Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

massy086 wrote: »
    i just ran both reg,s through cartell first one is a ferrari says the second one is a honda integra strange eh

Both say Ferrari for me. You must have entered one in incorrectly.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

massy086 wrote: »
    i just ran both reg,s through cartell first one is a ferrari says the second one is a honda integra strange eh

Both regs came back as Ferrari when I checked a few days ago.

Edit: you're too fast Max_D

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭itsjaybud

Apologies for the poor quality of pics, esp the angles theyre taken from but the owner was sitting inside eating a hamburger for himself and he honestly looks like a colombian druglord, so Im pretty sure he wasnt to happy with me snapping his motor.

Absolutely stunning car, great color imo and it sounds amazing ( i obviously lurked around waiting for her to lift off!)

The lads I was with (not really car fans) have seen it around the area quite a bit and apparently he has a black gallardo aswell
    so il keep an eye out for it again and take some decent snaps, anyway....

Lamborghini Murcielago?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

itsjaybud wrote: »
    Lamborghini Murcielago?

Yea, LP640 - great colour

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭Victor_M

itsjaybud wrote: »

Lamborghini Murcielago?

Good spot, the best addition to this thread I've seen in a while. Love the colour!
    Where in NYC was that spotted? The Hamptons?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

Berty wrote: »
    I saw this in Folkestone 2 weeks ago.

Excusing the parking, wouldn't you park like that with an XJ220?

Best spot of the thread for me so far

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭itsjaybud

Victor_M wrote: »
    Good spot, the best addition to this thread I've seen in a while. Love the colour!
    Where in NYC was that spotted? The Hamptons?

No not quite the Hamptons, Astoria Queens NYC!!!

Its a nice area but still its a bit crazy to see the car around which like I said is a regular on the scene along with the gallardo.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Seen a dark blue corvette Z06 in kinsale yesterday. Obviously i had no camera.:mad:

Crikey some mad looking thing. Seriously cool & some rumble off it.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Lauder

There seems to be a lot of nice machines around Dublin at the moment. All of these were spotted on my walk from the Dart at Westland Row to work.

Clamped Vantage
    Image0211-2.jpg

Bentley Continental GT & GTC
    Image0212.jpg
    Image0223.jpg

DB9
    Image0215.jpg
    Image0214.jpg

F360 (in Clontarf)
    Image0218.jpg

A Nice pair on Hume St
    Image0222.jpg
    Image0220.jpg
    Image0221.jpg

And on Merrion St - Overfinch & Arnage
    Image0216.jpg

4door
    Image0217.jpg

Great post Lauder! Couple of nice combos there! The wheels on the white Range Rover are hideous, it used to have a lovely set of black wheels, looked much better IMO. I really like the black wheels on the Porsche too.

Some very nice metal there indeed but they all pale in comparison to the Ferrari! That 360 is just the bees knees! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    That 360 is just the bees knees! :pac:

It looks awesome in that colour, especially like the red brake callipers! It's hard to believe it was released over 10 years ago, timeless design.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

911kz.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

Not usually too bothered with Yank tanks but this is fecking gorgeous. Love to hear it on the move.

July 2010 009.JPG

It's up for sale here.

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭RVP11

4796375803_53ac760617_b.jpg

4796999978_b9eb6e77e1_b.jpg

4796367329_ae5c0e98be_b.jpg

4796992542_7420e122d4_b.jpg

4796988986_72af7332a5_b.jpg

4796984880_28eb3149f5_b.jpg

4796351987_976fa665f8_b.jpg

4796348317_0e5326f407_b.jpg

4796344279_e33f624c54_b.jpg

4797321742_ceeb67b469_b.jpg

4796968318_babf77ff7d_b.jpg

4796330873_80d3358c14_b.jpg

4796956474_f5f8fcb123_b.jpg

4796952780_44b3007f51_b.jpg

4796936736_89cabc5200_b.jpg

I have more photos of the above cars which I can post if requested. Saw all of the above cars 2 days ago in London. I can post other photos of GTR's, McLaren's, V8 Vantage, Audi R8, Porsche 911's and an F430 if anyone is interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Incredible shots man, the more shots the better:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭Victor_M

^ We have a winner, if I could thank you 5 times I would, a very very nice collection of the worlds rarest exotica, well done!!!!

Not too many posters that can put up pics as good as Marcienks (spelling?)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Any more of the SLS? :eek:

Unfortunately I was moved me on after the first photo for security reasons. Sorry about that!

The concentration of exotic cars around central London is absolutely insane and it's not like it's 360's and Gallardos - it's Enzos, Veyrons, Zondas, Koenigseggs, etc. the only place that can compare is Monte Carlo.

Look at these videos, crazy money..

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Matt Blue Porsche?

Matt Black and orange Maybach?

Millions worth of arabian supercars?

... :eek:

4797393288_7654c2d6b8_b.jpg

4796760947_395d07bd8c_b.jpg

4797385776_24d709afa8_b.jpg

4797381452_2ef431a72c_b.jpg

4796745735_8f5f387a60_b.jpg

4797369578_11426a8b82_b.jpg

4797365920_64ee156b42_b.jpg

4796734739_e5458f8b9a_b.jpg

4797358684_0f07e9e7fe_b.jpg

4796726513_657a478721_b.jpg

4797349170_3c41c6de41_b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

RVP11 wrote: »

Those chromes are mightly close to that kurb!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭sk8board

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    The concentration of exotic cars around central London is absolutely insane and it's not like it's 360's and Gallardos - it's Enzos, Veyrons, Zondas, Koenigseggs, etc. the only place that can compare is Monte Carlo.

know what you mean. The first time i walked those streets I thought it was some sales ploy from the local garages to park the cars up and down the streets :)

how naive!

• Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭5T3PH3N

Fcukin great pics RVP, Zonda Cinque, Enzo, AM Rapide, SLS and koenigsegg are great spots.
    That Maybach is absolutly **** looking, same with the RR. Odly enough though, i think the Matt Blue 911 looks Savage.
    I thought the Merc AMG was a taxi for a second:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

Is it me or is the rear d/s wheel scratched on that lambo in the first pic?

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭techman

Saw them myself last week. Some cars outside The Dorchester.

You should hear the sound from the Lamborghini been driven around London at 1am in the morning.

Only the Arabs have the cash anymore.

Article talking about the mega-rich Arabs that bring their flashy cars to London every summer:

http://www.thisislondon.co.uk/lifestyle/article-23856048-knightsbridge-is-londons-pop-up-oasis.do

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

img07012.jpg

img06622.jpg

75602954.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 774 ✭✭✭Seperate

Have this old boy in for a good going over. It's getting completly refinished inside and out. Project XKR!!

projxkr.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

It's a pitty they've thrown Aston Martin badges on it...