Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Youtube video of Gardai

• 13-09-2007 5:10pm
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,935 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Gardai Dealing with dublins finest!!

Hope this fella got what was coming to him...... in the courts i mean ;);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I have great hopes for the future of society.

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭johnp

His mates are really helping him out by posting the video on the internet ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

He He:D
    Cheaky knackers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,715 ✭✭✭marco murphy

Oul scumbag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

I'm sure he got what was coming to him when they got back to the station.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,594 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

Story Bud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

God I don't know how anybody has the patience to deal with those knackers.

I know I'd have completely lost the plot altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

See you at the four courts son

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

What a joke.

You wouldn't see them acting like that if they had a gun in their face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,965 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

They should give the cops Tasers, take your man down and his buds!!!!

And now one for the gaurds:D

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭lemansky

God I want to get myself some pepper spray, actually no, bear mace (like cartman had in south park), find the guy in the video, and give him a taste of it.

EDIT:The guy who put the first video up on youtube also has another gem or two up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,965 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

lemansky wrote:
    God I want to get myself some pepper spray, actually no, bear mace (like cartman had in south park), find the guy in the video, and give him a taste of it.

EDIT:The guy who put the first video up on youtube also has another gem or two up there.

God the scangers are educated enough to upload videos to youtube now I am getting worried:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭FX Meister

God the scangers are educated enough to upload videos to youtube now I am getting worried:confused:
    Don't be so racist.

Loving the raver garda chick

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

johnp wrote:
    His mates are really helping him out by posting the video on the internet ;)

Yeah and standing there laughing at him...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

xzanti wrote:
    Yeah and standing there laughing at him...
    Unfortunately they have enough of a sense of self preservation to not get involved. They're getting smarterer:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Jack Sheehan

God wouldn't you hate to have to deal with those kind of knackers on a daily basis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

Ha, that estate is two minutes from me, and i think i recognise the little coont.

Hope they kicked lumps out of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

cance wrote:
    Ha, that estate is two minutes from me, and i think i recognise the little coont.

Loughlinstown ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭baztard

Fair f*cks to yer man who pushed the two Gardaí into the river. That takes some balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭Wossack

baztard wrote:
    Fair f*cks to yer man who pushed the two Gardaí into the river. That takes some balls

yeh! dat woz fukkin rapid! fukkin pigs, always hasslin me over me robbin cars

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

let the police use excessive force when it comes to those type of people.

i mean riot gear, battons, tear gas, mace tazers you name it.
    they deserve the sh!te kicked out of them.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,037 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

FFS those guards really needed to hit that fcuker a thump. dont they have batons any more?
    'bout time the Guards were armed I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

baztard wrote:
    Consider this a warning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

Shows another side to the force :)

Raving Gardai!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭cushtac

tman wrote:
    Unfortunately they have enough of a sense of self preservation to not get involved. They're getting smarterer:(

Posting definitive proof of your friend being abusive & threatening in a public place and resisting arrest isn't exactly smart.

baztard wrote:
    I want to shake his hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭pid()

Thats brillaint, i think them gards got in serious sh1t over that, did they not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Dozyart

yeah they did but thats all they have to do in the back end of Cavan.

just shows that the guards arent always the ones getting **** and more often than not are bigger wind-up artists than the scumbags!!!!