Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Irish Women Vs Foreigners

• 05-09-2007 3:39pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭

Which do YOU prefer?
    Foreigners Personally, never had an Irish girlfriend I didnt regret wasting my time on.

What women do you prefer? 151 votes

Irish
    0% 0 votes
    Foreign
    31% 47 votes
    Atari Shaguar (I.E. I'll do anything that moves)
    68% 104 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,015 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

I've had both Irish and Foreign and they both have their merits and drawbacks. I'm with a Polish girl almost 3 years now and it's fantastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

polish birds are the sh1t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Fordeners as they don't play stupid mind games like the Irish wimmens, hunt in packs and all the giggling and laughing, so much of my time wasted. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭Archeron

I find all types of women to be wonderful, regardless of the background. Personally I'd marry a martian if she had the right traits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Archeron wrote:
    I find all types of women to be wonderful, regardless of the background. Personally I'd marry a martian if she had the right traits.
    Yeah... especially if she was the chick with the three boobs from Total Recall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Steoob

wow its actually really suprising how the looks of a woman haven't been discussed yet... maybe women will finally understand that we too also count the opposite sex's traits aswell as their looks...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Ruu wrote:
    Fordeners as they don't play stupid mind games like the Irish wimmens
    Not all Irish women play games.

In fact, one of the stipulations I laid down before I got with my woman was 'No stupid games or yer out on yer arse'.

It works. No games. Straight down the line.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

Steoob wrote:
    wow its actually really suprising how the looks of a woman haven't been discussed yet... maybe women will finally understand that we too also count the opposite sex's traits aswell as their looks...
    Go read a romance novel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Irish are joint in a 2nd or 3rd place along with the English and Poles, just behind the Czechs and Slovaks at number one, though if I had to break it down Irish would probably just nudge the Poles out of contention (controversial I know but anypone on boards who thinks all Polish birds are model-like has clearly never met all that many).

The amount of chronically unattractive young West Europe mainland women in my work is unreal. Some of the Germans are built like a brick sh1thouse. tbh i do wish we had more Irish staff than these as they simply make no effort half the time, you want something to make your work day a bit interesting. Another bad point is that the attractive W European women wear too much clothes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Steoob wrote:

yeah of course we do:rolleyes:

There is drawbacks to both. Foreigners are easier to talk to if ya start talking to them in a bar or club, most Irish girls just give ya a look if ya try talk to them like they're too good for any fella. And no Im not ugly! Its quite easy to impress a foreign girl - just know how to say hello or you are beautiful in their language.:rolleyes:

But seriously you generally know where you stand with foreigners. Irish women generally want what they can't have and fall for guys with boyfriends/husbands, and subconsciously assume most single guys are desperate.

Then again, foreigners are more into money and status, hence why you see all these-model types with their 50-year old husbands.

Overall though, I have a better laugh with Irish birds so no, they're not all bad. I can't vote either way on this one. They're all mad!!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭Archeron

Yeah... especially if she was the chick with the three boobs from Total Recall.

Exactly! As long as she has three boobs and/or a tail, I dont care where she's from.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

Then again, foreigners are more into money and status, hence why you see all these-model types with their 50-year old husbands.
    All women are into money and status man, its just a matter of how well they hide it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Irish women, and irish women only for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Plus you generally know where you stand with foreigners. Irish women generally want what they can't have and fall for guys with boyfriends/husbands, and subconsciously assume most single guys are desperate.
    Damn fag hags.

