Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Slovakia vs Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,956 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

2-1 Doyle 30 yards top corner!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,081 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I think we really need a third still though, they're creating plenty of chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

JAYSUS that was close to being an o.g.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Trust a wexford man to sort us out ;)

Trust an Ex Pats player to sort us out. :o

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

Trust a wexford man to sort us out ;)

a cork city player you mean :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭The1337_Stephen

Gibson..... what?!?

Gibson on McGeady off.

interesting substitution...i guess ireland out right and gibson centre...im not sure gibson was the man to bring on though, its his competitive debut in a very important qualifier match in one of the most important positions on the pitch..

<edit> i love you shay.

Roar wrote:
    a cork city player you mean :P

With us longer, shame you tainted him :D

Gibson on for Mac Geady, If NI win the case with FIFA we get docked points ahh a registration issue with the FAI thats a shocker :D

kdjac

Stupid free kick to give away but great block by Given again.

KdjaCL wrote:
    With us longer, shame you tainted him :D

kdjac

meh, he became ten times the player when he got on the plane to cork :D

KdjaCL wrote:

Gibson on for Mac Geady, If NI win the case with FIFA we get docked points ahh a registration issue with the FAI thats a shocker

kdjac

rofl

mac shane caught out, why is it all the players we hoped to be good are having shockers, we are ****ed vs Czech!

meh, he became ten times the player when he got on the plane to cork

The he became 9-11 times a hundred better when he went to reading!!!! Like that day on the plane he got upgraded, not like playing for them made him any better its the plane!!!! Sweet god we need to find this mystical plane and stick all the EL players on it!

kdjac

Kilbane IS Hunt :O

KdjaCL wrote:
    The he became 9-11 times a hundred better when he went to reading!!!!

What's Doyle got to do with planes and skyscrapers?

Why does some arsehole keep ringing a bell and 1,000s of arseholes then cheer him?

KdjaCL wrote:

The he became 9-11 times a hundred better when he went to reading!!!!

kdjac

well that goes without saying, he was mysteriously good enough to play for ireland as soon as he clicked "purchase now" on the ryanair site..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Zebra3 wrote:
    Why does some arsehole keep ringing a bell and 1,000s of arseholes then cheer him?
    You've obviously never been to a home game so. :rolleyes:

Loads.

Not many in the last 5 years though.

Kilbane IS Hunt :O

Id put it the other way around to be honest, kilbane has been "kilbaning" the ball up the field for years and years. We've been using that phrase among my buddies for years of just funting the ball up the line and sprinting after it, usually falling down and winning a free. hunts just the new boy ;)

Zebra3 wrote:
    Loads.

Not many in the last 5 years though.
    Not many or none? If you'd been to just one you'd know.

BaZmO* wrote:
    You've obviously never been to a home game so. :rolleyes:

I know the guy who has that damn bell!

kdjac

Douglas????

jeez, surely Reid would have been better

BaZmO* wrote:
    Not many or none? If you'd been to just one you'd know.

3 or 4.

LOL league 1 players good enough for ireland now......

Whatever happened to the dream of having 11 Champions league players....

kdjac

KdjaCL wrote:
    LOL league 1 players good enough for ireland now......

Whatever happened to the dream of having 11 Champions league players....

kdjac

It died with the world class manager dream.

Zebra3 wrote:
    It died with the world class manager dream.

lol touche

kdjac

i could see us being punished for putting on a defensive player and trying to hold the lead rather then a creative one and keeping pressure on..hope to god this isn't israel all over again..

~Rebel~ wrote:
    i could see us being punished for putting on a defensive player and trying to hold the lead rather then a creative one and keeping pressure on..hope to god this isn't israel all over again..

What I was thinking!

12000 views, 8500 are Irish.

New home ground anyone

Omph, close by keane

Anyone see the purple UVF flag at the Slovak end on the fencing? :rolleyes:

Over 12,000 at the match and over 8,000 are irish.Thats good support.

Oooh, nearly 3-1 there.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

gwan the 4th official!

Lawl 2 minutes to replace the corner flag.

Go on Kilbane to find anyway to waste 2 minutes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 868 ✭✭✭tdv

Someone nicked the corner flags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

HEHE the guy on sky goes "O'shea inexplicably tried to pu tth eball across instead of shooting" . Dumbass, that was a JOS shot.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

jesus given

Dunne motm?

Would have gone for Given.

Fair Play richard Dunn!

Dunne for MOTM

Definitely earned, he was a wall at the back

EDIT: like that

OMFG... Isreal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

deja vu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

so israel......

kdjac

for the love of jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

fookin clowns.

2-2. Shambolic defending.

Ahhh FFS. :mad::mad:

for **** sake....

why am i surprised???

Oh feck.

I'm reminded of someone's signature when George Hamilton says 'And Bonner has kept a clean sheet... No! Danger!'

Well that's the end of our chances for qualification. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

thats it i give up screw this team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

played john oshea, tbh he isn't even fit for the circus.