Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

sunday online loldonkaments

• 19-08-2007 5:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭

I had three mapped out for the day warmup and million and wait for it betfairs 50seat guarantee satt to 250000 wsope freeroll where I'm delighted to say I made it, I think i might of got $20 aswell as the seat so off to a great start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

busted out of the warm up already after the 5th hand, got it allin against AA with my KK, lots of 3way action preflop and I was in early position so very little chance of getting away from it... what a waste of 200...lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Ollieboy wrote:
    busted out of the warm up already after the 5th hand, got it allin against AA with my KK, lots of 3way action preflop and I was in early position so very little chance of getting away from it... what a waste of 200...lol

gone to got to attached to AKs when my button raise got re by sb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

Am donating to the millamont, gl all in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭robinlacey

i'm playing the million as well,also the full tilt two million in an hour,anyone else in that?

robinlacey wrote:
    i'm playing the million as well,also the full tilt two million in an hour,anyone else in that?

Table 21 in the mill. Whats the buy in in the FT 2mill

$500
    looks like there might be an overlay,less than 3k signed up so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

In million, dunno for how long though!

blew half my stack playing like a retard, straddlefor6 was directly on my left (he is playing even worse then me:) )

Robin, that was just sick, sick, sick. UL man

lol

PokerStars Game #11577797978: Tournament #57884820, $200+$15 Hold'em No Limit - Level III (100/200) - 2007/08/19 - 17:04:19 (ET)
    Table '57884820 617' 9-max Seat #3 is the button
    Seat 1: rcrane082985 (11175 in chips)
    Seat 2: ghth (9800 in chips)
    Seat 3: pumpmaster (8200 in chips)
    Seat 4: matlik (12375 in chips)
    Seat 5: minimart07 (7375 in chips)
    Seat 6: patrikskjold (8050 in chips) is sitting out
    Seat 7: grabskia (10100 in chips)
    Seat 8: fejdow (10875 in chips)
    Seat 9: SpreadicuS (12050 in chips)
    matlik: posts small blind 100
    minimart07: posts big blind 200
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to ghth [Ac Kh]
    patrikskjold: folds
    patrikskjold is connected
    grabskia: folds
    fejdow: folds
    SpreadicuS: folds
    rcrane082985: folds
    ghth: raises 400 to 600
    pumpmaster: raises 1400 to 2000
    matlik: folds
    minimart07: folds
    ghth: raises 7800 to 9800 and is all-in
    pumpmaster: calls 6200 and is all-in
    *** FLOP *** [7s Jh 3c]
    *** TURN *** [7s Jh 3c] [8c]
    *** RIVER *** [7s Jh 3c 8c] [Qs]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    ghth: shows [Ac Kh] (high card Ace)
    pumpmaster: shows [Qd Kc] (a pair of Queens)
    pumpmaster collected 16700 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 16700 | Rake 0
    Board [7s Jh 3c 8c Qs]
    Seat 1: rcrane082985 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 2: ghth showed [Ac Kh] and lost with high card Ace
    Seat 3: pumpmaster (button) showed [Qd Kc] and won (16700) with a pair of Queens
    Seat 4: matlik (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 5: minimart07 (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 6: patrikskjold folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: grabskia folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 8: fejdow folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 9: SpreadicuS folded before Flop (didn't bet)

Gone, played JJ weirdly but still got done badly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Captain Tom

you still in nic? if not is lyonzy?

so bored im willing to rail. and berate when neccessary.

you still in nic? if not is lyonzy?

so bored im willing to rail. and berate when neccessary.

