Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Redheads - Attractive or Not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

Why does the OP assume all guys only like Blondes? I'm much more partial to Brunettes myself. They've got that whole mysterious thing going for them, whereas as Blondes are generally an open book. Red heads can be good looking, but it depends on the shade at the end of the day.

I think black haired girls are the best, then brunettes, then blondes, then shaved heads. Reds are not generally hot. Which is why they are generally sound! Except for
    kowloon wrote:
    http://images.google.ie/images?hl=en&q=kari%20byron&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&um=1&sa=N&tab=wi

end of discussion

MOD WARNING: If you have Google safe search off, you will see nudity.

How do i turn off safe search? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 500 ✭✭✭mc nuggets

To one and all, by way of recompense for the earlier ugliness, I offer a titillating pic of a hot ginger.

I took my belt off for that :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

The Bollox wrote:
    some days I'd lamp it out of her, other days I'd beat her to death with her own windpipe. it's just the difference between being beautiful and being sexy

Her ma is hotter :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Giblet wrote:

Now she was a PHWOAR factor 10!! What a MILF!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

Giblet wrote:
    QFT! what a MILF!

also yer wan from King Of Queens. fúck yeah!

The Bollox wrote:
    also yer wan from King Of Queens. fúck yeah!

Mmmm-hmmmm, get her and the ma from Grounded For Life in a threesome and you'll never be able to have sex again........how could you beat that?

Grounded For Life MILF!
    http://upload.moldova.org/movie/actors/m/megyn_price/thumbnails/tn2_megyn_price_3.jpg

King Of Queens MILF
    http://www.ezthemes.com/previews/l/leahreminim.jpg

oh I'll have good dreams tonight :D

jergam wrote:
    I'm a redhead and proud of it but one thing that really annoys me is the use of the word 'ginger' (when it sounds like singer)!
    Now unfortunately my hair is actually of the dark red variety and can be sometimes considered to be more brown. But what's the verdict in general on redheads - do guys really prefer blondes all the time? Are redheads ever top of anyone's list of must haves?? Are they really considered 'mingers'?
    I'd be interested to see what hair colour really is top of the list for you men
    Yeah I get this too A LOT some days its browny red to some people then other days there's blonde in it
    It does me and I'm happy with it sure it look's very different each time in my pics in KYN also
    It certainly doesn't affect my decisions with men I think red headed men are extremly sexy
    Thinking about it now my boyfriend has hair colour similar enough to mine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

DesF wrote:

But there is nothing worse than getting a blonde or brunette into the sack, only to realise she reads books.

DesF, you are the living end. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 432 ✭✭Linford

To Quote Bruce Springsteen:
    Well brunettes are fine man
    And blondes are fun
    But when it comes to getting the dirty job done

I'll take a red headed woman
    A red headed woman
    It takes a read headed woman
    To get a dirty job done

Well push come to shove
    and shove come to push
    and I was Moses kneelin' 'fore the burning bush
    of a Red Headed Woman...

Well listen up stud
    Your life's been wasted
    Til you've got down on your knees and tasted

A red headed woman
    To get a dirty job done...

Well I don't care how many girls you've dated, man
    But you ain't lived till you've had your tires rotated

By a red headed woman
    A red headed woman
    To get a dirty job done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

Look, at hot chick is a hot chick regardless of her hair colour.

That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Some fine sleaze there from The Boss. I like.

Don't be too hard on red-headed men. Three of my friends are with red-headed men and are very satisfied indeed! ;)

There's a saying: "Once you go red, you won't get out of bed."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

A lot of the examples of sexy redheads that a being thrown up here are just non-redheads who've chosen to dye their hair (eg Sile Seoige). Note that even then that they don't go for the "ginger" tone either as it's about as pleasing to the eye as a family travellers parked outside your front door.

Lets face it, natural redheads are just genetically challenged and we should have pity for them not mock them. Gary Doherty is one of the few exceptions to this rule as he forged a fine career for himself despite being struck down with gingervitus at an early age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Dudess wrote:
    There's a saying: "Once you go red, you won't get out of bed."

That's because of the syphilis.
    I CAN love both fair and brown;
    Her whom abundance melts, and her whom want betrays;
    Her who loves loneness best, and her who masks and plays;
    Her whom the country form'd, and whom the town;
    Her who believes, and her who tries;
    Her who still weeps with spongy eyes,
    And her who is dry cork, and never cries.
    I can love her, and her, and you, and you ;
    I can love any, so she be not true.

