Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Christmas Poker Festival (Macau Sporting Club, Cork)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭HUSH HUSH

Flipper wrote: »
    Bob and Ken back together again... It brings a tear to the eye

seemingly even though Sideshow and Mr Corkery have kissed and made up the Corkery Clan are not willing to leave his Sideshowness back on the premises

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

LMAO...very good nicky....think there's only half the crew travelling but we'll try and cause as much trouble as possible...

FFS dont bring some guy called Wes, no more pain.... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭spoofingjam

FFS dont bring some guy called Wes, no more pain.... ;)

he's barred...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭oneillMan999

Macau Cork wrote: »
    No problem Ian.

hey ken, stick me down for the super sat on thurs.

also, i recently won a ticket for the main event at the CPT grand final and i wondering if im on the registered list already? my full name is Mark Reyburn.....thanks ken

hey ken, stick me down for the super sat on thurs.
    also, i recently won a ticket for the main event at the CPT grand final and i wondering if im on the registered list already? my full name is Mark Reyburn.....thanks ken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

No Problem mark i stick you down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭redroar1942

Ken could you stick me and Al down for the super sat please? also how many have registered for the main event.
    Will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

Ken, you can register Sean Lynch and Michael Hunt for the main event, they won the tickets in our satellite last night. Also, there will be four or five of us down on thursday for the sat and I'll fix up then.

Matt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

Could you please put Conor Broomfield and Dermot Blaine down for the super satellite on Thursday. Cheers. Conor.

Conbro wrote: »
    Could you please put Conor Broomfield and Dermot Blaine down for the super satellite on Thursday. Cheers. Conor.

No problem conor.

Ken could you stick me and Al down for the super sat please? also how many have registered for the main event.
    Will.

No problem redroar we have 120 players at the moment.

Lplate wrote: »
    Ken, you can register Sean Lynch and Michael Hunt for the main event, they won the tickets in our satellite last night. Also, there will be four or five of us down on thursday for the sat and I'll fix up then.

Matt

Will do matt thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

what time does the satt start thursday Ken, got a few calls today form going bacpeople wanting to know and cant be arsed going back over the tread to find out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭scooter 007

hi could u put me down for the super satellite cheers - peter lee

nicnicnic wrote: »
    what time does the satt start thursday Ken, got a few calls today form going bacpeople wanting to know and cant be arsed going back over the tread to find out

IOL 7pm thursday nicky:D

hi could u put me down for the super satellite cheers - peter lee

No problem peter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Make sure me a Dermot Jacob down for the sat ..And add a Rebuy in for €50 in it for the travelling community from Waterford .Caravans in Tow ..

1 €50 Rebuy or Top up will give more tickets ..Put it up here and see what people Think ...

Neill K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭FungiWalsh

Hey Ken, Fungi here. Take my name off the list for the Thursday sat please, I'm going to be otherwise occupied, unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭SLIM19198

Make sure me a Dermot Jacob down for the sat ..And add a Rebuy in for €50 in it for the travelling community from Waterford .Caravans in Tow ..

1 €50 Rebuy or Top up will give more tickets ..Put it up here and see what people Think ...

Neill K

You cant start changing a tournament this late coming p to the event, people will not be expecting that layout on the night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

SLIM19198 wrote: »
    You cant start changing a tournament this late coming p to the event, people will not be expecting that layout on the night!

don't mind him, that's only cos he knows he will be first out :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Put me down for thurs also Ken

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

Ken, will you put me down for tomorrows Super Sat. pm sent.

We Stick At 100 Freezeout We Already Have 120 Players Down.

jimbling wrote: »
    Ken, will you put me down for tomorrows Super Sat. pm sent.