lyonzy donked m

I'm on 480 for a little while anyway

They always think you've an Ace lol

PokerStars Game #11578139593: Tournament #57884820, $200+$15 Hold'em No Limit - Level IV (150/300) - 2007/08/19 - 17:22:38 (ET)
    Table '57884820 21' 9-max Seat #9 is the button
    Seat 1: joedavcam (6725 in chips)
    Seat 2: rhjh (6050 in chips)
    Seat 3: tcmoreira (27525 in chips)
    Seat 4: Paespins (12425 in chips)
    Seat 5: Dimera (18200 in chips)
    Seat 6: WiLDmAn75 (6650 in chips)
    Seat 7: LinusJ (16350 in chips)
    Seat 8: 3Osomething (12525 in chips)
    Seat 9: ENGLISHJUDGE (8600 in chips)
    joedavcam: posts small blind 150
    rhjh: posts big blind 300
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to 3Osomething [Qs Jh]
    tcmoreira: folds
    Paespins: folds
    Dimera: folds
    WiLDmAn75: folds
    LinusJ: folds
    3Osomething: raises 650 to 950
    ENGLISHJUDGE: folds
    joedavcam: folds
    rhjh: calls 650
    *** FLOP *** [4h 5s 3h]
    rhjh: checks
    3Osomething: checks
    *** TURN *** [4h 5s 3h] [9d]
    3Osomething: bets 550
    rhjh: calls 550
    *** RIVER *** [4h 5s 3h 9d] [2c]
    3Osomething: bets 750
    rhjh: folds
    3Osomething collected 3150 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 3150 | Rake 0
    Board [4h 5s 3h 9d 2c]
    Seat 1: joedavcam (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 2: rhjh (big blind) folded on the River
    Seat 3: tcmoreira folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 4: Paespins folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 5: Dimera folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 6: WiLDmAn75 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: LinusJ folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 8: 3Osomething collected (3150)
    Seat 9: ENGLISHJUDGE (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Captain Tom

nicnicnic wrote:
    lyonzy donked m

I'm on 480 for a little while anyway

whats ur username and ill just search? cant find sunday mil in the tournaments section for soem reason.

13875 at break. Only had one decent hand the entire hour of any note, pocket KK. Did hit a set with the ducks which won a bit. Mad table, no real chance of a cheap flop which is the only way I know how to play!!
    Reports please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,721 ✭✭✭coillcam

Anyone in the ipoker 25K?

Had this just before the end of rebuys

Paddy Power 0/200.00, hand converted by the iPoker Converter at Talking-Poker

Button moacir ($3350.00)
    BB gianinho1 ($6230.00)
    CO allpat ($3200.00)
    UTG Acehunter68 ($4905.00)
    UTG+1 Av3ng3r ($7330.00)
    MP Alojz68 ($2040.00)
    MP coillcam ($2775.00)
    CO-1 Corsu78 ($8215.00)
    CO Bf2kongen ($4980.00)

Preflop: , allpat raises to 400.00, 2 folds, Alojz68 moves all-in for 2040.00, coillcam moves all-in for 2775.00, 4 folds, allpat calls 2375.00.

Flop (7790.00) 9club.gif 2diamond.gif Tspade.gif

Turn (7790.00) 6diamond.gif

River (7790.00) 4heart.gif

allpat shows 4club.gif Aclub.gif
    coillcam shows Aheart.gif Aspade.gif
    Alojz68 shows Kheart.gif Kdiamond.gif

coillcam wins 7790.00 with One pair, Ace

on 7.4K Blinds 500/1K and just reached 2nd break can't get a hand. All-in/fold ninja style.

TOP TIP!! Quad aces can improve your stack ...

PokerStars Game #11578662975: Tournament #57884820, $200+$15 Hold'em No Limit - Level V (200/400) - 2007/08/19 - 17:50:30 (ET)
    Table '57884820 21' 9-max Seat #2 is the button
    Seat 1: joedavcam (15075 in chips)
    Seat 2: rhjh (8500 in chips)
    Seat 3: tcmoreira (17025 in chips)
    Seat 4: Paespins (12675 in chips)
    Seat 5: Dimera (19500 in chips)
    Seat 6: advanced (9500 in chips)
    Seat 7: LinusJ (27400 in chips)
    Seat 8: 3Osomething (13075 in chips)
    Seat 9: SCHARK (12726 in chips)
    tcmoreira: posts small blind 200
    Paespins: posts big blind 400
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to 3Osomething [As Ah]
    Dimera: raises 800 to 1200
    advanced: folds
    3Osomething: raises 1400 to 2600
    SCHARK: folds
    Paespins: folds
    Dimera: raises 16900 to 19500 and is all-in
    3Osomething: calls 10475 and is all-in
    *** FLOP *** [Ad Qs Ac]
    *** TURN *** [Ad Qs Ac] [6d]
    *** RIVER *** [Ad Qs Ac 6d] [4c]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    Dimera: shows [Kc Kh] (two pair, Aces and Kings)
    3Osomething: shows [As Ah] (four of a kind, Aces)
    3Osomething collected 26750 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 26750 | Rake 0
    Board [Ad Qs Ac 6d 4c]
    Seat 1: joedavcam folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 2: rhjh (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 3: tcmoreira (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 4: Paespins (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 5: Dimera showed [Kc Kh] and lost with two pair, Aces and Kings
    Seat 6: advanced folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: LinusJ folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 8: 3Osomething showed [As Ah] and won (26750) with four of a kind, Aces
    Seat 9: SCHARK folded before Flop (didn't bet)

