Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The worst place in Ireland......

• Registered Users Posts: 40,865 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lorna7 wrote: »
    Templemore.

Ha ha you're gonna fit in well!

Tigrrrr wrote: »
    Multyfarnham, Co Westmeath.

school days the best days of your life? Not in Multy, they're not.

By jaysus how did I forget that place?! Had the misfortune of three weeks French college down there back in 2002 in a rat infested kip. The word 'hole' is too nice a term for that town.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,252 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Having a good detection rate in Limerick would be no comfort to you if you were the victim of crime,I would much rather have a lower rate of crime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭mang87

Dublin City.

Seething scummy refuse pool with a massive chip on its shoulder about everything. From all the ****ing howyas(all the head-the-balls), to the all the homeless people lying in gutters, and all those ****ING METRO ***** throwing their ****ING NEWSPAPERS at me EVERY ****TING MORNING, and then all those little knacker secondary school kids who get on the bus every morning and scream at each other about Darren or "JAH-SIN-TEH" who is a "ballix/thick-young-wan" and needs his/her "head kicked in".

And thats starting in Dublin City, and the bus ends in Coolock of all places. So as you can imagine, me day only gets worse from there.

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭wahlrab

DCU
    Kells
    Dunshaughlin
    Navan
    Dundalk
    Dalkey
    Killiney
    Tip
    the midlands in general

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

the level of crime in Limerick is just a microcosm of what it's like in the rest of the country. There is probably a better detection rate of crime in Limerick though, meaning gardai down here can secure a higher rate of convictions compared to their donut eating colleagues in the Big Shmoke.

I often go to Limerick and i have never had any problems , never even seen any incidents, it's easy to avoid problem areas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭ashisback

Drimnagh

buckfast4me is right after what happened last saturday drimnagh is the worst place in ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

I dunno, Limerick has it's problems but there's worse places. Most of the midlands for example.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Can't believe I forgot Navan! Oh Jayzus thats one serious shìthole! Met a few scummers their that I didn't really want to meet, prank called one a few months later with Arnold Schwarzenegger (forgeting who I was thank Jesus! :D) and she completely lost the plot - spat the dumby!! Good thing she didn't know me at all because if she knew I came from Cavan she would have kill me! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Lol so it's just one big garda conspiracy. They send all the best ones down to Limerick and leave the rest of the country swamped with inadequecy. Maybe Limerick just does the best free breakfast rolls too so the guards put in that little bit more effort.

Or it could be that the breakfast rolls aren't that great leaving the guards with nothing to do but their jobs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Mweelrea

In fairness limerick only has two areas you could really call s**tholes,
    The rest of the city is no different to any other.

Personaly i can't stand Kerry, the accent and the smugness of all the GAA fans does my brain in

• Registered Users Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭el diablo

Mweelrea wrote: »
    In fairness limerick only has two areas you could really call s**tholes,
    yep, Limerick town and Limerick county...

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Mweelrea

el diablo wrote: »
    yep, Limerick town and Limerick county...

lol!!
    :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭bren2002

xzanti wrote: »
    Edgeworthstown..

Seconded

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭BDubliner

Mayo and thats fact.

Or it could be that the breakfast rolls aren't that great leaving the guards with nothing to do but their jobs.

No guard goes without his breakfast roll, even if he has to leave the county to get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Xavi6 wrote: »
    No guard goes without his breakfast roll, even if he has to leave the county to get it.

Aye infact I think I might become a Garda. The job sounds garndddddddddddd and I'm fed up with Civil Engineering

• Registered Users Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Granard. Good holy Jesus, it's the 21st century, no free citizen should have to live in Granard. Maybe get sentenced to stay there as punishment for something serious, but not... live there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

What county is that in?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Longford. I'd go further than just Ireland though, I think Granard is the very worst place in the whole universe. It's the perfect craphole, every single thing that could possibly be wrong with a town is wrong with it. It's ugly, it's boring, it's depressing and it's dodgy. Somehow all that economic upturning absolutely passed by, as did many other social developments of the last 400 years. Even the emergency services hate going to Granard, which is a shame, because God knows, Granard always has a job for them.

It is, essentially, Deadwood. Only more spirit-crushingly awful than that on every single level.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭el diablo

Longford. I'd go further than just Ireland though, I think Granard is the very worst place in the whole universe. It's the perfect craphole, every single thing that could possibly be wrong with a town is wrong with it. It's ugly, it's boring, it's depressing and it's dodgy. Somehow all that economic upturning absolutely passed by, as did many other social developments of the last 400 years. Even the emergency services hate going to Granard, which is a shame, because God knows, Granard always has a job for them.

It is, essentially, Deadwood. Only more spirit-crushingly awful than that on every single level.

you paint a lovely picture of Granard. I must pay it a visit some day soon. :p

has anyone mentioned Mulhuddart? it's probably the most depressing dump in Dublin...

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭BDubliner

Not sure has it been mentioned already but Knock must be the most depressing place in Ireland unless you like mass. Although "Is there anything to be said for a good mass".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 goldenmaverick

What ever way you look at derry is a ****hole, yes i have been to other parts of northern ireland but city wise derry is the worst.
    Its the knacker attitude of the women there thats most annoying, once you get out side the city though the peopler are a lot sounder. Nell Mccaferty, dana, john Hume Phil Coulter and martin mcguinness probably the most annoying pricks in Ireland... nuff said end of argument I win!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭chuci

carrigaline nuff said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 675 ✭✭✭Dr.Sanchez

Plug wrote: »
    Kilkenny is little poland now:(

Hahaha True!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Dublin is one only nice place in the entire country.

Everywhere else is full of boggers and shitehawks and should be nuked by the Chinese.

END TRANSMISSION

• Registered Users Posts: 11,350 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

Everywhere else is full of boggers and shitehawks and should be nuked by the Chineese.

END TRANSMISSION

who are the chineese?? more boggers in dublin than in mayo or offaly actually

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

rossie1977 wrote: »
    who are the chineese?? more boggers in dublin than in mayo or offaly actually

Thats cos they all come to the big schmoke to get away from those sub-par counties...

I know thats why I did.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,265 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Everywhere else is full of boggers and shitehawks and should be nuked by the Chinese.

END TRANSMISSION

You haven't been to most of the country so.
    Dublin is a fake american,faceless, dump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 ickythump

philstar wrote: »
    Well is there any Granard people out there willing to defend their home town??

its getting an awful kicking on this thread.

come on, tell us its not that bad...that when the sun goes down it transforms into a "las vegas happening place" with casino's and go go girls and general razzmatazz:)

i dont live all that far from granard myself, im so used to it's sh!thole-ness i dont really see it anymore...as for the commet about the casino's and go-go girls i once had to stop in granard around sunset(!) to go to the shop, for the duration i was in the shop a gang of knacks had congregated outside and started fighting, the shop had to be locked for safety, was stuck inside for bout half an hour...hope that answers your question...:confused: