Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Picture Game

• Registered Users Posts: 24,993 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

This one remains. The picture is very deceptive - that's what interested me. It looks suburban but it's certainly isn't. ;)

4-19.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

No 4. Huxley Crescent, Cork St.

Hagar wrote: »
    Damn you Hagar - I thought you were gone for a few days and this one would last a while! :D

Well done! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

My parents house on Rosary Rd backed onto Huxley Crescent... :D

Ah, I see. :)

*mental note to self - do not post Rosary Road pics * :eek:

Here's a Google Earth image of Huxley cresent for those not familiar with it.

HuxleyCresent.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

I going up to Dublin tomorrow and I am gonna screw the lot of ye with some real hard pictures.!!!!:p:p:p

Yis are good, the lot of yis must be taxi drivers or something!!:D:D:D

Is it just Dublin city is there anything else that you can or cant do with regards to the pictures?

Quality wrote: »
    Is it just Dublin city is there anything else that you can or cant do with regards to the pictures?
    Generally it's Dublin City but there is an occasional County Dublin pic also.

Anything outside Dublin wouldn't really be appropriate!:eek:

Here's a few more to keep it going.

Carroller16 - there's no excuse for you now :D

Nothing too difficult - I've no doubt no. 2 will be got instantly but I threw it in as it's a nice one. I'm heading out but will post back later.

1-30.jpg

2-25.jpg

3-24.jpg

4-20.jpg

5-20.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

#1 Coke Lane

#5 Benburb St???

• Registered Users Posts: 78,411 ✭✭✭✭Victor

2. King's Inns, Constitution Hill
    3. Not in Dublin :p
    4. Ormond Square

• Registered Users Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

5. Dean Street

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭BendiBus

No 1 is the back entrance to Frank Ryans of Queen St (Arran St West?) Highly recommended for an evening of Guinness sampling!
    5 is Mary's Abbey

latenia wrote: »
    #1 Coke Lane
    Yes.
    Victor wrote: »
    2. King's Inns, Constitution Hill

4. Ormond Square
    Yes and yes.
    BendiBus wrote: »
    5 is Mary's Abbey
    Yes.

Very impressive lads.:D

Now what about Paddy's Place?

3-24.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭carolmon

Hi Guys
    been reading your thread for a bit, it's great fun, recognise a lot of the pics especially around D 8.

anyway paddy's place if the caff in the Dublin Flower Market
    carol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

Built by the Unitarian Church as an early example of social and affordable housing!!

I just bought meself a digital camera!! Be Afraid!!:p

Best thread in Boards!!

carolmon wrote: »
    anyway paddy's place if the caff in the Dublin Flower Market
    Well done carol. :)

It's in the east side of the Corporation Fruit Market (beside the flower section) and sadly closed for some time now. Many's a breakfast I have had there around 6am.

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭carolmon

me too, didn't know it was closed.
    don't have any pics so i'll just guess answers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Ok lads and lasses, i haven't been around much but have 5 more for ye :)

I expect No.2 to be the easiest!, good luck!

1DSCN0072.jpg

2DSCN0083.jpg

3DSCN0124.jpg

4DSCN0107.jpg

5DSCN0098.jpg

2. The Treasury Building
    3. Dorset St.
    5. Hastings St.?

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭Peteer

Is No.1 - Belvedere Place, almost at the corner of Mount Joy Square North?

Cheers,
    Peter

2. The Treasury Building
    3. Dorset St.
    5. Hastings St.?

Yes, all correct, you are fast!
    Peteer wrote:
    Is No.1 - Belvedere Place, almost at the corner of Mount Joy Square North?

Correct, well done.

No. 4 left now!

4DSCN0107.jpg

gurramok wrote: »
    No. 4 left now!

4 is driving me mad. I'm sure I pass is regularly. Is it also Dorset St?

Nope!

I would also have guessed Dorset Street for no. 4!

What about Bolton Street then?

I would also have guessed Dorset Street for no. 4!

What about Bolton Street then?

Not that either

It could possibly be the west side of Drumcondra Road Lower near the canal bridge? (although it looks a bit run down for there!)

EDIT: on second thoughts - no!

Its not near any canal. As the saying goes, your miles away! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭Peteer

Any clues as to where it is near?

Southside on a busy main route. There is a river nearby also :)

Thomas Street?

(I'm only guessing at this stage!)

No, not Thomas street. Its not near Liffey, its near a different river on southside