Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Good Luck Thread

• 14-08-2007 1:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭

The Rules wrote:
    1. Only wishes of good luck to those of us getting the results tomorrow
    2. No txtspk
    3. No looking for sympathy, etc.
    4. No reference to alcohol consumption/Fake ID etc.

So, good luck everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭genericgoon

May everyone get the results they want and enjoy a day of limitless celebration (w/o killing yourself preferably :p)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,469 ✭✭✭✭cson

So what makes this so official? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭Selphie

*lapses into nostalgia looking back fondly at last few months posting on boards* May everyone get the results they want/deserve - whichever's the case. And have a great night out!

Oh and while I'm here - thanks to everyone who helped me out with queries and stuff during the year! Much appreciated!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Lucas10101

There should be another rule : NO SPAMMING THREADS ABOUT DRINK.

Anyhow, Good Luck to all....

I need the most luck here.. so Im taking it all!

*Takes ALL the luck* :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Lucas10101 wrote:
    There should be another rule : NO SPAMMING THREADS ABOUT DRINK.

Anyhow, Good Luck to all....

So what do people think is the best drink for wishing people good luck?:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭dan719

Good luck, especially the people I have spoken to most on this forum. Yes even you JC2K3.:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 43 toastomatic

Good luck everyone...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

Good luck to everyone on this forum:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Good luck to yis all, I'm sure you'll be grand!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭TwentyOneEleven

Good luck everybody! I hope you all get admirable results! :D

Except estebancambias coz I dont like you.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,226 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

All the best to those getting results tomorrow. I hope you get what you want.

But if you don't, it really is not the end of the world.
    More than one way to skin a cat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭Stereophonic

Good Luck !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭ethernet

Go n-éirí libh :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Good luck everyone! I really hope I get the points I need because otherwise I will have to live on the streets for the next few months! But not to worry, my fake id arrived here earlier :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭kisaragi

Good luck :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 211 ✭✭fionated7

good luck everybody!!!
    i hope we are all jumping for joy tomoro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭regob

good luck to everybody i hope the amount of work you put in is reflected in ure points, to those who did no work at all i hope yous get ok points

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

Good luck to everyone, i hope you all get your points!

You will probably forget about this board from tomorrow so good luck!

I hope ya all get your 1st choice, including moi and remember to thank the good teachers!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Alc..... J/K. Seriously good luck everyone except Black Night...*Runs Away*

Wait no, good luck everyone especailly Black Night.

Except estebancambias coz I dont like you.

It appears, we are unable to spell. I'm not easy to hate that much am I?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Haven't a Clue

Hmm. There's a certain sense of dejá vu about this thread.

Anyway, yeah, best of luck to all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭DtotheK

good luck everyone,

and thanks for helpin me before exams and having a place to get crap off my chest bout the exams!!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,906 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I don't think anyone else has said this yet, but Good Luck tomorrow! ;):)

• Registered Users Posts: 266 ✭✭D. Coughlan

Good luck to all 2moro.

(Even thought it can't make any difference now, as what is in the envelope is in the envelope )

Will anyone be posting there full results 2moro? Time for a new thread!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Limerick Dude

Good luck everyone!

Hopefully some of us will be back on in a few days and we will see how everyone got on :)

I will be on tommorow, rest assured.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Limerick Dude

Phew, thank god for that ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭im...LOST

I really am scared even though there is absolutely nothing I can do now...

Anyways, best of luck to everyone and I hope that ye exceed what you hope to get.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,264 ✭✭✭JBoyle4eva

Bon Courage pour tous les étudiants de le bac 2007!

Ah nice to see some Spanish flavour on Boards. J/k