There is drawbacks to both. Foreigners are easier to talk to if ya start talking to them in a bar or club, most Irish girls just give ya a look if ya try talk to them like they're too good for any fella. And no Im not ugly! Its quite easy to impress a foreign girl - just know how to say hello or you are beautiful in their language.

woahahaha :D

A vast majority of foreign women will see you for what you are if you start with that waffle- a Del Boy who doesnt know more than 3 words of any foreign language but pretends to be fluent. As for this "Irish girls look at you like you have 3 heads" thing, you get the odd ignorant one but I seldom have anyone completely blanking me. And if they arent huge on the conversation, so what, they dont fancy you and thats that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭patrickolee

Its quite easy to impress a foreign girl - just know how to say hello or you are beautiful in their language.
    Cringe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭Crusaderjim

Tha Gopher wrote:
    Irish are joint in a 2nd or 3rd place along with the English and Poles, just behind the Czechs and Slovaks at number one, though if I had to break it down Irish would probably just nudge the Poles out of contention (controversial I know but anypone on boards who thinks all Polish birds are model-like has clearly never met all that many).

The amount of chronically unattractive young West Europe mainland women in my work is unreal. Some of the Germans are built like a brick sh1thouse. tbh i do wish we had more Irish staff than these as they simply make no effort half the time, you want something to make your work day a bit interesting. Another bad point is that the attractive W European women wear too much clothes.

I think your being VERY generous to the Irish, we are not a very attractive race both male and female! Since we are focusing on the females I wont mention our dear selves! I've just come back from eastern europe and by god they are WAY hotter than anyone over here. I got several criks in my neck in Krakow, numerous head bumps in Prague and got in a car crash in Bratislava! If we are talking about on average, which i assume we are, then European women win hands down! Why? they have tans, they have better complextions and look after themselves a lot more.
    This can be said about the European men as well so as a nation we are well behind! :eek:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭stevenmu

Steoob wrote:
    we too also count the opposite sex's traits

especially if she was the chick with the three boobs from Total Recall.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

Don't actually mind which to be honest, only picked non-irish girls because i am currently trying my luck with a german girl.

I think your being VERY generous to the Irish, we are not a very attractive race both male and female! Since we are focusing on the females I wont mention our dear selves! I've just come back from eastern europe and by god they are WAY hotter than anyone over here. I got several criks in my neck in Krakow, numerous head bumps in Prague and got in a car crash in Bratislava! If we are talking about on average, which i assume we are, then European women win hands down! Why? they have tans, they have better complextions and look after themselves a lot more.
    This can be said about the European men as well so as a nation we are well behind! :eek:

As I said, Czech and Slovak is A plus. Try Italy and Spain, then get back to me. Some of them have acne in their mid 20s ffs. Ive never seen an Irish girl beyond 15 with it. As for body size, alot of German women are more overweight than ours.

And if European men are so much better than us how come Ive never seen an Irish girl going with an Eastern lad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

The foreign wans take great care of them selfs, they always look smart, cloths ironed, smelling nice. Hair did. nails done. and you see the irish wans just walking about in a pair of jeans with uggs, and some hoody....

No contest really

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,102 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

If we are talking about on average, which i assume we are, then European women win hands down! Why? they have tans, they have better complextions and look after themselves a lot more.
    This can be said about the European men as well as a nation we are well behind! :eek:

Ah but we are the best craic.

*puts on leprechuan outfit and starts dancing a jig*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

polish women. alot of blokes seem to love them. i only half get it....most of them are Skinny feckers with good figures but i can honestly say i've yet to see a polish girl with a pretty face.
    that just makes me even more sure that men are more concerned about womens bod's than women are about men's.

**i dont like Foreign men for the record. i know its about Women but.... dont get the Foreign men thing. Gimme a good oul' Irish boy anyday.

Niamho! wrote:
    polish women. alot of blokes seem to love them. i only half get it....most of them are Skinny feckers with good figures but i can honestly say i've yet to see a polish girl with a pretty face.
    that just makes me even more sure that men are more concerned about womens bod's than women are about men's.

**i dont like Foreign men for the record. i know its about Women but.... dont get the Foreign men thing. Gimme a good oul' Irish boy anyday.

It seems to have become trendy in some quarters. Its only an internet and media thing, in real life I cant say Ive had a huge amt of convo revolving exclusively around them. Most come over with a boyfriend anyway.

