Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

One more for ye,

IMG_2944.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

Kersh wrote: »
    That was mine, but my friend drove you ( it was his first time in it too!)

Was that you!, you should have said so! , sorry you missed the bus :o
    I didn't know! Seen it mentioned that Kersh had his Ferrari there on Octane, the name looked familiar... I pm'ed you ages ago about Mondello when I was going there, and then I realised I would have know you from boards :)

Have to say thanks, for the passenger spin, again. Missing the bus was worth the blast round the round-about!

Seen a Focus ST CR330 today, much like this only blue:
    ColinWR330Front.jpg
    ColinWR330Front2.jpg
    ColinWR330Rear.jpg
    The guy look happy driving it, not that I blame him 330ponies under that bonnet. Not a very common car I imagine?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

jozi wrote: »
    Seen a Focus ST CR330 today, much like this only blue:

The guy look happy driving it, not that I blame him 330ponies under that bonnet. Not a very common car I imagine?

330?:eek:

FWD or 4wd?

330?:eek:

FWD or 4wd?

I think the ST is FWD? He might have only got the decal set...

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭UhOh

jozi wrote: »
    330ponies under that bonnet. Not a very common car I imagine?

I surprised there's any Code Red STs in Ireland, was it on a Northern reg?

I have my ST chipped to ~265 bhp & manages it alright. I have to say though, 330 bhp, thats gotta be tough going. The ST isnt built for that power. The new RS with the revo knuckle etc will handle it alright, even up to 350. ST, no

• Registered Users Posts: 437 ✭✭conneem-TT

They can do more mild tuning also to about ~275bhp presumably with a remap, so it could have that and the decals. The CR330 upgrade includes a larger turbo among other things, so quite a big upgrade if it has it :)

An expensive upgrade to at over 6k Sterling!

I had no idea what it was when I seen it, googled it earlier and there's not even much about it online!

http://www.houseofford.com/acatalog/

• Registered Users Posts: 4,316 ✭✭✭lafors

GTR No.2 for me, saw it when I was out in Lusk today.
    He turned off, I should have followed for a better picture but I didn't have time :o

21042009362_ed.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

All seen today:
    (also driving behind an 04 V8 Vantage around Baggot St. - beaut, I've posted it here before).

dsc00144o.jpg

dsc00145w.jpg

dsc00149ndd.jpg

dsc001501.jpg

And outside the Mansion House:

dsc00152tvl.jpg

dsc00151s.jpg

dsc00153yhf.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭n1ck

Seen this yesterday, badly in need of a wash...

dsc00110r.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 25 DiamondC

20 mins ago... Nice, not too sure about the stacked exhausts.. but well weaponed..

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Fiona500

Saw an Audi R8 in Galway on Wednesday...didn't have time to take a picture cause it roared straight past me. Absolutely gorgeous, this is what it looked like...
    phantom-black_oxygen-silver.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

EI321 wrote: »
    They bought 35 BMWs about 2 years ago. 318's, 525d's and I think 320d's aswell. They seem to be rarely seen though.

The gardai have two S350's for McAleese and Cowen and I've seen a 7 series escourting McAleese in the park aswell.
    Saw an unmarked 318 in Portlaoise pulling someone over last year. Uniformed guard behind the wheel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

Mmmmmm R8, Sex on wheels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭recycle

Tragedy wrote: »
    Saw an unmarked 318 in Portlaoise pulling someone over last year. Uniformed guard behind the wheel.

My bro drives an umarked 318 too - and he's not even a guard:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

recycle wrote: »
    I'm glad for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

I'm glad for him.
    me too.

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭recycle

recycle wrote: »
    I'm glad for him.
    el diablo wrote: »
    me too.

Why so? What do you have against the Guards:P

Less talk - More Pics

• Registered Users Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Seen as no pics are being posted I'll stick up the rest from City North.

Sorry if some of em have been posted already!

Saw this beauty on the way in, first time I saw one in the metal
    IMG_0131.jpg

IMG_0132.jpg

M1 (Another first)

IMG_0133.jpg

IMG_0137.jpg

IMG_0134.jpg

IMG_0135.jpg

IMG_0136.jpg

IMG_0139.jpg

IMG_0140.jpg

IMG_0141.jpg

IMG_0142.jpg

I think this car is super cool!

IMG_0143.jpg

IMG_0144.jpg

IMG_0147.jpg

IMG_0148.jpg

IMG_0149.jpg

IMG_0150.jpg

IMG_0151.jpg

IMG_0152.jpg

IMG_0153.jpg

IMG_0155.jpg

IMG_0156.jpg

IMG_0158.jpg

BIG American V8 is a Morris Minor Woody!

IMG_0159.jpg

IMG_0160.jpg

Last one!

IMG_0154.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

any pics of the other red 360 or blue 355?

I never took any of em unfortunately

• Registered Users Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭dceire

Didnt manage to get a picture but i did see a Panzer 38t WWII Nazi tank on the back of a truck om the M50 toll bridge last night :D
    300px-Panzer_38(t)_Ausf._S.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭PanhardPL

dceire wrote: »
    Didnt manage to get a picture but i did see a Panzer 38t WWII Nazi tank on the back of a truck om the M50 toll bridge last night :D
    300px-Panzer_38(t)_Ausf._S.jpg

Maybe being brought in by a member of the MVCI for the Annual Military Show at the Curragh on Sunday 10th of May.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

dsc00155ycu.jpg

dsc00156tmc.jpg

Where has Marcinek 55 been these last few days!

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭EI321

Grahamo999 wrote: »
    Seen as no pics are being posted I'll stick up the rest from City North.

Sorry if some of em have been posted already!

Saw this beauty on the way in, first time I saw one in the metal

M1 (Another first)

IMG_0133.jpg

IMG_0139.jpg

That Maserati Ghibli (?) is amazing. Is that M1 the one that is displayed in the BMW showroom on the Belgard Rd in Dublin?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭cianclarke

I think it's the Naas road it's in, Frank Keane no?