Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Picture Game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 380 ✭✭ODS

I'll be seriously impressed if someone can correctly name these steps. It's very unusual name.

Steps.jpg

Called after the man who first brought the cabbage to Ireland - Cromwell's Quarters, Bow Lane West, Kilmainham :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭BendiBus

ODS wrote:
    Called after the man who first brought the cabbage to Ireland - Cromwell's Quarters, Bow Lane West, Kilmainham :)

Beat ya to it :D

Wishbone will be seriously seriously impressed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 380 ✭✭ODS

BendiBus wrote:
    Beat ya to it :D

Ye did in fairness :)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,993 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

BendiBus wrote:
    It's the steps from Bow Bridge up to James St./Mount Brown

Is it Cromwell's Quarters? :D
    ODS wrote:
    Called after the man who first brought the cabbage to Ireland - Cromwell's Quarters, Bow Lane West, Kilmainham
    Well done lads! :D

CromwellsQuarters.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭cruibin

Wouldnt walk down those steps in the dark! But it is a handy shortcut to the Modern Art Museum

• Registered Users Posts: 78,404 ✭✭✭✭Victor

OK, my turn.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,202 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

1. is the Dept of Education and Science in Marlborough Street.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,587 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

2. on fitzwilliam square looking back toward baggot st?
    3. north quays at the point
    4. ucd flyover heading into town ucd on left

spurious wrote:
    1. is the Dept of Education and Science in Marlborough Street.
    Correct.
    copacetic wrote:
    2. on fitzwilliam square looking back toward baggot st?
    No.
    3. north quays at the point
    A little further up, but yes.
    4. ucd flyover heading into town ucd on left
    Yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭raheny red

No.2 Bus Aras HQ?

Correct.

got a couple of those so will post this one again, as I said before it is a little tricky:

picmp9.jpg

Garristown, Co Dublin?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭ian_m

Georges St Dun Laoghaire

• Registered Users Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭cast_iron

Hope I'm not jumping the queue here; here's another:

• Registered Users Posts: 706 ✭✭✭the boss of me

cast_iron wrote:

Is that the flats on Cuffe St ??

cast_iron wrote:
    (You are!)

Dorset Street Upper* flats?

(*Dorset Street Upper is the LOWER :rolleyes: end of Dorset Street)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭cast_iron

Is that the flats on Cuffe St ??
    Correct.

Sorry for cue jump, my Broadband access is very intermittent lately, just wanted to squeeze it in.:)

Didn't last long though.:mad:

Garristown, Co Dublin?
    No
    Georges Street, Dun Laoghaire
    No

Lord Edward Street?

no, as I said this is pretty tricky. It's in D4.

Ucd?

no, here is a wider shot that will help. will post google map if no-one gets it even with this. you will all hate me though.

copacetic wrote:
    no, here is a wider shot that will help. will post google map if no-one gets it even with this. you will all hate me though.
    Is it a prop used in RTE? (Fair City or something?)

give that man a cigar! i knew the wide shot would give it away, it's from the fair city set, but it isn't just a prop it is built in as part of the streetscape. I believe it is on TV a fair bit but amn't sure..

2mn2eec.jpg

My turn :D

1-2.jpg

2-2.jpg

3-2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,593 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

Is it a prop used in RTE? (Fair City or something?)

I was just going to say it looks a little fake

• Registered Users Posts: 3,593 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

@wishbone Ash

1. Delelict building at Broadstone Bus Depot
    3. Stephens Hospital Opp. Hueston Station

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

1) Summerhill
    2) St Stephen's Green
    3) Royal Hospital, Kilmainham

@wishbone Ash