Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Picture Game

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭europerson

9: Temple Bar side of Westmoreland Street?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

europerson wrote: »

was just about to post the same thing. there is an amusements there?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

I am seeing the wee temple bar part of the street sign if i'm not mistaken. Trying to think where would have a tree and still be temple bar... damn its elusive familiarity!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭GBX

is 2 at college green where Fox's cigar shop is? Across from Trinity?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,993 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

was just about to post the same thing. there is an amusements there?
    Well spotted lads :) - it above the amusement archade on Westmoreland Street.

WestmorelandStreetAmusementArcade.jpg

GBX wrote: »
    is 2 at college green where Fox's cigar shop is? Across from Trinity?
    No. 2 is done already!

One to go!

No. 6 is physically in Dublin 7 (AFAIK) but it's address is probably in Dublin 1. (That is a clue in a clue - I'll explain later ). I don't have a wider image of it.

6-31.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Rashers

In me minds eye I see that last one in the Phoenix Park.

Rashers wrote: »
    In me minds eye I see that last one in the Phoenix Park.
    Miles away - it's practically in Dublin 1 but probably in Dublin 7!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭europerson

Around the church on Halston Street? Not sure what postcode that is...
    No.

(Halston Street is in Dublin 7).

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,032 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

Is it part of Collins Barracks?

deswalsh wrote: »
    Is it part of Collins Barracks?
    No (not that far west).

• Registered Users Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

Four Courts?

• Subscribers Posts: 16,587 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

could it be at the rear of kings inns on constitution hill?

copacetic wrote: »
    could it be at the rear of kings inns on constitution hill?
    Bingo!

Well done. :):)

It's a building on the grounds of the King's Inns. I think it's the Registry of Deeds.

(The confusion with the postcode is caused by the fact that the King's Inns address is "Henrietta Street, Dublin 1 but once through the gate brings one into Dublin 7. I'm open to correction on that).

99-3.jpg

A few more folks. Some of these are difficult! Good luck. :)

1-76.jpg

2-70.jpg

3-71.jpg

4-66.jpg

5-64.jpg

6-32.jpg

7-32.jpg

8-32.jpg

9-32.jpg

10-31.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭DennisSabre

3). Old warehouse on Grand Canal Place, D8?

4). Rear of the George/Castle House taken from Dame Lane, D2?

3). Old warehouse on Grand Canal Place, D8?

4). Rear of the George/Castle House taken from Dame Lane, D2?
    Spot on x 2 Dennis. Well done. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭DennisSabre

5). Chimney, Smithfield?

You're on a roll - well done! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,196 ✭✭✭✭Crash

8 looks like one of the roads just off stoneybatter - that end of smithfield. though probably not

Afraid not.

• Registered Users Posts: 706 ✭✭✭the boss of me

I think 8 is probably St Augustine St...looks like City Gate apts on the left of the pic.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,587 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

8 looks like D8, newmarket square apts on wards hill on left?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭jd83

Is 8 the apartments ath the back of that old school ( apartments now) in summerhill

I think 8 is probably St Augustine St...looks like City Gate apts on the left of the pic.
    Spot on - St Augustine Street it is! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

4. Isn't Great Georges St, opposite Exchequer St in the Revenue car park?
    7. Dolphin's Barn St (part of the Coombe Hospital to the left).

Edit just noticed 4 was guessed, feck.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,032 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

No 7 - Parnell St.

Scratch that, I dont think there's pay and display parking where I'm thinking of!

7. Dolphin's Barn St (part of the Coombe Hospital to the left)
    Spot on Gavin (Reilly Terrace - beside the hospital). Well done. :)

(I have to tip down to Cork so it will be this evening before I can post back).

I'm back! :)

Six to go!

1-76.jpg

2-70.jpg

6-32.jpg

9-32.jpg

10-31.jpg