Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What would Limerick like to hear on an early morning radio comedy show?

• 14-08-2007 12:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 157 ✭✭

Im just being curious, but what do ye think Limerick would want in a morning comedy slot about five minutes long on the radio (not prank calls). What do ye think Limerick definetely wouldnt want also?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭SuperWoody101

Not sure, but I have to say I HATE those two clowns who do the breakfast show on Limerick's live 95fm.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,491 ✭✭✭sioda

John the Man skit bring back the classics :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭talkingclock

superwoody, QFT!

there was a time i've been forced to listen to this crap fromt he mornung to the afternoonin the office. in the evening you could kill people because of that brainless shít coming from that station.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭vkid

dont know what you could do that would stop me listening to Today Fm. Local stations are all brutal.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

a gift grub/nob nation type thing, but localised.

Cathy can't handle it....RTE news...in The Shannon River:D :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I don't know how anybody could listen to those 2 knobs on 95fm. That british guy does my ****ing head in.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

i hate radio shows!! spin south west is the best radio station in the mid west.. and its only been around a minute..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭dellas1979

Yer one Caitriona on the breakfast show does my head in. Often think the british buy would be less annoying if he had a colleague with a sense of humour. Caitriona sounds like she is shouting down the mic all the time, with the same mono-tone voice.

The only thing I like about that show is they do play ok music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭dellas1979

Yer one Caitriona on the breakfast show does my head in. Often think the british buy would be less annoying if he had a colleague with a sense of humour. Caitriona sounds like she is shouting down the mic all the time, with the same mono-tone voice.

The only thing I like about that show is they do play ok music.

As a matter of interest, does anyone remember the time yer man Mark locked himself into the studio on his own and played the same song over and over and over again for about an hour? Was about 3-4 years ago.

think spinfm is rubbish myself but each to their own. some of the presenters are criminally bad

Nevermind the presenters, the music Spin plays is better than any other radio station in Ireland. Proper dance and proper rap most of the time, and not the same playlist repeated 8 ****ing times a day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

Take the piss out of Cathy O'Halloran, please.

DarkJager wrote:
    Proper dance and proper rap most of the time, and not the same playlist repeated 8 ****ing times a day.

Ah c'mon you got to be kidding..

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭HorseRadish

vkid wrote:
    Ah c'mon you got to be kidding..

Aslan,Texas,Travis,Van Morrison and D:ream must be cleaning up in royalties the amount of times they are played on 95fm.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,173 ✭✭✭1huge1

Noy yo forget the crannberries

• Registered Users Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭SuperWoody101

1huge1 wrote:
    Noy yo forget the crannberries

And Micka's Big girls (You Are Beautiful)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,239 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

I reckon 95fm get their music collection from those compilation cds free with the Sunday tabloids. Brutal!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,848 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

Im just being curious, but what do ye think Limerick would want in a morning comedy slot about five minutes long on the radio (not prank calls). What do ye think Limerick definetely wouldnt want also?

I think immitating the various types of Limerick people you find around the city. From the teen L4 heads in BT to the auld ones in Guineys on a saturday morning. Taking the piss out of a different group every morning!

i hate that mika guy.. and that fat girls song suckz!

Mika is a ****ing gimp. Whoever let that bastard near a recording studio should be taken out and shot.

everybody's gonna love today... love today.. love today..
    i love the days i dont hear that ****in wanker singing out through his ass.. and that new song is just terrible.. i blame bad radio dj's who make losers like mika famous.. with their d4 accents and their girlfriends taste in music..

I'm not surprised 95fm play his **** the whole time. That stations playlist is directed towards the Mikas of limerick....a bunch of ****ing posers who are too involved in their feminine side.

its another case of the blind leading the blind..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

*cm* wrote:
    i blame bad radio dj's who make losers like mika famous.. with their d4 accents and their girlfriends taste in music..

Radio DJs rarely set the music for a show....they might have some input, but they don's set the playlist unless its a specialist show.

your probably right there but someone at these radio stations does make up the playlists.. and they constantly feed us this crap.. can u name one song being played on limerick 95 or 2fm at the moment that u think might have longevity and actually continue to be played for years to come?? i dont think so.

agreed about Mika and co and that stuff has no shelf life but if you think stuff like Kanye West and 50 Cent and the type of stuff they're playing on spin has a longer shelf life you'd be wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭HorseRadish

DarkJager wrote:
    I'm not surprised 95fm play his **** the whole time. That stations playlist is directed towards the Mikas of limerick....a bunch of ****ing posers who are too involved in their feminine side.

Couldnt agree more.

• Registered Users Posts: 263 ✭✭Casperbhoy

segments of the Ricky Gervais podcasts. Funniest thing ive heard in ages.

You have to give it a listen:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 glenda.27

impersonations are always funny... george bush, actors/actresses, anyone familiar.

anyone seen the mathew maconohy impression done by matt damon (it's on you tube i think)- so funny - and spot on.

glenda

• Registered Users Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭BobTheBeat

Lads everyone is giving out shít about Limerick 95, but you all neglected to mention "Late Night Love songs, on limericks Liiiive 95 fm". Some of the stuff that comes out of that is gold. Especially the late night love letter. Fúcking hilarious every time.

Mary is with Shaun, but has a daughter kelsey by Dave who is engaged to Deirdre who is Mary's best friend, but who loves Shaun. :D:D