Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ETQW Public Beta 2 Release Soon!

• 02-08-2007 1:31am
    Registered Users Posts: 37,300 ✭✭✭✭

http://community.enemyterritory.com/index.php?q=node/90

New map, option for tweakable unranked server, four additional GDF vehicles (the Anansi Attack 'Copter, Bumblebee Transport Chopper, the Platypus Assault Boat, and the Mobile Command Post), etc.

=-=

Looks cool. Can't wait, myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Hopefully I'll get it this time. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭TheHairyFairy

AFAIK this will still only be to those on the first open beta I'm afraid.

edit. Actually I'm wrong, an additional 25k keys will be made available. http://community.enemyterritory.com/index.php?q=node/94

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭joe_chicken

Got it. Nice one. Never get a chance to play Betas.

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭Grand_Izer

Your Place in line: 412/413
    Estimated Wait: 45 minutes :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Okay lads for anyone who doesn't want the wait http://www.speltorrents.se/details.php?id=552

Torrent of it, me and a few of the NRG lads (that drifted to eve) are going to try and get a few games going, wonder are there any irish servers being hosted, or if anyone can point me in the direction of a server provider where I can rent a server for the beta 2 ill gladly rent it for a months worth of irish play! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

Fast mirror got it at 100-200KBs

http://www.humyo.com/F/14002321/EMBED

I also posted this in the games forum

We'll have 1/2 public servers up in the next few days, as soon as the server files are released.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Dear jebus! Its a ****ing great game, very very disorientating at first, don't know if its my res or just the sheer amount of fire but couldn't tell where the feck I was getting shot at from or what the feck was going on. Still trying to figure out most of the classes etc, but by god its fun :D

Aye it will be pretty good allright. It needs teamwork big time though to really enjoy it. Some of the other maps are pretty cool as well ;)