Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

ye, like the HPI report then, if you buy the report then the report has your name and addess on it so they can post it to you in an envelope with a window in it... it has no details of where the car is at the moment or who last owned it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭fletch

steve06 wrote:
    you b@stard.... I want your car... haha.

yeah that's where I snapped you alright. Want me to hide your reg?
    That, and Steve06 managed to snap my rear end (that's me in the CLS :):) )

I presumed from the smilys at the end of your message steve that you were joking about it being your car??? :confused:
    If not fair dues...she's a beauty. Care to describe what it's like accelerating in that thing! :D

Linford wrote:
    I hope its a bad photo, cause that car of yours looks disgracefully dirty in that picture.
    ye I could hardly see the 6.3 badge on the side of it... lol only messing, you try drive those roads every day and try to keep your car clean....

fletch wrote:
    I presumed from the smilys at the end of your message steve that you were joking about it being your car??? :confused:
    If not fair dues...she's a beauty. Care to describe what it's like accelerating in that thing! :D
    well he did mention exactly where I snapped him.... unless he knows the roads by looking at the photo...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,161 ✭✭✭steve-hosting36

Yes it's mine, just got it last week and it's a monster. Actually faster than my other car (which is an Aston DB9 ). Monstrously fast for passengers too, acceleration of 4.3 seconds to 100kmph. As for the dirt, blame the bloody M50 in the rain :) She's had a nice valet and polish since then :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭MercMad

Any pictures of the two ??

4241.jpg

4243.jpg

Not the best pictures of her, havent had time to get some snaps of the CLS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭testicle

The name and address on the cartell report is the one of the person requesting the report, not the one of the person owning the car...

testicle wrote:
    What happened to the DB9?

I think it ran away with his hedge.... they seem to be having a good snog there!

testicle wrote:
    The name and address on the cartell report is the one of the person requesting the report, not the one of the person owning the car...

yep that's what I was saying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 432 ✭✭Linford

Typical Irish begrudger

Slow down there matey.... Just because I didn't but in some sort of smilie doesn't mean I wasn't being a bit jocular about his brand new top of the range motor not being spotless... I think the owner of the car picked up on exactly what I was saying.

As a mere mortal that can only afford a 2003 BMW, I might be a little jealous of the owner I certainly do not in anyway begrudge him his car.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭MercMad

Nice Aston....................love it !

Well wear with both !

• Registered Users Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭prospect

Yes it's mine, just got it last week and it's a monster. Actually faster than my other car (which is an Aston DB9 ). Monstrously fast for passengers too, acceleration of 4.3 seconds to 100kmph. As for the dirt, blame the bloody M50 in the rain :) She's had a nice valet and polish since then :)

I hate you.

Just though I'd mention that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

today in the airport, black bentley gtc and grey porsche cayenne turbo with full hammann body kit and wheels

testicle wrote:

Ahh, makes a lot of sense !

steve06 wrote:

Nope, all Cayennes, Touregs, X5's, Hummers, Lexus Jeep/Herse thing, Q7 and MLs etc. are just big fat ugly yokes.

I can barely tolerate the look of the Grand Cherokee and the XC90.

This is no bearing on their off road ability, just asthetics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭C_Breeze

steve06 wrote:

monstrosity ???

yeah i wouldnt be seen dead in one (/sarcasm)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Another Maybach, getting a bit boring :p today in St Tropez.
    Lovely two-tone paint job. Lavish interior.

may1mu1.th.jpgmay2jz8.th.jpgmay3fy3.th.jpgmay4fz2.th.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

dsc01856mg6.jpg

dsc01857hn9.jpg

dsc01858yi6.jpg

dsc01859ur3.jpg

dsc01866ms1.jpg

dsc01867da9.jpg

is the F430 parked on the yellow box there?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Lol no he was just turning right. Thankfully, he didn't get a chance for a long time :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Massarati Quatraporte in Limerick

Mike.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

mike65 wrote:
    Massarati Quatraporte in Limerick

Mike.
    probably just passing through.;)

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭ciarsd

Well, what I saw on another forum :o

RS4kapowww.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭brightkane

ciarsd wrote:
    Well, what I saw on another forum :o

RS4kapowww.jpg

what forum, any links to it?

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,511 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

:eek: :eek:

I saw that 2 or 3 days ago. I took a photo of it aswell!

Kinda eerie!!

2 more from the week

M3

Carrera 4s

• Registered Users Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭fletch

brightkane wrote:
    what forum, any links to it?
    You see it here ciarsd?
    http://vagdrivers.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=9185&st=0&#entry75321

antodeco wrote:
    :eek: :eek:

I saw that 2 or 3 days ago. I took a photo of it aswell!

Kinda eerie!!

I hope it wasn't you who crashed into it while taking that photo!!!!

prospect wrote:
    I hope it wasn't you who crashed into it while taking that photo!!!!

No comment! :D Ah we were stopped at the lights! I think he thought I was following him!