Note, no mention of redheads.
    Though personally I likey.

Earthhorse wrote:
    That's because of the syphilis.
    Heh heh.

The red at the front my black hair is this colour: http://www.cnn.com/SHOWBIZ/9707/02/batman.robin/link.thurman.jpg

My entire hair used to be that colour but it got too damaged. Damn I miss it though. It was cool!

• Registered Users Posts: 284 ✭✭Holmer

jergam wrote:
    Ok girls aloud just came on and it reminded me of a good example. Everyone calls the redhead one an ugly cow. Is it cos of her red hair??? !

maybe a bit but mainly cos she's standin there amongst such stiff competition. poor girl i think redheads are often really hot, or else total beasts. there's never any middle ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I'd take head.

The thing with the one out of Girls Aloud is simply that she looks like she'd slash your face. So would Cheryl Tweedy/Cole but her looks belie the fact.

Isla Fisher is a natural red-head, she's really beautiful.

Why is it that red is often the colour of choice for sexy female cartoon characters? E.g. Daphne in Scooby Do, Wilma Flintstone (don't deny it, guys - you would). And the obvious queen of them all, Jessica Rabbit - based on the very stunning (and red-headed) Rita Hayworth.

Oh I'd give girls aloud redhead the shots any day. Think she's a lot kinder looking than Cole/Tweedy, who lest we forget has a history of racially aggrievated assault. Fiesty. But yeah youre dead on about the cartoon redheads, especially daphne. I seem to remember likin the girl from johnny quest too, Jesse i think her name was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Dudess wrote:
    Wilma Flintstone (don't deny it, guys - you would).

Denied. Betty is the hotty on that show. Never mind that she supports her man instead of always nagging him, but she also has a nicer arse than Wilma too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Alanthroneus

Pigman II wrote:
    Denied. Betty is the hotty on that show. Never mind that she supports her man instead of always nagging him, but she also has a nicer arse than Wilma too.
    Wilma's dress was sexier.

Thanks, but this is the one of choice.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭Lirange

Pigman II wrote:

After a thorough examination I concur with Pigman. Wilma's got a bony arse. Betty is another class. She's fitter and hipper. Wilma's a bit of a Skangerette! She looks like she's frothing at the mouth trying to keep up with Betty!

Also, Wilma eyes are too close together. She has no eyeballs (or no retinas)! WTF?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Whoever said there's no such thing as a good looking gingermale, has obviously never seen Seth Green....*daydreams*

Nightwish wrote:
    Whoever said there's no such thing as a good looking gingermale, has obviously never seen Seth Green....*daydreams*
    Or me.

Fizz from Coronation Street anyone?

Former red-heads don't count, Terry. Only current ones.

*Before running* I wouldn't say no to Eric Stoltz.

Apparently David Caruso is considered a bit of a sex symbol by many. Hmmm, suppose he's quite good-looking. But there's something a bit creepy about him.

/Runs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

mmmh ron howard anyone?

ohh and phillip j. fry that fringe makes me weak at the knees.

Yeah, Fry's pretty sexy all right. So he should be. There's uber female totty in the form of Leela (and it seems to be agreed that having only one eye just adds to her attractiveness).

Ron Howard? Nah...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Drift

jergam wrote:
    Ok girls aloud just came on and it reminded me of a good example. Everyone calls the redhead one an ugly cow. Is it cos of her red hair??? !

I think she's the hottest ... I know I'm very much in the minority but in classic internet style I'm going to make everyone else change their minds:

The redhead is the hottest one in girls aloud - FACT

job done, now she's officially the hottest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭1huge1

Is it me, or is this red hair thing becoming a race more than a hair colour ??? Recently i heard stories of families having to move house etc over their child having red hair and getting bullied?
    wasn't that in a south park episode

Happened for real too. Saw it in some paper. (funnily enough a red-top paper) :D
    Wikipedia wrote:
    Prince Harry was bullied at school because of his red hair.[41] A UK woman recently won an award from a tribunal after being sexually harassed and receiving abuse because of her red hair; a family in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, was forced to move twice after being targeted for abuse and hate crime on account of their red hair;[42] and in 2003, a 20 year old was stabbed in the back for "being ginger."

I think Shirley Manson of Garbage is beautiful. As was Kate Pierson of The B52s when she was younger.

