Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Picture Game

• Registered Users Posts: 24,993 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

copacetic wrote:
    Still think it is a building in trinity, must have got the dept wrong.
    I'm 99.9% sure it's not a department of Trinity College as it houses a significant statutory office which has no connection to education! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 706 ✭✭✭the boss of me

Think I have it now Wishbone, Sir Patrick Donnes on Grand Canal St.....

Please say yes...........

Think I have it now Wishbone, Sir Patrick Donnes on Grand Canal St.....

Please say yes...........
    Well done the boss of me. :D (Sir Patrick Dun's ;))

Was a hospital until 1986. It now houses the Office of the Register of Marriages. I think it used to be the HQ of a drug company also.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,587 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

this is a stupid game anyway!

copacetic wrote:
    this is a stupid game anyway!
    LOL :D

Go on copacetic - post a pic!

Well done the boss of me. :D (Sir Patrick Dun's ;))

Was a hospital until 1986. It now houses the Office of the Register of Marriages. I think it used to be the HQ of a drug company also.

Cheers mate !! I'll be able to sleep tonight....

I'm taking my camera out with me tomorrow so prepare to be bamboozled :confused:

Great stuff - looking forward to it. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

A couple of quick (and probably easy) ones in the meantime...

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭Peteer

Exit wrote:
    A couple of quick (and probably easy) ones in the meantime...
    1st is Talbot street, 2nd, Will have to wake up and think about it.

Cheers,
    Peter

Yep, 1st is Talbot St.

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭Peteer

Did the second used to say, "This is not art?" above the premises door?

Yeah, it's still visible under the paint there.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,587 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

2nd is opposite the coombe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭BendiBus

2 is the corner of City Quay & Moss St.

BendiBus wrote:
    2 is the corner of City Quay & Moss St.

Correct!

Didn't have any free time today but managed to get these three through the car windscreen ;

I know I know the one with the 'clock tower' but I can't place it right now. I'm thinking somewhere near Christchurch.

Exit wrote:
    I know I know the one with the 'clock tower' but I can't place it right now. I'm thinking somewhere near Christchurch.

Very good Exit, you're definitely on the right track..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

AFAIR it's on the corner of Kevin St.

Exit is closer, but there is something very similar on Cuffe St. alright !!.
    Try again Hagar..

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭cruibin

second one looks like corner of cook street and lower bridge street
    last pic is the converted church on Harolds cross road? nearly opposite Old Classic (god rest the poor fecker)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭cast_iron

Exit wrote:
    Is it on Bride St?

Here's another one anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭BendiBus

cast_iron wrote:
    Here's another one anyway.

That's Dublin Castle taken from a rooftop position. You're not up there with a snipers rifle waiting for Bertie are you? :eek: I'm calling the Guards :D

cruibin wrote:
    second one looks like corner of cook street and lower bridge street
    last pic is the converted church on Harolds cross road? nearly opposite Old Classic (god rest the poor fecker)

Top of the class Cruibin, well spotted on the church in Harolds x, I thought that would last a few days....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭cast_iron

BendiBus wrote:
    That's Dublin Castle taken from a rooftop position. You're not up there with a snipers rifle waiting for Bertie are you? :eek: I'm calling the Guards :D
    Correct.
    And, believe it or not, they employ their own snipers to keep the like of me at bay.:p

• Registered Users Posts: 78,404 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Didn't have any free time today but managed to get these three through the car windscreen ;
    First one is Jobstown Inn?

Congratulations Victor !! The oul Jobstown Inn, classy looking place doncha think ?? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭cruibin

OMG... to think I got barred from that classy establishment! Maybe thats why I didn't recognise it .... I've blocked the horror out!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,593 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

@ boss of me. Oliver Bond Flats and converted church beside Grand Canal / Merrion Street

Here's some for you all...

[edit] Size is a bit big on these just to warn ya.