Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭dunkindonuts

MercMad wrote: »
    That R8 is always parked there. Any idea who owns it ?
    Maybe the guy from the Little ceasers

• Registered Users Posts: 207 ✭✭Dwilly

qz wrote: »
    image028fv2.jpg
    Triple yellows!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭prospect

Dwilly wrote: »
    Triple yellows!

Yep, they mean 'R8 Parking Only'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

prospect wrote: »
    Yep, they mean 'R8 Parking Only'

or "parking reserved for those with a small Willy":D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

or "parking reserved for those with a small Willy":D
    There's always one :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭dumbyearbook

From the Merc show at the airport yesterday.

2 AMGS C and SL not great pics actually the gf was rushing me...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,231 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

the gf was rushing me...

You know what to do ;).

• Registered Users Posts: 4,197 ✭✭✭MarkN

Chergar wrote: »
    I still dont think you actually need a 335 to catch another 335, Ye a 335 would totally out run a squad mondeo or even the 2.5 unmarked that they have, but i guess you have to ask yourself, is a 335 garda car going to ram its prey?

I heard they were 335d models that they had. Saw a 5 series with strobes myself last week in the Park en route to Mary's gaf.

I would trust any of our coppers to be chasing anyone in a 335, way too tail happy especially in the wet. I've seen traction lights at the upper end of 3rd and I don't have to chase people.

Nice car for the guards to be using though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

There's always one :rolleyes:

i know, i know.......i'm just jelous......;)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

i know, i know.......i'm just jelous......;)

Speaking of jealousy, my dad spent the day test driving a 5.0L Lexus ISF around Mondello while his son was stuck in college all day. I'll see if he has pictures but I probably won't be able to post them :(

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭APM

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2376/2414857130_8b76840695_b.jpg

taken at Superquinn Tyrrellstown today, pretty car

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭dumbyearbook

Maserati GranTurismo in Dundrum SC today - pearl white class looking thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

absolutely gorgeous car, was never really into maserati's til this came along. i thought darker colors would suit it best but after seeing it in white im not so sure! thanks for posting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I'm just back from NYC and spotted this on Times Sq. Manhattan..

Its a chrysler 300 .. Not my style but someone might like it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

Mairt wrote: »
    I'm just back from NYC and spotted this on Times Sq. Manhattan..

Its a chrysler 300 .. Not my style but someone might like it.
    Thats nasty! Quite a few of them around here as well, just not blinged up like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

jozi wrote: »
    Thats nasty! Quite a few of them around here as well, just not blinged up like that.

Yea nasty as hell, I agree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭spooner_src

javaboy wrote: »
    Speaking of jealousy, my dad spent the day test driving a 5.0L Lexus ISF around Mondello while his son was stuck in college all day. I'll see if he has pictures but I probably won't be able to post them :(

I say a convoy of two of them off to mondelo on monday and tuesday as I was heading to work.

One was a brilliant white and the other was black.....very cool with the quad exhausts...sorry no pics

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

I say a convoy of two of them off to mondelo on monday and tuesday as I was heading to work.

One was a brilliant white and the other was black.....very cool with the quad exhausts...sorry no pics

Yeah Monday there was testing with Toyota Ireland and I think some of the dealers, Tuesday was more dealers AFAIK and then Wednesday was the press. Apparently it's a beast of a car. I think he was in a white one btw. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Chergar

Saw a spanky new 63 amg today heading out past liffey valley. looked like the guy just got the car today, as he was driving it proper hard. Absolutly mad car, didnt make me want one tho. Not like an rs4 or M3. Sorry about the picture, but it the sun and traffic was really bad.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,765 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

I saw what I presume was that one yesterday along the same stretch.
    It looked lovely and much nicer that the current M3!

• Registered Users Posts: 437 ✭✭conneem-TT

kbannon wrote: »

I have to agree, the C63 has better proportions than the M3.

Although its hard to argue with the precission driving tool the M3 is, I rekon there is an equal amount or more fun to be had out of a C63 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Chergar

Yes, Maybe i didnt make that clear enough, i think the C63 is a really good looking, and much nicer than the new m3, which i think looks fat and trying really hard to be something that it doesnt really know what. But thinking about buying a new car, i just dont think the c63 says, "you have to own me". Its one of those cars you'd like your friends to have i think, so you can drive it and then get into something else to drive home in, Just dont know what yet:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭ciarsd

kbannon wrote: »

Me too last friday night - must be local-ish.

He was also giving it stick when I met him on the M4.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

Saw the black GTR heading from the quays up towards Stoneybatter yesterday - got a crappy pic on my phone - I'll throw it up over the w/e

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭MercMad

........I dont like it, I just cant help comparing its rear end witht the new Mondeo !
    112_2007_geneva_auto_show_02z+2007_

And as for the front end !

Its like a fish !

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Saw an R8 at Newlands Cross yesterday. (drool)
    Also passed a big black Hummer as I left Birdhill in Tipp.
    No pics unfortunately.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭fletch

MercMad wrote: »
    ........I dont like it, I just cant help comparing its rear end witht the new Mondeo !
    112_2007_geneva_auto_show_02z+2007_

And as for the front end !

Its like a fish !
    Finally! Somebody else that doesn't like it! I just don't see the appeal.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Seen these two during the week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

The_Edge wrote: »
    Seen these two during the week.

ml320 amg:p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭whippet

tdc wrote: »
    ml320 amg:p

well I spotted a 99' Passat redT, redD, redI .. R32, TypeR, Kompressor heading north on the M50 last night. Serious engine