Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

kbannon wrote:
    A Chrysler with a Bentley badge?

Yep!

M5
    dsc00748so2.jpg

Got a quick spin in this LS460, it's an animal and thankfully, rather loud when the foot goes down.
    dsc00998wl8.jpg

dsc01037vi0.jpg

dsc01039rw1.jpg

dsc01040vo4.jpg

dsc01041ab2.jpg

dsc01042nc2.jpg

dsc01043ya6.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

My god qz, you do get around :)

Is that a k800i your taking them images with by any chance ?

Hj

• Registered Users Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

qz wrote:
    dsc00703xo6.jpg
    That'ssome way to park your AMG

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Santa Claus

Victor wrote:
    'ere.
    That's the GT richford were trying to sell for a few months !

Also, in fairness to the driver.....a bus stop is probably the only space big enough to manouvere that yoke into !

• Registered Users Posts: 4,748 ✭✭✭Do-more

qz wrote:
    dsc01043ya6.jpg

Saw that red Jag on the M50 the other day, the colour really destroys the car IMO.

invest4deepvalue.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

33yl7.jpg22gk7.jpg
    11rx1.jpg
    44ng3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭prospect

Do-more wrote:
    Saw that red Jag on the M50 the other day, the colour really destroys the car IMO.

Agreed.

The silver ferraris should be red,
    The red Jag should be silver....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭MercMad

That blue 280SE belongs to a friend of mine, nice straight car, he has another few also !

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

A couple of Ferrari's today on my way home. I'm not sure what type they are, maybe some of you guys know. Beautiful cars.

The top two pic's are the same car, parked in offices just off Clonliff road.

Car001.jpg

Car002.jpg

This was on the Rock road, turned into Willow park school.

Car003.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭TychoCaine

They're both Ferrari 360s. The convertible is a 360 Spider and the hard top is a 360 Modena.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,543 ✭✭✭Duff

Saw a wine maserati quattroporte (sp?) yesterday in Dundalk, reg 06 D 106

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭DJ Hafez

06 DB9 on TS plates. :eek:

dsc00154rw4.jpg

dsc00156pq2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,238 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Finally something nice posted here that not on jackeen plates!!

Wouldnt consider buying a D reg in a million years!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 386 ✭✭Revelation Joe

A 95-WH Aston Martin Vantage V8 just pulling out of Caseys on Dublin Roadin Athlone.
    Didn't have my camera handy though :( but I let him pull out first so I could hear him open it up :D
    It said Aston Martin Vantage 550 on the bottom edge of the plate (where the dealer's name normally is). What's the 550 bit? BHP?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,995 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

DJ Hafez wrote:
    06 DB9 on TS plates. :eek:
    :eek: That will be difficult to trade in! :D

People outside of West Britain have money too Wishbone Ash!!:rolleyes:

Bet this will move quicker than a D reg if someone from outside the pale is the potential buyer come time to sell it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,748 ✭✭✭Do-more

What's the 550 bit? BHP?

Yep. BHP. In '98 it was upped to 600Bhp!

AM Vantage V8.

invest4deepvalue.com

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭jamieh

06 DB9 on TS plates.

My friends dad owns that DB9....family are from Clonmel, hence the TS plates!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

bigkev49 wrote:

Bet this will move quicker than a D reg if someone from outside the pale is the potential buyer come time to sell it.
    don't be silly. it's probably just some culshie that won the lotto.. :D

what's this "west Britain" all about?

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

el diablo wrote:
    don't be silly. it's probably just some culshie that won the lotto.. :D

what's this "west Britain" all about?

Ah just a bit of harmless teasing really TBH! West Britain = D4 jus in case you genuinely don't know what it means!!

And we prefer the spelling culchie!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭CyberGhost

That'ssome way to park your AMG

Agreed, must've been a woman.

bigkev49 wrote:

Yes, but the chances of having greater number of buyers looking for a TS reg over a 'neutral' D reg are very slim indeed. :D (It's all irrevelant anyway as a buyer of an Aston is unlikely to be concerned about resale values)

Re West Brit/Dublin 4 - we're not all from the 'city'. Dublin is also a county.;) :)

HungryJoey wrote:
    My god qz, you do get around :)

Is that a k800i your taking them images with by any chance ?

Hj

750, although the 800 is the dream phone

steve06 wrote:
    33yl7.jpg22gk7.jpg
    steve06 - You should throw that MB 280 over to Today I saw a classic and took a picture Thread. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

qz wrote:
    750, although the 800 is the dream phone

Ah right, I have the K800i and N70 both cameras are brilliant but the auto focus on the K800i is superior. I just thought I recognised in some of your images the ones that weren't focused right, it looks like what the K800i does when its not focused correctly. Oh well, Dream on :)

Hj

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,821 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

folks take it to the photography forum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭testicle

kbannon wrote:
    folks take it to the photography forum!

They're talking about camera phones, I don't think that sort of filth is tolerated over there!

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,821 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

well over here we talk about things with engines!