Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Results 2007/The Results Thread

• 11-09-2007 4:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭

well, the day has almost come! good luck everyone tomorrow, hope ye all do as well as ye deserve! post your results here!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,470 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Indeed best of luck to you all....

Anyone not going into school for them (Just getting them online?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,864 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

It may still be the 11th but come tomorrow we'll all be wanting to share our results...well this is the thread for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

FúCK YA!! Beat me to it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭macroman

Best of luck lads and lassies :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

loads of reports out about results, one student got 12a's, 10 got 11a's and 96 got 10a's

goin for mine now!! best of luck* to every one

*never did get that, luck with what?whats done is done, luck with not getting a paper cut openign the envolope perhaps??!!

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭itsokay

i gt 7 A's nd 4 B's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

I'm pleased with mine. 4 B's 4 C's 2 D's All honors

D's were in Irish (I think the time has come to drop to ordinary) and Tech Graph (Was worried I failed it coming out of the exam)

Well done

I got A in Business and English (Delighted)
    B in History/Geography/Music/CSPE/German
    C in Maths, Irish and Science. Bit disappointed with the Irish

itsokay wrote:
    i gt 7 A's nd 4 B's

Well done!! Thats brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Irish - D (Yay!)
    English - B (:))
    Maths - A (:D)
    History - B (I messed up, could have easily gotten an A :( )
    Geography - A (Really wasn't expecting that)
    French - D (I could have sworn that I did better)
    Art - C (Pretty good considering my project went missing and I had to do it all again in the last few weeks)
    Business - B (Satisfied)
    Science - B (Considering that we were without any tuition for the most part and barely touched on Chemistry it's pretty good)
    CSPE - B (I don't know where I went wrong but I knew something was going to bring me down during the exam :( )

I did around the same or worse than the mocks. History and CSPE could've been As. Overall I'm moderately satisfied.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Demonic_Scull

I got 2 A's, 7 B's and 2 C's, all honours. XD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭CiaraBelle

10 As and 1 B - grrrr geography!!!!

Well done. Thats excellent.....

Mods i suggest merging two results threads...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭Joseph

3 A's - 5 B's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭Trogdor

Well done everyone:)
    4 A's, 5 B's and 1 C:D:D:D. Was most surprised about history, left with an hour left and still got a B.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭jb91

Evil school didn't give us the results til 1pm :mad: But really happy with results

Irish Higher A (Easy :D)
    English Higher B (Got a high D in the mock and was really tired in the real exam so thet's great)
    Maths Ordinary B (failed higher in the mock so really happy with that)
    History Higher C (Didnt study so really happy)
    Geography Higher B (Better than the mock)
    French Higher B (Same as the mock)
    Spanish Higher A (C [62] in the mock)
    Business Higher C (Happy enough, dropping it anyway)
    Science Higher B (I thought I did a lot worse)
    CSPE Common B (should be an A!!!!)

2 As, 6 Bs and 2 Cs :D

2 As, 6 Bs and 2 Cs.

Irish Higher A (Easy :D)
    English Higher B (Got a high D in the mock and was really tired in the real exam so thet's great)
    Maths Ordinary B (failed higher in the mock so really happy with that)
    History Higher C (Didnt study so really happy)
    Geography Higher B (Better than the mock)
    French Higher B (Same as the mock)
    Spanish Higher A (C [62] in the mock)
    Business Higher C (Happy enough, dropping it anyway)
    Science Higher B (I thought I did a lot worse)
    CSPE Common B (should be an A!!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

One of the lads in my school got 11 A's and 1 B, he's a smart popular fella' with a well deserved result, also a girl I know got 10 A's and 2 B's. One of the fella's in here that nobody likes because he's a disrespectful eejit got 11 fails :eek:! Got 7 NS's, 3 F's, 1 E and a D (in CSPE :rolleyes:). He probably thought he was being hard... :rolleyes:

8a's, 3b's

got b's in irish, english and classical tudies, might appeal the english and classical studies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭waheyyy

irish a
    english a
    maths a
    history a
    geography a
    spanish a
    business a
    home ec b
    science a
    cspe a

im happy. two people in my year got 10 a's. there was only 1 a in home ec (one of the girls who got 10 a's)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 stevegalway

i am soooooooo happy with my results. i was soo shocked when i got them,... after waiting until 3.30!!!!!!!!!!

English (H)- A:D :D:D:D
    Irish (H)-C..expected..bad teacher...
    French-(H)-B
    Maths-(H)- A:eek: :eek: :eek: so happy!!
    History-(H)- A .as above.....
    Science-(H)- B certain it was an A but watever
    Business(H)- B
    C.S.P.E-A
    Geography (H)- B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Mergd!