No problem Jimbling i stick you down.

caoimh36 wrote: »
    Put me down for thurs also Ken
    OK CAOIMH.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Hi Ken,
    Please pencil in Rob Taylor and myself for tonight's supersat. On all known recent form, Rob will be winning a seat and I will be donating.
    Thank you.
    KP

No problem Jimbling i stick you down.

actually went in yesterday after work. Played in the 50 rebuy sat. I of course finished on the damn bubble. Point been, it started at about 8.45 and I didn't get out of there till 1.40am [There was only 24 players]. Just wondering how long you think tonights game will go on for? 100 freezout with 7k chips and 100+ entries, looks like it could be an all nighter :-). Not sure if my mental fitness for work can put up with that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Ken,

What time do I need to register by? I'm travelling down tomorrow evening, so late as possible would be ideal.

Ollie

how many runners did you get for the super satellite & how many tickets on offer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

164 RUNNERS

Just went out in 40th average 26k i raise in early pos blinds 1-2 i raise to 7k and guy ships for 58k i have 48k and he has been loose all night i call

KK Vs Aj 96,000 in the middle and flop J/5/3
    Turn 8

River J

sick game final 16 pot for ticket

136 player's

looks like a full house on friday

I KEEP PLAYERS POSTED.

KEN.

136 player's

looks like a full house on friday

I KEEP PLAYERS POSTED.

KEN.

FOR MAIN EVENT:D

164 RUNNERS

Just went out in 40th average 26k i raise in early pos blinds 1-2 i raise to 7k and guy ships for 58k i have 48k and he has been loose all night i call

KK Vs Aj 96,000 in the middle and flop J/5/3
    Turn 8

River J

sick game final 16 pot for ticket

ha, so that was you!!!! that was sick. I was on the next table, listening to your random jokes and stories :D

I'm sure there was a load of boardsies around me and I didn't have a clue. Smurph, were you the blond girl dancing around the final tables ;) ? and the guy in denim, the hubby?

I believe I was playing to caoimh's right for the first few hours, no idea if I came across others.

Had a decent first two hours, but when the table split it all went a bit downhill. Went card dead and didnt play a hand for an hour+ with the blinds rising fast. First hand I raise, up to 4k, and sb re-raises to 8k. I fold QQ. He blabs on about not even knowing I had raised.. total mistake by him. shows AQ. That really put me in a good mood :mad:

At last I get AA, only to get a guy all in and lose the race against K2.
    Seriously shortstacked for a while, and got lucky to win two 50/50s. Played solid with my chips and puttered on to the final tables. Delighted to win a ticket, it'll be my first major event of any kind. It's gonna be rough though, seriously tired today. It sucked having to work this morning, and there's no hope of getting out too early either.

ha, so that was you!!!! that was sick. I was on the next table, listening to your random jokes and stories :D

If you can play through that barrage of tripe & rubbish you must be a hot favourite to win it out :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

I'm sure there was a load of boardsies around me and I didn't have a clue. Smurph, were you the blond girl dancing around the final tables ;) ? and the guy in denim, the hubby?

lmao me blonde, nop that wasn't me, although I have had some serious blonde moments in my day... Unfortunately due to work I am unable to go down to this, next year definitely will head down... Good luck to all the boardsies, davids, nualas playing.

kakak1 wrote: »
    If you can play through that barrage of tripe & rubbish you must be a hot favourite to win it out :D:D:D

lmao... ya, it was tough.. but a mans gotta struggle through :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭The Istanbul

Jimbling

Must have been on table with you then. Blonde & her hubby are from Killarney. I was the one knocked out in 21st with 66. Where were you seated?

smurph wrote: »
    lmao me blonde, nop that wasn't me, although I have had some serious blonde moments in my day... Unfortunately due to work I am unable to go down to this, next year definitely will head down... Good luck to all the boardsies, davids, nualas playing.

lol, I heard the lady mention boards a few times and couldn't think of any other female poker playing boardster. Then when I found out her hubby was across from me I was almost sure. So, who is the mistery boardster then, she seemed to know everyone there.

Jimbling

Must have been on table with you then. Blonde & her hubby are from Killarney. I was the one knocked out in 21st with 66. Where were you seated?

