Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Picture Game

• Registered Users Posts: 24,993 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

dancor wrote: »
    Is 5 Bolton Street Tech?
    (See below).
    latenia wrote: »
    No. 5 The Samaritans Eden Quay
    Yes it's Eden Quay. :)

(The building says "Seamens' Institute" but perhaps it is now a Samaritans premises?).

SeamensInstitute.jpg
    jdivision wrote: »
    5. Holles St Hospital?
    (See above).
    jdivision wrote:
    4. Mountjoy St? I think it's opposite the church there, near Western Way
    (Done - see giddyup's post above).
    No.2 Isn't Victoria Quay?
    (See below).
    No.3 Isn't St.Catherine's Lane?
    (See below).
    Dufresne wrote: »
    No. 2 Ushers Quay
    Yes, well done! :)
    jdivision wrote: »
    I'm going to hazard Benburb STreet for No 3, think the Luas passes just in front of it. I remember thinking wtf would buy that
    You hazzard correctly. Well done! :).

• Registered Users Posts: 78,414 ✭✭✭✭Victor

I've been making a nice collection. These are geographically spread out.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Was no2 not posted a while back ... down by grand canal dock? I may be wrong ... :p

5 Mckee Barracks? St Brichins Hospital?

GBX wrote: »
    Was no2 not posted a while back ... down by grand canal dock? I may be wrong ... :p
    So close, but so far away.
    5 Mckee Barracks? St Brichins Hospital?
    Northside yes, but still far away.

• Registered Users Posts: 706 ✭✭✭the boss of me

I've sat outside that building loads of times, waiting for passengers to come thru those red doors and I still didn't recognise it....:mad:

SeamensInstitute.jpg

Here's a few from my travels this week ;

No 1

2247249712_82bcd2598f_o.jpg

No 2

2246448641_dd08116363_b.jpg

No3

2247244550_50b5ec1135.jpg

No4

2247244704_91e95f0ff4_o.jpg

Boss's no 3: Civic office car park

• Registered Users Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭leche solara

No 1 is in Liffey St, one of the shopping women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭johnmahon010186

No. 2 is Ormond Square

Jesus lads !! You're quick tonite

2247251428_2b62ca835a.jpg

2247291810_093352d537_b.jpg

Well done !!

4. Harcourt Street, the former National Children's Hospital (now part of Tallaght Hospital).

No. 2 is Ormond Square

Okey dokey...

Victor wrote: »
    4. Harcourt Street, the former National Children's Hospital (now part of Tallaght Hospital).

Well done Victor..I thought that would last a liitle longer.

2247290452_3fd63c1b8b.jpg

None of my pics have been guessed.

Another batch of " Picture game lite "

one
    2246552703_9034ed0c6a_o.jpg
    two
    2246552323_50b0358fc0_b.jpg
    three
    2246549895_0ef586c6ec_b.jpg

four
    2247343784_2483b659d4_o.jpg

five
    2246548299_616ecde515_b.jpg
    six
    2247341908_07c8cec38f_b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Victors Pics
    No 3 Ormond Key
    No 4 Phisboro fire station, Taken from The Broadstone.

Boss's no 5: Memorial Road

Victor wrote: »
    None of my pics have been guessed.

Sorry Victor I didn't realise there were any pics outstanding.....where are they ?

Boss's no 5: Memorial Road

No mate.. miles away..

Is that not the old Nestle Building in Inchicore?

One Howth Road

Two Sean Moore Road.

Three Pembroke Row off Baggot Street, near the bridge. Its a restaurant.

Four was done recently, is it Talbot Street?

Five I think is an un-named road between Kilmainham and Sarsfield Road and the building is the Revenue Data Centre.

Six is Drury Street at Exchequer Street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

boss 4, parnell st opp welcome inn

Is that not the old Nestle Building in Inchicore?

Yeah , it's in Inchicore alright...but isn't Memorial Rd in the cc ?

5 is Memorial Road, Dublin 8 according to google maps. which is where I said already ... Not the Nestle building. Between inchicore Road and Con Colbert road?

Sorry Victor I didn't realise there were any pics outstanding.....where are they ?
    Not to worry post #2493

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=55072709&postcount=2493

dancor wrote: »
    Victors Pics
    No 3 Ormond Key
    Close.
    No 4 Phisboro fire station, Taken from The Broadstone.
    Correct.

One Howth Road
    No !
    Two Sean Moore Road

Yes !
    Three laneway off Baggot Street, near the bridge. Its a restaurant.

That's it.. Pembroke Row..no wonder the restaurant closed down with a colour scheme like that :D
    Five I think is an un-named road between Kilmainham and Sarsfield Road and the building is the Revenue Data Centre.

Six is Drury Street at Exchequer Street

fair play Victor 4/6 is some going....

5 is Memorial Road, Dublin 8 according to google maps. which is where I said already ... Not the Nestle building. Between inchicore Road and Con Colbert road?

Sorry you're right GBX ,I thought that was called Inchicore Rd.. it's Con Colbert House West , home to Dept of Social Welfare..I thought you were referring to Memorial Rd D1 near Memorial Bridge..

tricky D wrote: »
    boss 4, parnell st opp welcome inn

sorry Tricky, try again..

That's it.. Pembroke Row..no wonder the restaurant closed down with a colour scheme like that :D
    DEspite working for 7 years on Baggot Street, I think I've only ever been down there once - but didn't eat there. The paint job is fairly new and threw me, I think the old colours were brown and white. The give aways were the odd shape, "restaurant" on the side wall and the McNally Handy (based on Baggot Street) sign.

@ Victor is No 1 the retail park on the Naas rd in Bluebell.
    No 3 is Heathers shoe shop on Arran Quay.