whats ur username and ill just search? cant find sunday mil in the tournaments section for soem reason.

enpea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,721 ✭✭✭coillcam

Gone, folded to me in SB KsJs I shove for 5.5BB, BB has AT, Flop a Str8 Flush draw and can't hit 2 overs either BAH!

On a happier note I reached my first online milestone today, smashing the $1000 profit barrier :cool: for 25k hands between $20 & $50 @ 8BB/100, well chuffed:) .

And back to norm ....

PokerStars Game #11578747956: Tournament #57884820, $200+$15 Hold'em No Limit - Level VI (300/600) - 2007/08/19 - 17:54:59 (ET)
    Table '57884820 21' 9-max Seat #6 is the button
    Seat 2: rhjh (3100 in chips)
    Seat 3: tcmoreira (23125 in chips)
    Seat 4: Paespins (11875 in chips)
    Seat 5: Dimera (6425 in chips)
    Seat 6: advanced (8800 in chips)
    Seat 7: LinusJ (26800 in chips)
    Seat 8: 3Osomething (26750 in chips)
    Seat 9: SCHARK (13526 in chips)
    LinusJ: posts small blind 300
    3Osomething: posts big blind 600
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to 3Osomething [Ks Jh]
    Paespins: raises 600 to 1200
    3Osomething: calls 600
    *** FLOP *** [2h 6h Jc]
    Paespins: bets 1800
    3Osomething: calls 1800
    *** TURN *** [2h 6h Jc] [Th]
    Paespins: bets 3000
    3Osomething: raises 6000 to 9000
    Paespins: calls 5875 and is all-in
    *** RIVER *** [2h 6h Jc Th] [6c]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    3Osomething: shows [Ks Jh] (two pair, Jacks and Sixes)
    Paespins: shows [8h Ah] (a flush, Ace high)
    Paespins collected 24050 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 24050 | Rake 0
    Board [2h 6h Jc Th 6c]
    Seat 2: rhjh folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 4: Paespins showed [8h Ah] and won (24050) with a flush, Ace high
    Seat 6: advanced (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: LinusJ (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 8: 3Osomething (big blind) showed [Ks Jh] and lost with two pair, Jacks and Sixes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭David Michael

Donkey play tbh

goneski

PokerStars Game #11579235436: Tournament #57884820, $200+$15 Hold'em No Limit - Level VII (400/800) - 2007/08/19 - 18:19:54 (ET)
    Table '57884820 443' 9-max Seat #4 is the button
    Seat 1: BarneyRubble (9506 in chips)
    Seat 2: Vikingen1 (30901 in chips)
    Seat 3: Bamberger40 (34390 in chips)
    Seat 4: Braka (28558 in chips)
    Seat 5: acissej18 (31195 in chips)
    Seat 6: Alekoss (22900 in chips)
    Seat 7: 3Osomething (18025 in chips)
    Seat 8: tynks (15525 in chips)
    Seat 9: W Snipes (21725 in chips)
    acissej18: posts small blind 400
    Alekoss: posts big blind 800
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to 3Osomething [Js Jc]
    3Osomething: raises 2350 to 3150
    tynks: folds
    W Snipes: calls 3150
    BarneyRubble: folds
    Vikingen1: folds
    Bamberger40: folds
    Braka: raises 25408 to 28558 and is all-in
    acissej18: folds
    Alekoss: folds
    3Osomething: calls 14875 and is all-in
    W Snipes: folds
    *** FLOP *** [2d 8h Ks]
    *** TURN *** [2d 8h Ks] [5h]
    *** RIVER *** [2d 8h Ks 5h] [7d]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    3Osomething: shows [Js Jc] (a pair of Jacks)
    Braka: shows [Qc Qh] (a pair of Queens)
    Braka collected 40400 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 40400 | Rake 0
    Board [2d 8h Ks 5h 7d]
    Seat 1: BarneyRubble folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 2: Vikingen1 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 3: Bamberger40 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 4: Braka (button) showed [Qc Qh] and won (40400) with a pair of Queens
    Seat 5: acissej18 (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 6: Alekoss (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 7: 3Osomething showed [Js Jc] and lost with a pair of Jacks
    Seat 8: tynks folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 9: W Snipes folded before Flop

