Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Picture Game

• Registered Users Posts: 11,344 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

That's my lot finished now.;)

You're not allowed any more...yours were obviously way too hard ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭flynnc8

I agree, they wore really hard... ha ha... My bloke is from the Donore avenue born and bread.... He didnt even get half of them ha ha...

• Registered Users Posts: 706 ✭✭✭the boss of me

Here's few to be going on with; 1
    2418930741_c613345c51.jpg
    2419741778_128bb5c099.jpg
    2418925787_855b3ab6f8.jpg
    2418923249_a59840cc1c.jpg
    2418919707_59097f3b20.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 78,417 ✭✭✭✭Victor

2 Blood Stoney Road(?)
    3 Mount Street Cresent
    4 Herbert Street

Stop stalking me.

2419741778_128bb5c099.jpg

The I.F.S.C
    2418925787_855b3ab6f8.jpg

Pepper House, Merrion Square..
    2418919707_59097f3b20.jpg

mueslim mueseam, Blackrock this is my boyfriends input ha ha...

3 Mount Street Cresent
    4 Herbert Street

Correct Victor , thought you would recognise MOPS again,

All other guesses wrong, 1,2 &5 left

mueslim mueseam, Blackrock this is my boyfriends input ha ha

Maybe time to get a new boyfriend:D

I'm off to see a man about a dog, will check back in after closing time...

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭carolmon

2 Mayor St/ Custom House Sq?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

2. Smithfield?
    5. Marley Park?

flynnc8 wrote: »
    I agree, they wore really hard... ha ha... My bloke is from the Donore avenue born and bread.... He didnt even get half of them ha ha...

Donore Ave, that's my neck of the woods.:cool: Is he from Teresa's Gardens or one of the roads off Donore Ave?

Treasa's Gardens... My best friend lives on South Brown Street..

flynnc8 wrote: »
    Treasa's Gardens... My best friend lives on South Brown Street..

B**lock run lads.:D

I live at the opposite end of Donore Ave, small world. If his family lives there still I'd probably no the name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭BendiBus

Correct Victor , thought you would recognise MOPS again,

All other guesses wrong, 1,2 &5 left

I think Victor got 2 right.

It's off Sir John Rogersons Quay, but the name of the road is Blood Stoney Road I think.

B**lock run lads.:D

I live at the opposite end of Donore Ave, small world. If his family lives there still I'd probably no the name.

lol.. scuse you, der all posh down that area right... :p he!he! *said in a rather dragged out scanger accent*

Yeah I'd say ya know a few of them big family the Fitzgeralds / Kelly's

Ah so your from the posh part of Donore then are ya lol..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,032 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

2418930741_c613345c51.jpg

no. 1 looks like the botanic gardens to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,993 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

No. 2 is Admiral Brown Walk

QUOTE]no. 1 looks like the botanic gardens to me.

Nice one Des ! Dead right..
    No. 2 is Admiral Brown Walk

Now that's just showing off Wisher. Well done mate..!
    2418938671_12c68935e2_b.jpg

It's a brand new St adjacent to Blood stoney Rd..

Just this one left, it's a place steeped in history in Dublin 7. I have to say, I passed it by for years and never even noticed the gates , never mind what lay beyond them..
    2418919707_59097f3b20_b.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,205 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

It's the military cemetery in Grangegorman, opposite McKee Barracks.

spurious wrote: »
    It's the military cemetery in Grangegorman, opposite McKee Barracks.

That's the one Spurious, apparently for sevicemen and women who served in the British armed forces.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,205 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

I used to hang out in it a fair bit as part of the project to photograph all the Commonwealth war graves in Ireland. Very peaceful place. Sad to read all the young ages on the stones.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,032 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

QUOTE]
    2418938671_12c68935e2_b.jpg

What's with the Irish place names on those 2 signs - a real mix of translating techniques there no? Admiral Brown is translated, but John Rogerson isnt.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,531 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

The Admiral Brown one is very peculiarly placed too. Very much doubt if D.C.C had intended it to be placed there. Funny looking. Ruthless clock watching...'that's it mick,it's 3.15 on a friday. Slap it there,ye can off hire the cherry picker'. Or did TheBossOfMe knock it up himself?

Ok thought I'd throw a few up seems its gone quiet.... these are dead easy....

drake_front.gif

dcfn0006.jpg

Cabra%20Road%20Shops%20%20Image005%20(1).jpg

DCP01404.jpg

380px-IMG_Ballymun1452.jpg

800px-Summerhill_Parade_A.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

:pac: Change the names of the images :pac:

Hagar wrote: »
    :pac: Change the names of the images :pac:

ok, I'm having a blonde moment... What exactly do you mean change the name of the images...:confused:

4. Malahide rd. fairview junction.
    5. looking down to ballymun from m50 junction.
    6. summerhill.
    3.Cabra road.
    1. The morgue pub?
    2. Tallaght garda st.?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

2 = Blanchardstown Garda Station
    3 = Shops on New Cabra Road
    4 = Where Malahide Road meets the Clontarf Road at Fairview Park
    5 = Ballymun, taken from just before the M50 roundabout by the looks of it!

Edit: Doh, humberklog got there before me on a couple of these...

Sorry about that. A big lunge in. But you got blanch right i'd say. It's not the morgue pub either. Just noticed the one way arrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

Is the pub on Collins Avenue? It's wrecking my head a bit cos it looks familiar but can't place it at all.