Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Picture Game

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭earlyevening

Yeah, hello neighbour. If only I could look out for ya and say hello!
    I'm in an apartment in the Grand Canal Dock area.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Yeah, hello neighbour. If only I could look out for ya and say hello!
    I'm in an apartment in the Grand Canal Dock area.

I'm on Ringsend Rd at the other side of the bridge so yeh we're neighbours! (its a small world alright!)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,579 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Throw 5 up, not too strict so general region might do for some...

424E759EA7324405B1F65A106F78447A-500.jpg

D05D99BA1801418D9CD21F502EAE7657-500.jpg

4C4EDEB4D10146FBB8975F0F5F8DB5DE-500.jpg

4. Bit awkward but someone might get it quickly...
    46B173421E364ADFA06482C004A2C5CF-500.jpg

65EB6C429DDB472CB13862998DED193F-500.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Rashers

2. Smithfield

3. Grand Canal Dock

4. Four Courts

Rashers wrote: »
    2. Smithfield

3. Grand Canal Dock

4. Four Courts

Correct on all three Rashers, well done. Good call on the 4 courts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭dats_right

4. Inns Quay

5. Georges Street

dats_right wrote: »
    4. Inns Quay

5. Georges Street

Indeed both correct, but gotta give the glory to Rashers for no. 4.

Just no.1 left to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭ProperDeadly

is no1 dame street?

It is indeed...bingo bongo. Well done, they went a bit quick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭cast_iron

humberklog wrote: »
    It is indeed...bingo bongo. Well done, they went a bit quick.
    I think it's actually College Green. But close enough:pac:

cast_iron wrote: »
    I think it's actually College Green. But close enough:pac:
    College Green with a pinch of Dame St. Good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,000 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

I had to go back 19 pages to find this thread again! :eek:

Here's a few for Christmas. :)

1-78.jpg

2-72.jpg

3-73.jpg

4-68.jpg

5-66.jpg

6-34.jpg

7-34.jpg

8-34.jpg

9-34.jpg

10-32.jpg

• Subscribers Posts: 16,590 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

1 could be wellington place.
    4. uppr gardnier street
    7. looks like uppr gardiner street again to me.

will leave the rest for others.

(a new thread rule might be one guess per person per day and only guess 2 or 3? keep the thread going for longer, let more people enjoy it and more mileage per set of pics)

copacetic wrote: »
    1 could be wellington place
    Afraid not.
    4. uppr gardnier street
    7. looks like uppr gardiner street again to me.
    Spot on. 4. is The Auld Triangle at the junction with Dorset Street.

7. is that fabulous garden on the junction with Sherrard Street Upper.

(Both taken from upstairs on the 33).

be one guess per person per day
    What about Victor?? :)

Here's a wider image of no. 4. (taken a few seconds later or earlier).

GardinerStreetUpperSmokers.jpg

• Subscribers Posts: 16,590 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Afraid not.

hmm, sure I got a broken window fixed there once, it must be one street up or back
    What about Victor?? :)

He'll appreciate seeing there are some still to get tomorrow, a little christmas pressie. pay it forward and all that...

copacetic wrote: »
    it must be one street up or back
    It's a bit away - about a dozen streets or so!
    copacetic wrote:
    He'll appreciate seeing there are some still to get tomorrow, a little christmas pressie. pay it forward and all that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

No.10 ain't in Temple Bar?

• Registered Users Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Rashers

In my oul area and I missed a lot. :mad:

No.2 is in Nth William Street. They used to sell holy pictures, statues and medals there but don't know what they do now.

If memory serves the building to the right that you can just see is the school where Brendan Behan started his education.

Thanks for reviving this thread Wish.

Might get around to posting some after my exams in Janaury.

No.10 ain't in Temple Bar?
    Certainly is Gavin - throw a name on it!

(PS - Great to hear about your brother's improvement. Hope it all goes well. Thinking of him.)
    In my oul area and I missed a lot. :mad:

No.2 is in Nth William Street. They used to sell holy pictures, statues and medals there but don't know what they do now.

If memory serves the building to the right that you can just see is the school where Brendan Behan started his education.

Spot on Rashers - 'Virgin Most Powerful' - near St Agatha's Church and St Vincent's Schools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭hunter164

5. Where you go over the Liffey by Custom House towards Pearse St.
    6. Beside Bus Eireann

hunter164 wrote: »
    5. Where you go over the Liffey by Custom House towards Pearse St.
    6. Beside Bus Eireann
    I take it that your not 'into' street names (like a lot of people :()? But, being Christmas, I'll give it to you as you clearly know what you're talking about.

5 is City Quay and 6 is Store Street. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭hunter164

Sorry man :o I can find me way around town just don't remember street names greatly. I shoulda known Store St. though because of the Gard station there.

Certainly is Gavin - throw a name on it!

(PS - Great to hear about your brother's improvement. Hope it all goes well. Thinking of him.)

One of the roads off Fleet St iirc. Aston Place or Bedford Row.

Cheers Wish.

Lads/ladies - I'll head for the leaba as I'm on duty for the next 3 days (8am to 9pm). Santa is done. Fair play to Mrs WA who did 95% of it. I had to eat half of Rudolph's carrot and drink Santa's milk (yuck). The house is full of Sylvannian Families or whatever they're called.

Happy Christmas to all.

(PS - I don't have access at work (PubSer) so I won't be able to reply until tomorrow night).

Bedford Row
    Spot on Gavin - the old ESB premises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

1. North King Street?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,033 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

Lads/ladies - I'll head for the leaba as I'm on duty for the next 3 days (8am to 9pm). Santa is done. Fair play to Mrs WA who did 95% of it. I had to eat half of Rudolph's carrot and drink Santa's milk (yuck). The house is full of Sylvannian Families or whatever they're called.

Happy Christmas to all.

(PS - I don't have access at work (PubSer) so I won't be able to reply until tomorrow night).

Raw carrot & luke warm milk is one of the things I dread every Christmas. Happy Crimbo Wisher, have a good one.

PS I'm too full of wine to focus fully on your pictures, I'll try a few guesses tomorrow!

Woden wrote: »
    1. North King Street?
    Spot on Woden. :)