And back to norm ....

PokerStars Game #11578747956: Tournament #57884820, $200+$15 Hold'em No Limit - Level VI (300/600) - 2007/08/19 - 17:54:59 (ET)
    Table '57884820 21' 9-max Seat #6 is the button
    Seat 2: rhjh (3100 in chips)
    Seat 3: tcmoreira (23125 in chips)
    Seat 4: Paespins (11875 in chips)
    Seat 5: Dimera (6425 in chips)
    Seat 6: advanced (8800 in chips)
    Seat 7: LinusJ (26800 in chips)
    Seat 8: 3Osomething (26750 in chips)
    Seat 9: SCHARK (13526 in chips)
    LinusJ: posts small blind 300
    3Osomething: posts big blind 600
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to 3Osomething [Ks Jh]
    Paespins: raises 600 to 1200
    3Osomething: calls 600
    *** FLOP *** [2h 6h Jc]
    Paespins: bets 1800
    3Osomething: calls 1800
    *** TURN *** [2h 6h Jc] [Th]
    Paespins: bets 3000
    3Osomething: raises 6000 to 9000
    Paespins: calls 5875 and is all-in
    *** RIVER *** [2h 6h Jc Th] [6c]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    3Osomething: shows [Ks Jh] (two pair, Jacks and Sixes)
    Paespins: shows [8h Ah] (a flush, Ace high)
    Paespins collected 24050 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 24050 | Rake 0
    Board [2h 6h Jc Th 6c]
    Seat 2: rhjh folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 4: Paespins showed [8h Ah] and won (24050) with a flush, Ace high
    Seat 6: advanced (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: LinusJ (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 8: 3Osomething (big blind) showed [Ks Jh] and lost with two pair, Jacks and Sixes

were you really check raising the turn for value here?

you turned your hand into a bluff,and the only bluffable hands are ones you're ahead of that he might keep bluffing with himself if you give him a chance.

bust got it back to 12k pushed air into bb who called with k9, only played this last three weeks and while a haven't gone anywhere yet seems great value and I'll no doubt have a top three finish in it before Xmass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭StraddleFor6

nicnicnic wrote:
    bust got it back to 12k pushed air into bb who called with k9, only played this last three weeks and while a haven't gone anywhere yet seems great value and I'll no doubt have a top three finish in it before Xmass

You're a gas man.

robinlacey wrote:
    were you really check raising the turn for value here?

you turned your hand into a bluff,and the only bluffable hands are ones you're ahead of that he might keep bluffing with himself if you give him a chance.

Cheers Rob, as you know I value your input.

I figured him for a medium to weak A judging by my time with him. This is exactly what he had and I felt the CR on the turn would get rid of the risk he hit his A, it was also for value if he hit his kicker which I was sure was 10 or less. I thought I was just ul that he happened to flush it TBH

BTW Rob, hows the FT going?

You're a gas man.

what!!!

Cheers Rob, as you know I value your input.

I figured him for a medium to weak A judging by my time with him. This is exactly what he had and I felt the CR on the turn would get rid of the risk he hit his A, it was also for value if he hit his kicker which I was sure was 10 or less. I thought I was just ul that he happened to flush it TBH

oh ok,fair enough,if there was a specific read involved that obviously changes things.

i'm out of the full tilt thing,bluffed off my stack fairly early after a bad read.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭carrigeen

16k on ft
    23k on 2nd chance

gl pat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

nicnicnic wrote:
    what!!!

