Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Calling All Irish Pes xbox360 Players *Offical league*

• 01-08-2007 6:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭

hi lads, it seems there are alot of guys looking to enter well ran leagues of pes.

I am an offical admin for pesrankings and i am looking for more irish gamers as we seem to be a bit light on the ground towards the uk.

I am looking for 10 irish only gamers to join the IPEG Boards.ie league on pesrankings.

We can arrange all games in this thread.

Players: 10 (to start) i will extend if demand is there.
    Format: League
    Console: xbox360
    Time: 10 mins
    Condition: Normal
    Teams: Club

To sign up for the league you must first register on pesrankings and leave ur username and gametag here, and i will add you to the event.

players so far
    Rankings name: lpoolfan - Gametag:lpoofan
    Rankings name: ForzaSpurs - Gamertag: cianinho14
    Rankings name: The Bull - Gametag: Sham766

link to event below starts asap when we get enough players.
    http://www.pesrankings.com/events/viewevent/?id=9533

To Allow inter or not 25 votes

Yep deal with it
    0% 0 votes
    No they are to strong
    68% 17 votes
    ok have inter but no adriano
    32% 8 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭lpoolfan

im in

rankings username: lpoolfan

Gametag: lpoolfan

• Registered Users Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭The Bull

im in too

rankings username: The Bull

Gametag: Sham766

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Spider_Baby!

Im in!

Rankings name: ForzaSpurs
    Gamertag: cianinho14

ok guys added i hope ur irish yeah :), i want to build up a bigger IPEG(irish pro evo guild) , tell ur friends about the event :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭The Bull

lpoolfan wrote:
    ok guys added i hope ur irish yeah :),QUOTE]

Born and bread mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 superceltic67

add me boss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Me please. My gamertag is latchbones, user name is the same. How we gonna decide who's who? do we stick with a team all the way through?

added m8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 hynesa

I want in please.

PES Rankings username: giveadamakick
    Gamertag: adamIRL

• Registered Users Posts: 680 ✭✭✭Salmon

Could u add me please?

PES Rankings username:Salmon
    Gamertag: Salmonire

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

sure I'm up for this if theres still room

PES Rankings Username: M1JU

Gamertag: M1JU

quick question though how do the rankings work?

i see on the Irish rankings no 1 has won 158 games , no 2 has won 41 and no 3 has won 203 games????????????

miju wrote:

i see on the Irish rankings no 1 has won 158 games , no 2 has won 41 and no 3 has won 203 games????????????

Good question!

miju wrote:

all added to the event

good question mate, the rankings system goes by who u play and what position they are in, so the lower u are the easier it is to climb the ladder, where as if your higher is more difficult to stay there.

If you play someone alot higher that you, and u win you will get more points than if he was to win.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Do ye need anymore, I might connect up to XBox Live soon so if there's space by the time I connect, add me. I'll update you on me Gamertag & Username when I have this done, Cheers & let me know!

lpoolfan wrote:
    If you play someone alot higher that you, and u win you will get more points than if he was to win.

ahhhhhhhh I see. I like that ranking system a hell of alot better than the usual ones as its more on merit than just plain wins

• Registered Users Posts: 9,187 ✭✭✭kensutz

ah feck it, stick me in it. I think I'm already registered on the site.

Kensutz and gamertag kensutz6

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭p.u.d.z.e.r.

Count me in. Username is padzer and my gamertag is padzerdegaffer. Nice one.

all added lads :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Ah no, is that all you need?

another dumb question are we allowed to pick any team to use and i presume modified players are a no no as well

duplicate teams are allow so you can pick any club team u want.

modifyed player don't load for online game :), so the answer is no

lpoolfan wrote:
    duplicate teams are allow so you can pick any club team u want.

Can we not allow inter milan though? i'm sick of everyone being them just because Adriano never misses.... it's well annoying

• Registered Users Posts: 680 ✭✭✭Salmon

I'll second the no inter milan suggestion!

Salmon wrote:
    I'll second the no inter milan suggestion!

Good! i'm glad others feel that way. it's ridiculous how good they made him, in real life he is like Dean Ashton or something! no offence to him tho he's ok i suppose

i concur with the no inter suggestion

im not bothered either way , your all going down lollers :)

had a warm up match earlier with pudzer ended in a 1-1 all draw after full time then 2-2 after extra time, was a good match and he's a sound chap to boot :)

great game miju, the stats might tell a different story tho, dont know how i got away with a draw.

i had a good few more shots (and i think possesion) alright but i lack any finishing skill given the fact i never player the game. im more a guitar hero man :)

looking forward to this though will be a good laugh