Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,245 ✭✭✭drdre

steve06 wrote:
    was it a blonde chick driving it? I saw one a while back with a blonde chick driving.... red interior and top down! - the car, not the chick unfortunatly!

Are you talking about the f430, it was a guy driving it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭whicawha

No Pics but I saw my Dads friends TDF Ferrari 612 in Letterkenny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

drdre wrote:
    Are you talking about the f430, it was a guy driving it
    ye, the one I saw a while ago had a blonde chick driving it...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

I seen a light blue M5 a few times around Phibsboro, chick driving it as well.

Black 04 Ferrari 575M on Phibsboro Road heading towards Constitution Hill, it was past me before i seen it so no pic :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

Ferrari 430

2804071538ri6.jpg

2804071539xe1.jpg

the NOISE as he speed off - feckin amazing!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭BArra

a friends new nissan 350z

19022007394iu4.jpg
    19022007396sr6.jpg
    19022007397bo5.jpg

BArra wrote:
    19022007394iu4.jpg

Was it wrongly parked in the 'wine coloured section' of the carpark:D :D

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭DJ Hafez

What's with all the nice cars being registered in TS!!!!!!

Ferrari 430

Where was that, was it in dublin

drdre wrote:
    Where was that, was it in dublin

It was '06 Dublin reg but i spotted it in Stradbally in Laois this afternoon. Was driving through the town and suddenly spotted the huge alloys so pulled in for a couple quick pics.
    Guy driving seen me taking photos, so as smug as feck, he opened her up (within legal limits :D) when speeding off. Never heard anything like it before in normal conditions (i.e. outside of car events etc)

It was '06 Dublin reg but i spotted it in Stradbally in Laois this afternoon. Was driving through the town and suddenly spotted the huge alloys so pulled in for a couple quick pics.
    Guy driving seen me taking photos, so as smug as feck, he opened her up (within legal limits :D) when speeding off. Never heard anything like it before in normal conditions (i.e. outside of car events etc)

He must be visiting the k club :)
    The sound is amazing but i still prefer the sound of a gallardo.

drdre wrote:
    He must be visiting the k club :)
    Was heading wrong way for K-Club and anyways its probably over 50KM away so would be a bit out of the way;)

drdre wrote:
    The sound is amazing but i still prefer the sound of a gallardo.
    Can't say i've been luck enough to hear that but it was class! The split second change in sound when he shifted up...quality. It was like a gun shot or loud, but instant, bang / snap. Like i said before I never heard anything like it before in normal conditions.

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭DJ Hafez

66 Ford Mustang - an absolute beauty!

dsc00158lm7.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

jozi wrote:
    I seen a light blue M5 a few times around Phibsboro, chick driving it as well.

:(
    not really a woman's car, the M5 . probably her husband owns it...:D

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

Sorry about the quality of the pics lads!

Ferrari 348 Spider
    f1wf5.jpg

Ferrari 456 - anyone notice anything strange.....
    f2uq3.jpgf3kv5.jpg

steve06 wrote:
    Ferrari 456 - anyone notice anything strange....

Surely the pics of the 456 isn't of the same car - duel registration; now thats a new one on me!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,995 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

BArra wrote:
    a friends new nissan 350z
    Was it raining somewhere in Ireland today?:confused::)
    Was it wrongly parked in the 'wine coloured section' of the carpark:D :D
    LOL :D

steve06 wrote:
    Is it parked in one of those villages like Pettigo where the border runs through the middle of the town? The rear of the 456 is in the UK and the front in the ROI. :D

(Methinks not, as there is a parking disc machine nearby ;))

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Kersh

How many Ferrari drivers actually buy the cars for anything other than to draw attention to themselves?

Childhood dream.

Onkle wrote:
    Cortina GT, it tore off from the lights and sounded great
    DJ Hafez wrote:
    66 Ford Mustang - an absolute beauty!
    Lads, those pics would be very much appreciated in the Today I saw a Classic and took a Picture Thread in the Classics Forum. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 78,423 ✭✭✭✭Victor

steve06 wrote:
    Ferrari 456 - anyone notice anything strange.....f3kv5.jpg
    No, theres always someone parked in that Dublin Bus bus stop. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,748 ✭✭✭Do-more

Last Thursday week I saw a particular UK personal plate on a saloon car in Dublin, then on the following Monday evening I saw the same plate on a Jeep in Mullingar! Perhaps the plate was legally transfered in the mean time but HPI are still showing the plate as being registered to the saloon a week later!

Anyone have any first hand experiance of this? Seems a little suss to me, especially as it's a UK reg so there is no VRT to evade.

invest4deepvalue.com

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭APM

steve06 wrote:
    Sorry about the quality of the pics lads!

Ferrari 348 Spider
    f1wf5.jpg

f2uq3.jpgf3kv5.jpg

has the engine of said ferrari been left running with nobody behind the wheel?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭ciarsd

Ferrari 430

That car along with driver and female passenger passed me on the M9 yesterday evening, around 5pm. It was moving! Towards Kilkenny direction, I was heading towards Dublin.

ciarsd wrote:
    That car along with driver and female passenger passed me on the M9 yesterday evening, around 5pm. It was moving! Towards Kilkenny direction, I was heading towards Dublin.

was it that young driver again.he only seems 25-30 with a ferrari :confused:

ciarsd wrote:
    If you were heading to Dublin and they were heading to Kilkenny, how could they have "passed" you? :confused:

drdre wrote:
    was it that young driver again.he only seems 25-30 with a ferrari :confused:

That guy walked straight across the road in front of me before sppeding off and he (appeared) closer to 35-40. Certainly not in this twenties:p

correct about the 456 lads, Irish reg on front, uk on rear....

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,819 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

steve06 wrote:
    correct about the 456 lads, Irish reg on front, uk on rear....
    done with Gatsos in mind!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭ciarsd

If you were heading to Dublin and they were heading to Kilkenny, how could they have "passed" you? :confused:

Sorry, it was heading Kilkenny direction (i.e. where I was travelling from, south-west direction, while I was north-east bound).