Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Picture Game

• Registered Users Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

No 6 is Earlsfort Plaza across from NCH (alexandra house to right ?)
    No 4. Baggot Place ?
    No 3. Possibly the ESB offices on Fitzwilliam St Lwr ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

No 3 is above Phibsboro shopping centre.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,344 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

1. Merrion Square

2. Constitution Hill?

3. As stated Phibsboro Shopping Centre

4. Back of the ****fest that is Copper Face Jacks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Agree with 2(Constitution Hill) and 3(Phibs SC) as stated already.

No. 5 maybe in St Anne's Park?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

1 is Merrion Square
    2 is Broadstone Station
    3 is Phibsboro SC as stated above
    5 is the Botanic Gardens
    6 as stated above is the Earlsfort Centre on Earlsfort Terrace with The Conrad Hotel reflecting in the glass

• Registered Users Posts: 706 ✭✭✭the boss of me

1 is Merrion Square

No !
    2 is Broadstone Station

Well spotted..
    3 is Phibsboro SC

Well done :) here's the uncropped version
    2298992612_b4fe22a671.jpg
    5 is the Botanic Gardens
    That's what I wanted you to think..but no this tree is a twin of the one in the Bots but it's on the Soutside
    No 6 is Earlsfort Plaza across from NCH (alexandra house to right ?)
    Well done...
    4. Back of the ****fest that is Copper Face Jacks
    Frayed Knot..
    No 4. Baggot Place ?

It's a "Place" alright and it's D2 but not Baggot Pl..

These three left..
    No 1
    2298987298_18faf05a7e_o.jpg

No 4
    2289494780_187bb89c64_b.jpg
    No 5
    2288637855_bc69011df9_b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

No.5 Iveagh Gardens

No Gavin, no D8 pics for you tonight (you got too many last week). That tree is in a well visited spot deep in the heart of the Southside burbs..

• Registered Users Posts: 78,415 ✭✭✭✭Victor

4 looks like Pembroke Place (looking to Lad Lane) or Leeson Lane, but I don't think so.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭DavyD_83

Hi, only found this thread recently. Used to be a courier so hopefully it'll help.
    4. is the back of Eye + Ear hosp. Its Hatch lane, well a little lane off it not sure if it has a name of its own

No Gavin, no D8 pics for you tonight (you got too many last week). That tree is in a well visited spot deep in the heart of the Southside burbs..

Harcourt St is Dublin 2 afaik.;)

just read you said its a place, so i'm going to say hatch place?

DavyD_83 wrote: »
    Hi, only found this thread recently. Used to be a courier so hopefully it'll help.
    4. is the back of Eye + Ear hosp. Its Hatch lane, well a little lane off it not sure if it has a name of its own

Fair play to you Davy and welcome to the game, hate to be pedantic but it's actually Hatch Place (leading to hatch Lane) , the back of the Eye and Ear hospital.

oops..sorry I just saw your last post

result! :)
    the tree looks familiar too, is it in marlay park by any chance?

DavyD_83 wrote: »
    result! :)
    the tree looks familiar too, is it in marlay park by any chance?

Not in Marlay, but not that far from it. Hundreds of kids sit on that tree every day in the Summer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

bushy park

• Registered Users Posts: 24,993 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Not in Marlay, but not that far from it. Hundreds of kids sit on that tree every day in the Summer.
    Harold's Cross Park?

tricky D wrote: »
    bushy park

Sorry Tricky....it's further east
    Here's a clue ; you might land a plane here.

so first one to type airfield gets it

• Registered Users Posts: 78,415 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Airfield, Dundrum

eh, would #1 be in the grounds of dublin castle..?

Well done lads the Airfield Trust, one of Dublin's gems. http://www.airfield.ie/

The last one is were the cool , flashy people like to drink in D4. (and I mean it's really really cool ;))

Herbert Park?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

The Four Seasons because of Ice Bar? (pure guess)

Herbert Park?

LOL can you imagine it...Johnny Ronan, Ryan Tubridy and Colin Farrell knacker drinking in Herbert Park....
    The Four Seasons because of Ice Bar? (pure guess)

And a very good guess too JD....picture game regulars seem to like crossword puzzles as much as picture puzzles..who's next ?

Deerpark?

Herbert Park?
    LOL can you imagine it...Johnny Ronan, Ryan Tubridy and Colin Farrell knacker drinking in Herbert Park ?
    My knowledge of Dublin 4 is sketchy (it being on the 'other side' ;))

I presumed that the Herbert Park Hotel may have been in or near Herbert Park, i.e. people may like to consume alcohol there!

5 quickies

dpg2-1.jpg

dpg2-2.jpg

dpg2-3.jpg

dpg2-4.jpg

dpg2-5.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

1. South George's St
    2.Leeson St Bridge
    3.Hill St