I recall a guy sitting across from me getting knocked out with 77 in 22/3. can't remember the 66 hand. (I was pretty tired at that stage though). I was in seat 7 in the middle table - green t-shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭The Istanbul

seat4 i pushed with 66 from utg- called by seat 9 with kk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

lol, I heard the lady mention boards a few times and couldn't think of any other female poker playing boardster. Then when I found out her hubby was across from me I was almost sure. So, who is the mistery boardster then, she seemed to know everyone there.

Hi Jimbling,
    The mystery boardster your talking about is ZZ1100. His name is David o mahoney(aka the silver fox). His wifes name is Margaret.She doesnt post on boards but does read it regular.

Also,I'm the guy that cracked your aces with K-2:eek::D. In the pot just before that,I got it all in preflop against a loose player.I had Ad-Qd, he tabled JQ off.Of course he hit the jack.I was left with 3,400 chips,blinds 500-1,000. Folded to me next hand,I see a king and push.You wake uip with aces behind me but this time the poker gods were on my side and I flopped two pair. I made a good comeback after that and secured my ticket.

Nice to have met you and good luck today.BTW,ZZ1100 also got his ticket.

seat4 i pushed with 66 from utg- called by seat 9 with kk

Ah yes, I remember that hand.... sucks to run into it like that. ul and gg.
    connie147 wrote: »
    Hi Jimbling,
    The mystery boardster your talking about is ZZ1100. His name is David o mahoney(aka the silver fox). His wifes name is Margaret.She doesnt post on boards but does read it regular.

Also,I'm the guy that cracked your aces with K-2:eek::D. In the pot just before that,I got it all in preflop against a loose player.I had Ad-Qd, he tabled JQ off.Of course he hit the jack.I was left with 3,400 chips,blinds 500-1,000. Folded to me next hand,I see a king and push.You wake uip with aces behind me but this time the poker gods were on my side and I flopped two pair. I made a good comeback after that and secured my ticket.

Nice to have met you and good luck today.BTW,ZZ1100 also got his ticket.

ah connie, ya fecker. It was a pleasure to play with ya, you seem like a right gent and a decent player. I believe you had 4.5 though. Thats what I called anyway :eek:

Ya, I remember a silver fox all right :D. He was diagonal from me for the last 3/4hr.

oh, and that QJ guy was pretty sick individual. he rivered quiet a few people, and still managed to throw all the chips away with a speedy resolve. I believe I took a few :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭ZZR1100

Ya, I remember a silver fox all right :D. He was diagonal from me for the last 3/4hr.

Are u the guy who called my Allin with QJ ?
    i pushed looking at my first card which was a K and found another K after the call.
    Gl today

ZZR1100 wrote: »
    Are u the guy who called my Allin with QJ ?
    i pushed looking at my first card which was a K and found another K after the call.
    Gl today

ya, it was actually. You might think it a bad call, and I did struggle with it, but it was only 15k, you had been all in a lot, and it was an oppurtunity to knock another person out. I reckoned you had A rag and thought it worth it. I certainly wasn't expecting to see KK :D:D

You were struggling low on chips from the moment I sat down on that table... you did well to get a ticket. Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭dougee19

is it true amnesty was given to barred people??? only asking as a curious barred observer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Free$$$$$

dougee19 wrote: »
    is it true amnesty was given to barred people??? only asking as a curious barred observer

To avail of the "Amnesty" you have to meet 3 criteria

1. Have taken the "Aforementioned Establishment" to court.

2. To have recently sold a licensed premises ( and be in the dough )

3. To be a degenerate gambler likely to do all your $$ on the blackjack table.

If you don't meet all these criteria just Fook orf back under the rock you crawled out of

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭HUSH HUSH

dougee19 wrote: »

Talk to Jim "Kofi Annan" Kelleher, he seems to be an excellent mediator and says he can get any barring order overturned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

HUSH HUSH wrote: »
    Talk to Jim "Kofi Annan" Kelleher, he seems to be an excellent mediator and says he can get any barring order overturned.

pity he could not meditate one for u . o yes u had no pub to sell lol