouldn't have done it in the first place.
    Evolution will deal with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Lisapeep

Well where were said maintenance crew when this clip was filmed? Why was there nobody in the station to stop these people? If they got away with this stunt, they could have gotten away with alot worse (ie. damaging the track etc)!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

c0rk3r wrote:
    Aye this has been stated twice but on one seems to take it onboard. People seem to have tunnel vision on the matter. Why cant you realise that the only person in danger is the guy under the track ? Is it because of the accents you hear on the clip, the clothes there wearing, the type of face. The submerged and despised underclass. Might aswell get the digs in here and unleash the prejudges, anger and hate.

With reactions like we;ve had on boards.ie joe duffy will certainly have a field day.

You have to be kidding me, right?

What do you think would happen if he had of been killed? The the trains would just have stayed going? The entire line would have been shut down, dozens of trains held back, thousands of people delayed, proabably hundreds of thousands of euro's in cost.

The you have the criminal investigation in finding out how he got there, as i doubt his clever little friends would have stuck around to explain what happened.

If the driver had seen him there could easily have been a knee jerk reaction to try and stop the train.... you ever been on train going that speed that needed to emergency break?

Also, have you ever talked to a train driver that had somebody throw themselve in front of their train? I have, and it's not a good thing to have happen to you mate.

Stop trying to defend this utter ****ing wanker, he really doesn't deserve it.