I just heard from the school that I'm the only one in the year to get As in Higher Spanish and Higher Irish :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,864 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

CSPE (C) = A (couldn't care less)
    Irish (H) = B (happy)
    English (H) = B (delighted)
    History (H) = B (expected an A)
    Geography (H) = B (got A+ in my pre...gutted)
    French (H) = B (happy...just hoping it was borderline A)
    Maths (H) = C (devastated but expecting it)
    Science (H) = C (teacher was a c**t who never taught us)

Overall i'm dissapointed...also missed out on €500 from Analog by 1 PERSON :mad: :mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭cork*girl

2A's 5B's and 3C's.
    Absolutly delighted!

Irish (H) - B
    English (H) - C
    Maths (O) - B
    History (H) - B
    Geography (H) - C
    French (H) - C
    Science (O) - B
    Art (H) - A
    Music (H) - B
    CSPE (C) - A

Well done to everyone!!
    A girl in my year got 10A's. totally deserved it though!

cork*girl wrote:
    2A's 5B's and 3C's.
    Absolutly delighted!
    !

Same as me lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭FranchisePlayer

I know this is not P.I but I just want to get something of my chest:rolleyes: it is just that I did average in my J.C all higher except Irish but all the teachers and my parents are absolutly estatic with me because basically I missed three years of school and sat my J.C with a awfull illness and also my brother died of cancer last december of cancer but I am just disapointed with the results this is what I got:( :(

Business studies (Higher) B
    Music(higher) C
    Woodwork(higher) C
    English(Higher) C
    Maths(Higher) D
    History(higher) C
    Geography(Higher) C
    French(Higher) D
    C.S.P.E(Common)B
    Science(Higher)C
    Irish(ordinary)D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

Guess I'm the first boards user to post a failure!
    [All honours,cept irish]Got A in C.S.P.E.,B in Business, and the rest c's,except for D in Irish[ord] and E in french.
    I know I done awful ,but at least its taught me that I need to work from the start next year in 5th year.And thiers always an appeal for french.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Apperantely a guy in my year has failed Irish, English and Maths. I'm not sure though, Would he have to repeat 3rd year?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,277 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Conor108 wrote:
    Apperantely a guy in my year has failed Irish, English and Maths. I'm not sure though, Would he have to repeat 3rd year?

No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

3 A's 3 B's 3'C one D.

D in metal work think they might have found out that i got one piece made for me cause i totally nailed the written exam and did alright in the 3 hour practical

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Aerb

Six A's, four B's.
    Well, that's the end of that. (: I'm just relieved that I got an A in Science because I accidentally left out a question in the test and would've been kicking myself if I got a B. D:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭carlmango11

Yay! I'm happy with my results, wasnt expecting that lol.

All Honour subjects:

A in Maths, Business and Art (Really happy with Maths and Art)
    B in Science, CSPE and History
    C in English (Bit dissapointed with that tho), Irish, Geography
    D in French (Shouldnt have done honours :D )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭straight_As

Here are my Junior Cert Results (I'm not going to lie, I'm pretty damn happy).
    Maths-A
    English-A
    Irish-A
    French-A
    History-A
    Geography-A
    Business Studies-A
    Technology-A
    Science-A
    CSPE-A
    Absolutely delighted. All subjects at higher level except CSPE; common.
    A girl in my class got 10 As and 1 B. Another guy in my year also got all As.
    (And yes, it's a public school)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

Here are my Junior Cert Results (I'm not going to lie, I'm pretty damn happy).
    Maths-A
    English-A
    Irish-A
    French-A
    History-A
    Geography-A
    Business Studies-A
    Technology-A
    Science-A
    CSPE-A
    Absolutely delighted. All subjects at higher level except CSPE; common.
    A girl in my class got 10 As and 1 B. Another guy in my year also got all As.
    (And yes, it's a public school)

^^ Not trying to rub it in now are you even the name makes me feel somewhat jealous :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭samapp

I know this is not P.I but I just want to get something of my chest:rolleyes: it is just that I did average in my J.C all higher except Irish but all the teachers and my parents are absolutly estatic with me because basically I missed three years of school and sat my J.C with a awfull illness and also my brother died of cancer last december of cancer but I am just disapointed with the results this is what I got:( :(

Business studies (Higher) B
    Music(higher) C
    Woodwork(higher) C
    English(Higher) C
    Maths(Higher) D
    History(higher) C
    Geography(Higher) C
    French(Higher) D
    C.S.P.E(Common)B
    Science(Higher)C
    Irish(ordinary)D

It is okay you have obviously been through a lot and your parents realise this and just want to make you feel good and you should. One exam doesn't decide your life. I am sitting my junior cert this year and I feel the pressure already. I can't imagine what you were going through but my sister went from a C in the junior cert in some subjects to an A in the leaving cert. So it is not like you will get this in your leaving cert. What you should do now is say to yourself that you have sat the exam and now its over. I have been very dissatisfied with some exams but when I sit another one the grade is completely different. You passed everything and should be proud and after all even if you failed it all your future life won't be dependant on it. Not one Person in the whole country is asked for their junior cert results when applying for a job.
    Well done for your exams but remember it isn't the end of the world.