Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

banned for reporting a insulting post in the personal forum

• Registered Users Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

that would be a English

Best Feedback thread in days. You've made my afternoon a happier place, keep it up squiggleboy.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Giblet wrote:
    That would be "That", and, of course, an "an".

:D That made me lol and rofl a little.

Oh irony, thy name is <()<(>)<*____)(<()(<)(<(*
    surly one of all of ye has a valid comment, come on even one.

You were wrong and correctly banned. There, a valid comment. And I'm not even a mod. I'm just a user. An incredibly good looking user, but a mere user all the same. What exactly are you fighting against?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Did you know that the semen of the fruitfly, when extended and fully rolled back, is longer than 3.5cm? I only use this interesting fact here because even that semen would have been smarter than to start this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Do you mean "surely"? The word "surly" has a completely different meaning, have a look in the mirror, that's surly :D

Oh crap, I'm taking this off-topic, maybe I'll be banned!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 339 ✭✭mastermind2005

See it all before, the mods and other frequent posters group together with a common goal.... often no logic involved either.... :o

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Mastermind the OP was wrong. Simple as.

Hey Mastermind....
    Its 2007.
    I sure hope thats not your specialist subject.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭tba

What exactly is \m/_(>_<)_\m/ ?

tba wrote:
    Homo eractus internettus spartacus.

tba wrote:

A headbanging rocker!

\m/ - metal salute hand symbol - supposedly satanic but pagansits would eat you for saying so!

(>_<) - a head with eyes and mouth

_ - arms

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

tba wrote:

Killjoy was here (looking over the schoolyard wall at the internet hard men).

Kilroy_28_173.jpg

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 11,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fysh

See it all before, the mods and other frequent posters group together with a common goal.... often no logic involved either.... :o

I haven't contributed to this thread and wasn't going to until I saw this. The OP (whose ASCII picture of a name I can't be arsed copying & pasting) is hardly a first offender. You've only to look through the Cork forum's occasional thread about PROC (People's Republic Of Cork) to see him getting his "Fight Teh Powa!" on about how this place is gone to sh*t, the mods are drunk with power, and wah wah wah wah wah. And yet, he's still here.

Either a troll, a twit, or a Thunderdome fan. Either way, safe to ignore.

• Registered Users Posts: 766 ✭✭✭mkdon05

If you lot think that the op is so laughable and in the wrong, why are yiz fuelling this thread?

* Walks away wondering

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,079 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

r3nu4l wrote:
    A headbanging rocker!

\m/ - metal salute hand symbol - supposedly satanic but pagansits would eat you for saying so!

(>_<) - a head with eyes and mouth

_ - arms

I personally thought that (>_<) was his **** face.

I thought it was Eric Cartman's angry face?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,079 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

6th wrote:
    I thought it was Eric Cartman's angry face?

But mom!

No Kitty! Bad Kitty!

mkdon05 wrote:
    If you lot think that the op is so laughable and in the wrong, why are yiz fuelling this thread?

* Walks away wondering

You see, there's only so much whining ****e you can take from one person before eventually responding with a velvet-fisted STFU! I do try to ignore prattish behaviour but this guy had a go at me on boards.org.uk for locking a thread after I asked him and another poster not to go off topic and start a new thread to discuss that particular topic instead. He continued to take it off-topic...so as has already been said it's not the first time. I get frustrated by people who can't learn lessons.

In this case, it looks like the OP decided to continue posting off topic and then put in a "let's continue by PM" to try and gain some immunity from a ban while still taking it of topic. He could easily have made his PI post by PM instead of posting it and no-one would be the wiser...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

oh do run along,

ye are all like moaning, whining bitches....
    get a ****ing real life

You know what, I for one, have no interest whatsoever in unbanning you. It's not the first time you've been banned and you have nothing to add in PI that any of us will miss.
    If you have a problem with that decision, take it up with an Admin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

ah jazzzzzzzzzzus ladies.....

come out and fight the 15 of us ya coward.

You were banned for continued off topic posting.
    Your intent in that thread and in this leads me to the conclusion that you were deliberately seeking some sort of confrontation at some point down the line.
    This is only reinforced by the speed with which you created this feedback thread.
    oh do run along,

get a ****ing real life

That type of immature, ignorant post leads me to reinforce Beruthiel's comments as regards your continued contribution to PI, unless of course it is regard to discussing your Issues.

Until now, i was not aware of you having any previous "Form". However, as posters point out you have a continued presence and ability to create such matters out of nothing.

In the real world you would be classed as a "rent-a-protestor". In the absence of something to rail against you are quite happy to create something yourself.

IN that context: get a life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Anyone seen Boston??:D

• Registered Users Posts: 37,301 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

get a ****ing real life
    Does anyone else see the irony of someone complaining of other people whining, in a whiney post in feedback?

"Rent a protestor", as Marksie said, seems to fit nicely.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,775 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

togster wrote:
    I think even Boston has gone looking for cats pics for this one.

Jackboot + bollox = (>_<)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

that would be a English

does the term english as referring to the language have a capital?

im not sure it does tbh.

other than that : yawn. you are boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Quite true.

Good morning (evening?), by the way. You have been missed around here.

You have been missed around here.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

m\/

Peace out bro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I find it amusing that \m/_(>_<)_\m/ views the mods as bullies. The sheer nastiness of some of the stuff I've noticed him posting has blown my mind. I'm not just referring to sh*t he said to me but also a thread in humanities before that in which he took exception to the fact that the OP had phoned the guards due to being unable to prevent a pissed mate of hers driving home.

Cork's such a small place, I guarantee I either know him, or know someone who knows him. Hmmm! Intriguing. *goes sleuthing*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

togster wrote:

YOUR MA has!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Oh he's sitebanned.

Must... try... not... to celebrate!!!