Nic, without a doubt you are massively plus EV over the long run in the million. Only problem is that reaching the long run is probably an astronomical amount of entries into it. Maybe a 1000 runs or so?

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Nic, without a doubt you are massively plus EV over the long run in the million. Only problem is that reaching the long run is probably an astronomical amount of entries into it. Maybe a 1000 runs or so?

I dont want to wait that long Lloyd so I'm going to run goooood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

nicnicnic wrote:
    I dont want to wait that long Lloyd so I'm going to run goooood

Oh, I see. You clever fox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

I've just played the 2 worst hands of my life to get knocked out of the Sunday Warm-Up and the 20k gtd....:mad: :confused: :mad: :confused:

If i unregister from the Sunday Million, does the $530 go into my account as normal cash or will it just be a ticket to play the Million again? I reckon it will be a complete waste of $500 if i play it tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Flushdraw wrote:
    I've just played the 2 worst hands of my life to get knocked out of the Sunday Warm-Up and the 20k gtd....:mad: :confused: :mad: :confused:

If i unregister from the Sunday Million, does the $530 go into my account as normal cash or will it just be a ticket to play the Million again? I reckon it will be a complete waste of $500 if i play it tonight!

think its just credit, but when you withdraw it, check your account, if your cash balance as increase, its cash as they show credit seperate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

not playing much myself today, will give the 100k a bash on ipoker - only because i won a ticket. anyone else in...?

Cheers Ollie, i'l hang on an hour or so and see has the tilt subsided!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

ok here's the plan

I just payed $40 Dollars into a sat for the irish open super satellite thats on tonight, it got 10 runners so first get a ticket.....ok thats grand

however the prizepool says that the top 9 get $40 dollars :( ...... so wat....I'm playing for money back

anyway everyone at the table was paging support and the manager to find out the craic and we were all told..." thats the way the adminisrators want it "

So I said " we are paying $40 Dollars to win $40 Dollars"

PPP "it appears so, can u send an email of the tournament details to us and then get back to us in the morning thank you "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

knocked out of the Warm Up when my AA couldn't beat AQs.
    He raises preflop to 900. I reraise to 2200. He calls.
    Flop comes down 2h5d8s. He bets 5k. I push, he calls. Runner runner spade and I'm out instead of been up in the top 40 with 35k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

The Al Lad wrote:
    ok here's the plan

I just payed $40 Dollars into a sat for the irish open super satellite thats on tonight, it got 10 runners so first get a ticket.....ok thats grand

however the prizepool says that the top 9 get $40 dollars :( ...... so wat....I'm playing for money back

anyway everyone at the table was paging support and the manager to find out the craic and we were all told..." thats the way the adminisrators want it "

So I said " we are paying $40 Dollars to win $40 Dollars"

PPP "it appears so, can u send an email of the tournament details to us and then get back to us in the morning thank you "

should rename themselves Commiepoker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭5pin5

come on tony you can win it i want some company tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

Flushdraw wrote:

its definitely $530 worth of tournament dollars ( T$ ) refunded into your account...that is if you won a satellite into it, if you payed in with cash you get cash back

so basically you have $530 to do wat you want with, why not play 50 $10 dollar sng's :p

5pin5 wrote:
    come on tony you can win it i want some company tonight

LOL in my wildest dreams Eamonn! I'll see what happens! Playing tournament blackjack at the mo just so i'm not playing poker to see how i feel in a while
    The Al Lad wrote:
    its definitely $530 worth of tournament dollars ( T$ ) refunded into your account...that is if you won a satellite into it, if you payed in with cash you get cash back

so basically you have $530 to do wat you want with, why not play 50 $10 dollar sng's :p

Won a double shootout into it. Tournie dollars arent so bad because i dont play cash games on stars anyway

Looks like ill be playing this as usual. Going to run sick hot this time though i hope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭5pin5

ok i am in table numbers when ready tks

Good luck to everyone in the million. I've decided against playin it tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

just got sucked out on in the 100k ipoker - i have pocket 66 on the button, flop comes down 6QQ - turn X and river 3 - in for about 6k and he turns up Q3 / bigger house on the river, MEH
    still hanging in tho...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

Im playing the million on table 95 with 15K... UL Wes with that sick 66