Thing about them is alot of the beauty is generic. Hot Pole no.1 looks alot like the next one you will see walking down the street. Whereas in Ireland its as if our mix of genes from Spain, Scandanavia and central Europe have given us more variety. Its just this myth on boards that none of them are ugly that really gets me wondering how often these lads leave the house. Seems their entire experience is based on the mountains of East European porn out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Cringe

Ah **** meant that as a joke - thought it was obvious but shoulda put smiley. Ill edit now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Its quite easy to impress a foreign girl - just know how to say hello or you are beautiful in their language.

I find it better to say something that makes no sense in their language and pretend you know what you're doing. It's always a good way to break the ice and always gets a laugh. I once chatted up a French girl by using the only french I learnt in school, which was to tell Madame Boulange that I would be arriving in 4 weeks and I like walking and cycling. It worked a treat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Irish women for me because they know how to let go and have fun. Foreign woman always act like someone is watching ... which is fair enough because there are usually about 20 irish guys looking at them wherever they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

Iirsh women are the choice for me dont trust them foreigners I think its part of a commie conspiracy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

in general i honestly find that foreign women tend to be more friendly then irish women, and thats a sad thing! in my opinion all women are crazy! my girlfriend at the moment is latvian but i have had polish and russian girlfriends aswell as plenty of irish girlfriends and they have all been crazy in their own way!!!

the foreign women that i party with or go out with tend to be more willing to let themselves go and just have fun! whereas the irish ones tend to be a little more withdrawn,or just aloof in general actually!! i love irish women, hell i love women full stop!!!! i voted for foreigners though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭daiixi

There is drawbacks to both. Foreigners are easier to talk to if ya start talking to them in a bar or club, most Irish girls just give ya a look if ya try talk to them like they're too good for any fella. And no Im not ugly! Its quite easy to impress a foreign girl - just know how to say hello or you are beautiful in their language.:rolleyes:

Uhh dude.. there's plenty of foreigners in Ireland who have English as their first language. And we give you the same look as the Irish girls when you try to talk to us like that. Try not using ****e pick up lines or acting like you're gods gift. You probably are ugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Invalid Poll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

i just asked a bloke in work coz im like that....

he said He prefers Foreigners mainly but Irish Women are more up for a laugh. i Think that too. i'd imagine Irish girls are better Craic? ....maybe its just the Jealous Irish Woman in me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

The-Rigger wrote:
    Invalid Poll
    We prefer the term "differently abled poll"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Spyral

lets see of all the girls I've fancied..

3 are irish
    1 is english (but her mom is irish hmm..)
    2 are welsh
    1 is of Laos/French descent (laos = tiny asian country, french = cheese eating surrender monkeys)

So I guess ethnicity doesn't matter.

Lizard women are great ... sexy & confident, what more do you want?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Tha Gopher wrote:
    And if European men are so much better than us how come Ive never seen an Irish girl going with an Eastern lad?

Because they don't want our ugly girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,015 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

It's a tough decision!

Cake Fiend wrote:
    Because they don't want our ugly girls.

Never seen you on here before but that reply makes you a legend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Foreign women for looks and lack of chip on shoulder.

Irish women for sense of humour and less interest in cheating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

*Polish accent* Take the change you piece of shít! This is only a stepping stone for me... :D

kryogen wrote:
    my girlfriend at the moment is latvian but i have had polish and russian girlfriends aswell as plenty of irish girlfriends and they have all been crazy in their own way......

Latvian, Russian, Polish and plenty of Irish, you one smooth motherfcuker :rolleyes: What age are you?

Some of the Ive went out with every nation in the atlas from A to Z reminds me of a mate of mine who comes out with these stories. Hes just back from the US, he apparently rode every nationality and ethnic mix between Bolivia and Uzbekistan.

