Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

el diablo wrote:
    what's the world come to? a Porsche with a WH plate? :eek:
    theres a blue lamborgini gallardo spider on wicklow plates

• Registered Users Posts: 4,008 ✭✭✭rabbitinlights

RedorDead wrote:
    This is correct.

The current S Class is available in S65 AMG not S55 AMG. This car is registered as an S 500.

Its madness that someone actually did that to the car and didnt think to check if the car they were copying actually exsisted?

It does look nice though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Victor wrote:
    Someone must have a collection - these 3 together on the same street.
    I've seen it around Rathmines

• Registered Users Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭el tel

Not spotted today, but early last year - LP5000S Countach at Ken Lawford Motors Dublin.

LP5000S-1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 881 ✭✭✭Ernie Ball

No pics, but yesterday I was overtaken on the Merrion Road by a new M6 that made a fearsome sound when the driver put his foot down. Five seconds later I was overtaken by a DB7. Then an 07 Carrera 4S. Another day in Dublin 4. Ho hum.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

I got up close and personal with a black 07 Maserati Gransport on Saturday. Didn't get a spin it though but it was beautiful. Some sound from the engine....
    19" wheels, red calipers, chrome front grill and a savage interior. It was on Des Cullen's website recently

a gransport in des cullens? u sure it wasnt sport and classic?

edit: nice pic of the countach!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

Sorry, that came out wrong. When I got home that evening I checked it up online and it was on Carzone with Des Cullens details on it. I think it was about 150k or something

never saw that countach, wonder why he didn't have it on his site or carzone...

Cayman S
    dsc02159lz0.jpg

and this trash
    dsc02155fb5.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭Funxy

steve06 wrote:
    never saw that countach, wonder why he didn't have it on his site or carzone...

It was never for sale. Its in a private collection and was just being stored/attracting customers there ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

steve06 wrote:

and this trash
    dsc02155fb5.jpg

wow, that is disgustingly ugly. I hate boy racer's cars (and boy racers)...:mad:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 78,423 ✭✭✭✭Victor

steve06 wrote:
    I've seen it around Rathmines
    No, this was between Heuston and the Zoo. There is a 1970s Lincoln in Donnybrook though.

one of the lads on octane.ie posted this beauty..

dsc00293ce5.jpg

that m6 cabrio is a great find, wonder if theres any irish ones yet

just looked at octane.ie and found this pic (i didnt take it)

tdc wrote:
    just looked at octane.ie and found this pic (i didnt take it)
    ye I saw that too

is anyone going to see the ferrari drive on tuesday??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭whicawha

Where does it start in Dublin?
    Edit, I found this :)

this thing is startin at 9:30 at the lord mayors house on dawson st., dublin which is right at st. stephens green. the lord mayor and the italian ambassador for ireland will b kickin it off and the convoy of ferraris will b gettin a garda escort out of the city to hopefully avoid some traffic. the actual details of the route i think r to b given in a pack on the morning and will b meeting for lunch somewhere at 1:30. charles hurst r havin an italian food and drinks reception for anyone invited at their dealership on boucher rd (think this is 6:30pm) but not sure wot time convoy will b arriving in belfast

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭Mac 3

With regard to the M6 convertble above, I'm nearly sure there's a black one here in Limerick..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

Anyone notice the rear wing damage above the wheel on this? Aaggh!

Cayman S
    dsc02159lz0.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

Mac 3 wrote:
    With regard to the M6 convertble above, I'm nearly sure there's a black one here in Limerick..

hmm, in Limerick? are you sure? :rolleyes:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

Apologies for the poor quality - lousy camera phone

BMW M6 in Sandyford
    M6.jpg

911 Turbo - you should hear this thing idling
    911Turbo.jpg

DB5 - could not get a better photo :(
    DB5.jpg

Cormic wrote:
    Apologies for the poor quality - lousy camera phone
    hey, considering the amount of people saying "i saw" without any pictures im delighted to see some nice pics, especially the 911tt

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,821 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Cormic wrote:
    DB5 - could not get a better photo :(
    DB5.jpg
    Whilst heading up to Belfast last Friday, I passed a DB5 at the border, heading Southbound. Looked very sweet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,245 ✭✭✭drdre

tdc wrote:
    theres a blue lamborgini gallardo spider on wicklow plates

Theres a big difference between a WW and WH plate

Wicklow people have some of the most luxurious cars like astons, range rovers,ferrari's,lambo etc. Where as a WH reg just looks tacky :)

drdre wrote:

Wicklow people have some of the most luxurious cars like astons, range rovers,ferrari's,lambo etc. Where as a WH reg just looks tacky :)
    i thought the gallardo is on WW plates?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭Funxy

People live where they live. There is rish people in WH as well as WW you know :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

What does a license plat matter? Is that the equivalent of badge snobbery?

Whats this about a Ferrari day thing?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭TJJP

drdre wrote:

?

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭TychoCaine

jozi wrote:
    What does a license plat matter? Is that the equivalent of badge snobbery?
    I was phoning around dealers a couple of months ago looking for ballpark prices on a trade in. Several Dublin ones asked me what county it as registered in, saying a non-"D" reg would impact the price.

Gary