Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Charleville Castle Weekend

• 13-08-2007 7:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭

Yes it's about time we sort out another visit to the castle.

Thinking the third week in October the 20th and 21st.

Now what i need is names and i can start the plans with the castle staff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭Sebzy

Webite : http://www.charlevillecastle.com/
    Wiki Info : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charleville_Forest_Castle

gallery from last visit : http://www.sebastiandooris.com/Gallerys/CharlevilleCastle2006/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,165 ✭✭✭nilhg

I'm up for that, work commitments allowing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭elven

Ooooh, I hope this doesn't clash with anything... I've been after getting back down there again!!! Not sure if I'm brave enough to stay over this time though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

Yes, count me in. Was hoping this would come up again. I will be an overnighter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

+1... maybe +2 if t'other half fancies coming.

lads an ladies the faster we get names the faster I can finalize the date and price.

It will be much the same as last time with the overnight stay etc...

just names or name / phone / email / blood type? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Put me down for it.

But Danny's not allowed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Calina

Can't make it. Far too many people own me in October.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭mdebets

Count me in for a day-trip.

rymus wrote:
    just names or name / phone / email / blood type? :D
    Just nicks for now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,735 ✭✭✭mikeanywhere

Me please!!! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,764 ✭✭✭Valentia

Fajitas! wrote:
    But Danny's not allowed :D

FFS. I'm not back a day and the abuse starts.:D

Don't think I can make it anyway. Pity. I've learnt a few new songs and all for the early hours!!

I had to bin one pair of boxers the last time... I'm not going through that again ;):D

Valentia wrote:
    Don't think I can make it anyway. Pity.

Why not, hate us all that much??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,319 ✭✭✭sineadw

I think I'd be a daytripper on this one. Didn't realise it was coming up so quickly and I'm away a few weekends around then. Bummer :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,724 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

i'd love to go , find it hard to plan too far in advance , what with kids and other commitments -- but would like to do the day trip -- probably a maybe isn't good eneogh !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 858 ✭✭✭helios

Count me in as well... I'm not going to miss this one again.

• Registered Users Posts: 496 ✭✭trilo

Would defo be up for that. :eek: Me gets scared way too easily though.

Let's hope it won't clash with ma roster when i get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,763 ✭✭✭Fenster

If anyone missed it last time, I'll say that it's well worth going.

sineadw wrote:
    I think I'd be a daytripper on this one. Didn't realise it was coming up so quickly and I'm away a few weekends around then. Bummer :(

Wow just over 2 months notice and thats "so quickly" it's nice to be in high demand :p

You haven't seen my diary! :eek:

Sebzy wrote:
    Why not, hate us all that much??

Jazus, the opposite, I love yez all!! I'll more than likely be in Kerry around then. If not I'll just fly in through the window without warning and frighten the bejazus out of ye!

Or start f*cking with doors again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭leinsterman

Count me in as long as it does not clash with the World Cup ...

Fajitas! wrote:
    Or start f*cking with doors again.

Oh yes!!! I forgot about that! LOL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Xios

Well my net was broken for a while, and since it's come back i've been a bit of a lurker, so count me in for this. There's loads i missed last time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

hmm.. maybe.. oh god i'd feel so nooby amongst you all!! :o

edit: except Xios :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭bovril

yes count me in please, was mad I missed the last one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

I should be able to make it and stay over this year so yep put my name down for that.

Ok just on to the castle and we have the date in October so will trash out the rest of the details soon and post back.

Situation has changed see post
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=53759171&postcount=34

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

Excellent. Must get a flash for this and try some strobist shots.

Just on to the castle again and we may have to move the date to the 13th and 14th of Oct as there may be staffing issued on our previous date.

Hope everyone's ok with the new date.

Will have it confirmed come peoples photography on the 25th of this month.

Look at it this way one less week to wait then.

Shizzz.. might be the same weekend as the Speedfreaks Ball... I'll have to check..

Cant do the new date as I am abroad - b*llox!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,517 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Sounds interesting but good god would I have a job getting their..really got to sort a car :(

Plus a weekend with a load of people I've never met :eek:

Cabaal, you're another Waterfordian yeah?

You'll be grand :)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,517 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Fajitas! wrote:
    Cabaal, you're another Waterfordian yeah?

You'll be grand :)

Well Kilkenny but living in Waterford for going on about 6 years now, :)

As with all trips transport is a issue for me at the moment...grr

Cabaal wrote:
    Well Kilkenny

Oh. Never mind.

;):D

Plenty of buses up though!

Ok just playing around with dates now anyone object to the 27th and 28th???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,724 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

Sebzy -- do just have to give answer if your overnighting ? if your doing the day trip , can you just show up -- as i deffo wan't to go down , but probably can't stay -- **** i don't know what i'm doing next month never mind october :-) -- but deffo will day trip

Sebzy wrote:
    Ok just playing around with dates now anyone object to the 27th and 28th???

Looking good - yipeee!!! :D

Fajitas! wrote:
    Oh. Never mind.

;):D

Plenty of buses up though!

haha, well yeah but I live in Waterford and getting to Offaly would be a job and a half :)

shame really,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭odonnell

id be up for going with the mrs. to protect her from the nasty nasty ghosties.... so count me in

6th - would you be up for it? We could take some gear down with us. (no not drugs type of 'gear')

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭elven

No, you will not turn it into a frickin paranormal investigation! I want to actually sleep!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭leinsterman

elven wrote:
    No, you will not turn it into a frickin paranormal investigation! I want to actually sleep!

Well if the sleeping arrangements are as before this not going to happen ... what with my snoring and Valentia's signing ...

Ah going to try keep this as a photography only event. But of course if you want to use photographs for detecting go right ahead.

No setting up of devices such as video/tape/MD/Motion Detectors/EMF etc...

Simon you think that MkIII can catch ghosts???

Well if the sleeping arrangements are as before this not going to happen ... what with my snoring and Valentia's signing ...

They just might be.

the only paranormal detection devices required for an indepth ghost hunting session would be simon asleep.. If that snoring doesn't wake the dead I dont know what would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭odonnell

only things i had in mind were myself, 6th, and video camera.....

uh... wait no, no thats not what i mean.