We all know hes talking out of his hole of course, and a high hit rate with American women would be pretty hard seeing as so many of them are utter cnuts (English women I would well believe as they love us, but alot of the yanks are put off by our drinking, seeing as its a nation where the college frat boy kegmeister legend is the guy who can drink 7 beers in one session), but we play along so he doesnt annoy us with his "ah fcuk, dont believe me so, yer all jealous ya were stuck in wet oul Ireland"

Hey, the weather aint great but, unlike alot of upper class yank women at least the birds can be a bit of craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Love2love

Tha Gopher wrote:

Hey, the weather aint great but, unlike alot of upper class yank women at least the birds can be a bit of craic.

Here Here, my fella is French but there is not a week that goes by, that I don't wish he was Irish (although he is finally getting our sense of humour)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭intheknow

Northie Women.....Say no more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Anto McC

Love2love wrote:
    Here Here, my fella is French but there is not a week that goes by, that I don't wish is was Irish (although he is finally getting our sense of humour)

I like French people and their humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

intheknow wrote:
    Northie Women.....Say no more
    Indeed.
    ****ing lunatics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭Gekko

probably foreigners - scandis, french, polish - they seem a bit more fun and stylish than Irish girls.

Have met a few hottie northies...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Tha Gopher wrote:
    Latvian, Russian, Polish and plenty of Irish, you one smooth motherfcuker :rolleyes: What age are you?

Some of the Ive went out with every nation in the atlas from A to Z reminds me of a mate of mine who comes out with these stories. Hes just back from the US, he apparently rode every nationality and ethnic mix between Bolivia and Uzbekistan.

We all know hes talking out of his hole of course, and a high hit rate with American women would be pretty hard seeing as so many of them are utter cnuts (English women I would well believe as they love us, but alot of the yanks are put off by our drinking, seeing as its a nation where the college frat boy kegmeister legend is the guy who can drink 7 beers in one session), but we play along so he doesnt annoy us with his "ah fcuk, dont believe me so, yer all jealous ya were stuck in wet oul Ireland"

i stopped reading this after the first couple of lines cuz i strarted to piss myself, yeah im really smooth only us real smooth guys can have at least 4 girlfriends!! PMSL hear ye hear ye! if u have a 1 latvian, 1 russian,1 polish and god help u if you have more then one irish girlfriend.... you are now a smoooooothh mother****er!!! and you should walk around with a bell so as mothers will know to lock up their daughters!! haha!!!

you dont get out much do you? or are you the ugly guy in the group??? you know the one that becomes friends with all his mates girlfriends???

nw for a brief rundown. im 22, fromt he age of about 14 ive had irish girlfriends,maybe younger who knows, i met a russian when i was 20, was seeing her for about 4 months, she left and i hooked up with her polish friend, was with her for a little while, cant remember exactly,maybe about 3 months to 3 and a half??? and i met my current girlfriend when i was 21, is that enough time to have 3 foreign girlfriends do you think? maybe i should do the usual penance that maybe you do?? how long do you wait after a girl dumps you to go out with someone else??? 2 years? 3??? let me know and i promise ill stay single again for that long if this relationship ends....

rant over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Pinker

Tha Gopher wrote:
    woahahaha :D

A vast majority of foreign women will see you for what you are if you start with that waffle- a Del Boy who doesnt know more than 3 words of any foreign language but pretends to be fluent. As for this "Irish girls look at you like you have 3 heads" thing, you get the odd ignorant one but I seldom have anyone completely blanking me. And if they arent huge on the conversation, so what, they dont fancy you and thats that.

I'll second that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

I just love women, don't really care where they come from, once I find them attractive and that they can hold my interest.

However that said I have been going out with someone for so long that I never had the chance to go out with someone from eastern Europe. Back in my day spanish, italian and chinese where about as adventurous as you could get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Personally I don't discriminate.

All hot chicks have the potential to be my next lay……if they play there cards right. :D