Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Picture Game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭bongoboy

Is 2 Camden Street - ??

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,538 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

bongoboy wrote: »
    Is 2 Camden Street - ??

Corrrect!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 bobgob

Feck ye this is addictive, just up for work had to log on I know its sad lol

but 4 has to be st stephens green.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭xia

5. is Colimore Harbour (My favourite spot :) )

• Registered Users Posts: 24,995 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Damn! - working all night so missed all the pics! :(

bobgob wrote: »
    but 4 has to be st stephens green.
    It just doesn't look right for the playground in Stephen's Green as it has rubber 'floor' tiles. Possibly Iveagh Gardens?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,538 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

4. Is indeed Stephen's Gr. Bob. Wish the rubber matting has been down a few years now. The girl in photo (my daughter) would be in a bad way over the years if it hadn't!!
    5. Is of course Colliemore. Good stuff Xia. One of my faves too.

humberklog wrote: »
    Wish the rubber matting has been down a few years now
    Ah, I thought the pic was recent - hence my confusion. :)

I shouldn't really be posting any pics as I'm heading away tomorrow but what the hell, they'll probably be gone by then anyway! :D

OK - 10 from Dublin 1.

1-93.jpg

2-87.jpg

3-88.jpg

4-83.jpg

5-81.jpg

6-51.jpg

7-49.jpg

8-50.jpg

9-48.jpg

10-46.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭ProperDeadly

2 - Cathedral Street, off O' Connell Street
    4 - North Frederick Street
    5 - Sherrard Street

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

3 is Cumberland St Nth
    10 Sandwith St? (obviously not D1)

9 is Buckingham St Upper

7 Pearse St - wrong I missed the D1 bit at first

6 Fitzgibbon St

• Registered Users Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Rashers

1. The old Greek Church (as we used to call it) which was later turned into a flour mill in Sean McDermott Street, next door to the Magdalen Convent.

3. Avondale House?

5. Killarney Street?

6. Fitzgibbon Street? //EDIT// OOps sorry tricky D, I didn't see your guess above. But we might both be wrong. :p

8. Portland Row?

7 actually junction NCR/Summerhill

tricky D wrote: »

Ah feck I should have spotted that, I was born almost facing it. :o

Rashers wrote: »
    Ah feck I should have spotted that, I was born almost facing it. :o

That blue-framed gate was doing my head in as was the Frederick St shop.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,216 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

10. is on Summerhill, beside what used to be the Esquire.

Aww this is cracking me up. Well spotted Spurious... 10 and 7 are next door to each other. Wishbone, you caught me on the hop here! :o

• Registered Users Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

2: Findlater place

2 - Cathedral Street, off O' Connell Street
    Afraid not ProperDeadly! Welcome to the thread. :)
    4 - North Frederick Street
    Spot on! :) "Frank's".

FrederickStreetNorthFranks.jpg
    5 - Sherrard Street
    Yes indeed - Sherrard Street Upper. :)
    3 is Cumberland St Nth
    Spot on tricky. :)
    9 is Buckingham St Upper
    On the ball again! :)
    6 Fitzgibbon St
    Yes, Fitzgibbon House - a few doors below the Garda Station. (I inadvertantly left the clue above the door! :o).

FitzgibbonStreet030409.jpg
    Rashers wrote: »
    1. The old Greek Church (as we used to call it) which was later turned into a flour mill in Sean McDermott Street, next door to the Magdalen Convent
    Impressive Rashers! :)

SeanMcDermottStLwrPortico030409.jpg
    Rashers wrote:
    3. Avondale House?
    Done already but bonus points for being able to name the flats!
    Rashers wrote:
    6. Fitzgibbon Street? //EDIT// OOps sorry tricky D, I didn't see your guess above. But we might both be wrong. :p
    Done already. ;)
    Rashers wrote:
    8. Portland Row?
    Spot on. (I often park the car in Portland Row as there's still no charge ;)).
    Well spotted tricky - pic taken from beside Convent on Portland Row, Summerhill to left, NCR ahead.
    spurious wrote: »
    10. is on Summerhill, beside what used to be the Esquire.
    Yes indeed spurious - that's impressive as it's was only a pic of a couple of houses :)

SummerhillBusyBees030409.jpg

dancor wrote: »
    2: Findlater place
    Bingo dancor! :) The Academy Hotel.

That's all of them lads - very impressive answering.I wemt down to the pub to watch the 'National' but certainly didn't expect to see so many identified on a sunny Saturday afternoon! :D

OK who's next?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Most of them pics were an ''asses roar'' from where I am. Always late getting in when it my area :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Here's one, might be easy.

DSCN0606_.jpg

5 days have elapsed and no-one knows where the above place is? :D

Its either that or ye all are stuffing yourselves with those eggs! ;)

Is it Barneys on Marlborough Place?

Nope, you're on right side of river but move westwards! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 hitman76

glenn3ie wrote: »
    is it on the road from town to ringsend/irishtown???

Townsend St so it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 hitman76

hitman76 wrote: »
    Townsend St so it is.

I just seen how slow I am :confused:

hitman76 wrote: »
    I just seen how slow I am :confused:

Dunno, strange thing happening there :D

The colourful pic i posted is still not answered, any guesses? :)