Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Picture Game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 bobgob

Still not much to go on but heres another wild stab in the dark,
    is it in Tallaght beside the square

• Registered Users Posts: 78,423 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Ballymun Gateway?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,538 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Drumcondra Rd.?

I'll have 10 ready in an hour if you want to give a hint to your pic.

• Registered Users Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Rashers

Victor if you're slightly more specific I'll give it to you. :)

Ballymun Rd. Looking from the Axis centre to eh...across the road?

humberklog wrote: »
    Ballymun Rd. Looking from the Axis centre to eh...across the road?

Right on humber! Well done. I didn't think too many would recognise a piece of Main Street Ballymun.

Here's the full photo... I was interested in the sculpture so took a pic frpom this angle..

P3310010.jpg

Drove through only an hour ago. I think there are loads of people on here from Ballymun.

Mixed bag across the city. Big Toblerone in the post if the Joyce connection is got with at least two pics.

183F958010014F4E9582E4E33854E884-800.jpg

13C27DE6E70D43AB9E336AFD9FD2A2FC-800.jpg

BCBBCE232EE94B7884F496A35980AC8D-800.jpg

18BDFFAB263C46A1AFDA62FA05CFA012-800.jpg

9D6FC0960D324541A7DEA6F534F01EE1-800.jpg

331A88E1FA144CA48D50ECD4778EACF4-800.jpg

656D2E5FAF654F0BB6E8464D53237086-800.jpg

924F5BF571B045C4923165569291A7DC-800.jpg

3404918700_d55c42ff14.jpg

3404817741_8f9eafc776.jpg

Balls. Excuse the sizes chaps. I forgot to click them down and I ain't doing it again!!

• Subscribers Posts: 16,587 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

2. molesworth street?
    5. SCR at harrington st

know a few of the others but will leave them for someone else, they are more nice pics than hard to get!

Will have a go at a couple.

2nd one is the waiting room at the rotunda hospital,
    3rd one I think is coming onto Stoneybatter from Arbour hill area(dont know the name of the street)
    4th The back of Smithfield (ish)
    6th is a shot from behind the bank looking out onto Collage green.

Oh yeah and the first shot is of my car and the last alas is me:D:D

copacetic wrote: »

know a few of the others but will leave them for someone else, they are more nice pics than hard to get!

5. Correct!!
    2. No. But I see where you're coming from. The clue is in the people in the window.

Not too hard tonight. I'm still finding my feet with the game.

bobgob wrote: »
    Will have a go at a couple.

2nd one is the waiting room at the rotunda hospital,
    3rd one I think is coming onto Stoneybatter from Arbour hill area(dont know the name of the street)
    4th The back of Smithfield (ish)
    6th is a shot from behind the bank looking out onto Collage green.

Oh yeah and the first shot is of my car and the last alas is me:D:D
    2. Excellent work Bob. It is indeed.
    3.Yeah. That's the one. (Joyce too, Bloom meets steve an his way from city arms boozer)
    4. No, afraid not.
    6. Gotta have the name here so near but no cigar.

Is no. 8 Grangegorman??

The first one is the new Car Valeting service the Gardai are operating to get oover the Pension Levy!!!:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭xia

6. Foster Place South (?)

bobgob wrote: »
    Is no. 8 Grangegorman??
    Nope.

Victor wrote: »

Fair play to you Victor. But to locals Ballymun Gateway means the area of the former Ballymun Cross as well as the new tall apartment block just North of the Library. I honestly wasn't splitting hairs, but there's no doubt that you were correct to a point, you were definitely in the right area but I feel that Humberclog, having said "Ballymun Rd. Looking from the Axis centre", just about hit the nail on the head. I was just looking for Main St Ballymun.

1 Dame street
    5 SCR looking at Harrington Street
    6 Bank of ireland looking at Church Lane
    7 Vernon Street
    8 Arnott Street / Back of Meath (?) Hospital
    9 Central Bank Plaza
    10 No fair

xia wrote: »
    6. Foster Place South (?)

Hey you!! Yes it is Xia.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭xia

:) Not often I know something in this game

I think no 9. is a car park but which one emmmmmmm?

Ilac centre?

Victor wrote: »
    1 Dame street
    5 SCR looking at Harrington Street
    6 Bank of ireland looking at Church Lane
    7 Vernon Street
    8 Arnott Street / Back of Meath (?) Hospital
    9 Central Bank Plaza
    10 No fair

1. Bingo!
    5. Gone already I'm afraid.
    6. gone too.
    7. Nope.
    8. Oh yeah...smokin!!
    9. Yep
    10. What's wrong with 10? I'd get it;).

Ok. 4,7 and 10 left. Give me a mo and I'll repost them on this page.

ok, I gave others some of the easier ones! maybe we should have a rule were people can only take one guess at a time
    and only one every 30 mins or something?

7, is the famous 380sq ft 19A long lane.

is 10 looking back at talbot street?

no 10, with the bollards on the far side of the road it suggests a street in the inner city with the lads in the picture this suggests north inner city, is it looking back on to north earl street from the pro cathederal

4. (Ulysses clue...2 vestal virgins of...)
    18BDFFAB263C46A1AFDA62FA05CFA012-500.jpg

7. This one is supposed to be the narrowest house in Dublin. I nearly bought it a few year ago but was told that it's always on the market. Young couple buy...6 months later young couple want to kill. But it's in my favourite part of town and oddly enough for a northsider like me...this is on the southside.

656D2E5FAF654F0BB6E8464D53237086-500.jpg

10. Just re-looking at this and it is tough. So the big street it's looking onto will do.
    3404817741_8f9eafc776.jpg

copacetic wrote: »
    ok, I gave others some of the easier ones! maybe we should have a rule were people can only take one guess at a time
    and only one every 30 mins or something?

7, is the famous 380sq ft 19A long lane.

is 10 looking back at talbot street?
    7. Brilliant Copa. It is of course.
    10. Nope. South inner.

I guess 2 is Fumbally lane then, never would have got that without the clue..