Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

new pistol club

Options
  • 12-09-2007 10:59am
    Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭

I guess this is the first small step in a potentially long and drawn out process, I've been approached by a landowner interested in setting up a shooting range. I'm looking for advice on couple of issues:

a) is there a demand for a pistol range anywhere? - location in question is Meath
    b) what is the process from a legal point of view in setting up a pistol range?
    c) will/does the new CJB have any effect?
    d) what design guidelines are used for ranges here, UK I assume?

I've no real experience of pistol shooting and I said that from a commercial point of view I thought clays and .22's would be his main business:confused:

any advice is greatly appreciated, cheers;)

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭rrpc

kiwijbob wrote:
    I guess this is the first small step in a potentially long and drawn out process, I've been approached by a landowner interested in setting up a shooting range. I'm looking for advice on couple of issues:

a) is there a demand for a pistol range anywhere? - location in question is Meath
    None that I know of bar Wilkinstown which is mostly Air. There is also one in Balbriggan.
    b) what is the process from a legal point of view in setting up a pistol range?