But none of the redheads I'm citing are of the pale-skinned, freckled variety, it has to be said.

1huge1 wrote:
    wasn't that in a south park episode
    The whole premise of this thread is from that south park episode ("Ginger Kids").
    There will be one of these threads every couple of weeks.
    Someone will see that spisode for the first time and think they are really funny by starting a thread here (such as this one).
    It goes in cycles.

Wait for it. Even though I have made this post, people will just skip through the whole thread and quote that episode.
    I guarantee someone will post something like "ugh. Gingers. They're disgusting and pale" or "Ugh. Daywalkers" or something equally as lame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Drift

Dudess wrote:
    But none of the redheads I'm citing are of the pale-skinned, freckled variety, it has to be said.

I've been trying unsuccessfully to find a specific girl on google. About 10 years ago there was a poster campaign with for a brand of perfume or clothing or some sort of womany stuff (give me a break I was 15). Anyway this ad was a picture of a girl lying down, palest skin I'd ever seen, covered in freckles and she had red hair. The pic was looking down on top of her, her head was at the bottom.

Anyway she was absolutely gorgeous and proves that pale-skinned freckly redheads can be hot too. There's plenty of others but I'm annoyed I can't find this specific one. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

cooperguy wrote:
    Kirsten Dunst - Spiderman. Case Closed

er... shes ****ing rank.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Ok who can honestly say Lauren Holly isn't beautiful/attractive?
    www.geocities.com/laurenholly2/
    She's what.. in her 40's now? and she still looks amazing.
    Anyone remember how fine she was in Dumb and Dumber?

tech77 wrote:
    Ok who can honestly say Lauren Holly isn't beautiful/attractive?

The bio on the site you linked states "The blonde/then redhead/then blonde again actress"

Nice attempt though.

I might regret this later but as a peace offering here is the only ginger woman I deem worthy of the hot label. A real ginger, not bottled, and not a redhead sans freckles.

A real 100% pure authentic flaming ginger.
    2nd photo page

And erm well yeah alright ... she's attractive. :o

I've just called a gingy hot. What the feck is wrong with me. :(

However, dark-haired ladies still rule my universe.

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭RVD420

Redheads:

Isla Fisher - Attractive

Bianca from Eastenders - Not.

Word.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

i have yet to see one that is attractive to me.

RVD420 wrote:
    Redheads:
    Isla Fisher - Attractive

A strawberry blonde turned redhead. No freckles. Not a genuine ginge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Jaysus, lads, if you're looking at the colour of their hair you're just looking way too high ...

And Bruce was right ... redheads try harder (my female friends tell me that it works both ways ;) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭rediguana

There's no problem with red hair, per se. It's just that (in its more ginger incarnation, at any rate) it seems to be correlated with a host of other "unattractive" features.

A stunning girl with red hair is still stunning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

Eh I just remembered, what about yerwan from Buffy that played Willow, Alyson Hannigan? Shes probably not an original redhead, but yes, hit I would until Jedi I am. Bonus points, theres a clip of her running around naked after getting a highly detailed facial (not the beauty salon variety) floating around the internet too! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

This is a stupid thread... obviously it depends on the redhead, just like it depends on the blond etc. The only reason people talk about redheads is because they are a minority and on the decrease even.
    I will put forward Marcia Cross (desperate housewives/Melrose Place)http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0189220/
    She is hot. Marcia-Cross-Biography-3.jpg

I have to say i like Redheads though, im married to one. Although you probably would not be able to tell as her hair has got Darker so its almost brown now.
    There are plenty of redheads i like and plenty i do not, just like any other colour

Saruman wrote:
    I will put forward Marcia Cross (desperate housewives/Melrose Place)http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0189220/
    She is hot. Marcia-Cross-Biography-3.jpg
    AAAAAAGH! MY EYES! THE GOGGLES DO NATHING!

Eurgh!!! Good God!! She always remind me of a ginger Skeletor!!

Yuck!

Eh I just remembered, what about yerwan from Buffy that played Willow, Alyson Hannigan? Shes probably not an original redhead, but yes, hit I would until Jedi I am. Bonus points, theres a clip of her running around naked after getting a highly detailed facial (not the beauty salon variety) floating around the internet too! :D
    I have examined all celebrity porno in detail and can confirm that it is a fake.

Marcia Cross?
    Yes I would.